We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triumph of style over functionality”

Puktien Cabana Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puktien Cabana Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 25 Phetchaburi B&B and Inns
Petchabun
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Triumph of style over functionality”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had 2 chalet style rooms, large and reasonably well equiped, complete with a small terraced area with it;s own table and stools. Grounds are well maintained and tidy. Room layout allowed views from outside through the bedroom area into the bathroom area - remember to close the curtains! Toilet and shower room area was large and stylish but water pressure on the bidet hose was inadequate and the toilet roll holder was an extreme stretch away (i'm 5'8") on a recessed wall. Walk-in shower was spacious but the textured tiled floor got slippy with soap - no grab rails or other thing to hang on to. A good seating area for drying yourself within the shower area. The breakfast was at a nearby hotel, "american style" breakfast was just edible, and one morning two of our Thai breakfasts were inedible. Coffee served in a thoroughly stained cup The resort's own seaside bar was closed during our 2 day stay which was mid week low season, I think we were the only guests there during that time and maybe the breakfast arrangement at a nearby hotel was temporary cover for low season, I don't care, we won't be going back.

Room Tip: rooms have little to differentiate them, they are all in a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyBPetchabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We booked a night at the Puktien based on the reviews and pictures on the internet. What we found was nothing like either! Perhaps the grounds were once lush and tropical, but many of the plants have died or thinned out. The staff was not at all professional and even seemed a bit surprised to see us even though we had booked in advance. The room was ok, but the bed was hard, and the furniture a bit tattered and worn. We took a look into the meeting room, as we were researching possible meeting sites for an upcoming conference, and the meeting room was strewn with trash and quite dirty. Overall the hotel seems as though it has seen better days and is perhaps understaffed. We ended up checking out after only an hour or so and going to another hotel where we were quite happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThailandTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Last year I stayed here in the Cabana side. But it was fully booked, so they offerred me the room in the hotel/residence side. It turned out to be a very large room with king-size bed. Even they told me it was a mountain view side but from the balcony I could stil see the sea. This beach was quiet with few restaurants ( hotel restsurant was acceptable), but you could go to Cha-am beach (20min away) or Hua-hin (40min). Overall, I was satisfied with this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at Puktien Cabana resort one night with my family. It is a good place close to Bangkok. The resort is good. It is private and exclusive. The room is ok, the bathroom is so big. The breakfast which is already included the room rate is good. I have dinner at The Best restaurant. It is a resort's restaurant and the food prices is not expensive. The staff was nice.
But the swimming pool is small.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apimukp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I bought vouchers for this hotel at a big Thai tourism fair at Impact, Nonthaburi. At the fair, one can find pretty good discounted deals for many places (hotels, resorts, etc.). I bought 5 1-night-stay vouchers + 1 free which came out to about 1,200 baht per night. It was a good bargain as they normally charge around 2,000 or 3,000 baht per room or cabana. Just make sure you book in advance, especially if you have vouchers as there are certain limitations. The resort is located somewhere between Cha Am and Hua Hin, not too far from Bangkok. We already went there twice last year, in 2010, once with friends, and then just as a family (we have a 6 y.o. child). Both times we stayed in a nice cabana. They have cabanas right on the beach and next to the beach, in a pretty tropical garden. The resort's exterior and interior design is beautiful. They also have a decent pool. Everything was great. Minus: the sea-water, even during the nice, calm, dry non-monsoon season is brownish and murky, possibly, because it somehow gets mixed with river water.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ukrainian09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phetchaburi
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#83 of 863 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#159 of 863 in Bangkok
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 863 in Bangkok
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puktien Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puktien Cabana Beach Resort

Property: Puktien Cabana Beach Resort
Address: 141 Moo 3 | Tambon Puktien, Phetchaburi 76130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Phetchaburi
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Phetchaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puktien Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puktien Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puktien Cabana Beach Resort Thailand/Phetchaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing