We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we stay another month!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rawai Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #43 of 66 Rawai B&B and Inns
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can we stay another month!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed with Pete & Gib for a month in December 2010 and had a fantiasic time, nothing was too much for them, they treated us like family. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed, a fridge, king size bed, air conditioning, balcony, and an extra large shower room. The room was serviced daily along with clean towels and the sheets changed every two days(heaven). Pete organized our taxi from the airport and we rented a scooter from him so had a hassle free first day(thanks Pete). The food was excellent, we had breakfast daily and nothing was too much trouble for Gib as my husband had some strange requests, rice,bacon and beans, there is an extensive menu and we strongly recommend you try Gibs Thai food as it was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenAndColin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Stayed With Pete and his wife at the Rawai guest house .
Nice clean rooms although very basic .
Room had a nice view of the sea,no food or drinks available.
I liked the place but there are much better places for value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzzyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We found ourselves stumbling upon Pete and Gib at the Rawai Beach Guesthouse, looking for a room for one night before moving on to Koh Samui - we ended up staying for Christmas, New Year and left Koh Samui early to spend the last week there also.

Beautiful rooms, cleaned immaculately everyday, a/c, mini bar, Gibs amazing cooking, and with only 3-4 rooms, it is intimate, quiet and relaxing.

Well located to island hop, it is only a short walk into the main bar and restaurant area and is in easy driving / scootering distance of stunning beaches - they will even lend you a scooter to get around on!

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending to friends and look forward to returning!

  • Liked — Great value for excellent accomodation and outstanding service
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wee1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

This marvellous property is only about a six or seven minute walk from the main drag (bar/restaurants) at Rawai. Run by Peter and Gib, there are only I think 3 rooms all with new and tasteful furnishings and super bathrooms en suite. Beautiful gardens as well.

Nothing was too much trouble - on my first night there was a power cut in the area and worried that I might be trying to get home in the dark, they came out to look for me. Also whilst trying to find a friend who lives in Rawai, Gib went off on her scooter to try and locate the house! Super people.

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean and excellent service from proprietors
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about at all
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
14.4 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
14.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
12.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
868 reviews
12.4 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
14.1 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Beach Guesthouse

Property: Rawai Beach Guesthouse
Address: 104/9 Moo 6 | Soi Ban Phromthep, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rawai Beach Guesthouse is situated in a secluded, elevated location on the southern part of Phuket Island near Rawai Beach. We offer quiet and peaceful accommodations only 15 minutes from Phuket Town, 20 minutes from Patong Beach and 5 minutes from Nai Harn Beach, regarded as one of the best beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rawai Beach Guesthouse Hotel Rawai
Rawai Beach Guesthouse Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing