We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a quiet place to stay”

Puktien Cabana Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puktien Cabana Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Phetchaburi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Last year I stayed here in the Cabana side. But it was fully booked, so they offerred me the room in the hotel/residence side. It turned out to be a very large room with king-size bed. Even they told me it was a mountain view side but from the balcony I could stil see the sea. This beach was quiet with few restaurants ( hotel restsurant was acceptable), but you could go to Cha-am beach (20min away) or Hua-hin (40min). Overall, I was satisfied with this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at Puktien Cabana resort one night with my family. It is a good place close to Bangkok. The resort is good. It is private and exclusive. The room is ok, the bathroom is so big. The breakfast which is already included the room rate is good. I have dinner at The Best restaurant. It is a resort's restaurant and the food prices is not expensive. The staff was nice.
But the swimming pool is small.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apimukp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I bought vouchers for this hotel at a big Thai tourism fair at Impact, Nonthaburi. At the fair, one can find pretty good discounted deals for many places (hotels, resorts, etc.). I bought 5 1-night-stay vouchers + 1 free which came out to about 1,200 baht per night. It was a good bargain as they normally charge around 2,000 or 3,000 baht per room or cabana. Just make sure you book in advance, especially if you have vouchers as there are certain limitations. The resort is located somewhere between Cha Am and Hua Hin, not too far from Bangkok. We already went there twice last year, in 2010, once with friends, and then just as a family (we have a 6 y.o. child). Both times we stayed in a nice cabana. They have cabanas right on the beach and next to the beach, in a pretty tropical garden. The resort's exterior and interior design is beautiful. They also have a decent pool. Everything was great. Minus: the sea-water, even during the nice, calm, dry non-monsoon season is brownish and murky, possibly, because it somehow gets mixed with river water.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ukrainian09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnuiaccars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hellbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KnutteKnopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phetchaburi
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#210 of 885 in Bangkok
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puktien Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puktien Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 141 Moo 3 | Tambon Puktien, Phetchaburi 76130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Phetchaburi
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Phetchaburi
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puktien Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Puktien Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puktien Cabana Beach Resort Thailand/Phetchaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing