We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get-away! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Spent the day here with a friend just relaxing by the pool and taking in the stunning views of the bay.
The whole pool area is beautifully maintained, and the choice of seating (tables, sunbeds, lounging sofas) is great for any size group or mood.
The menu is good with an amazing selection of raw or supplemented foods for those wanting something healthy, as well as the more traditional Thai and Western options. Very tasty!
Top it all off with a fresh coconut juice as you laze the day away!
Great for singles, couples or families!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you so much for your review and compliments!
Sincerely, Urs - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

When arriving no receptionist. Room was not prepared as requested. Given a second room with cockroaches. View amazing and pool deck amazing. If you are there for detox and wellness, great otherwise would not return ever. Could not sleep and left the next morning to return to U-ZenMaya resort at Kamal beach which was excellent in every way as have been to Phuket 3x.
I will never go back to friendship Beach resort ever., close to nothing, food also not that great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 680Matthew680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks very much for your review and comparison with U Zenmaya Resort in Kamala, which is a 4 stars plus property and sells rooms at double the rate as we do at Friendship Beach.

Friendship Beach is a family style wellness resort and spa and not comparable to an international branded hotel or resort and we do not aspire to ever be like this.

There is a notice at the reception that guests can contact the team in the restaurant in case that our receptionist is not at the front desk for whatever reason.

All this is, however, no excuse for the cockroach that you seem to have seen at the resort and i will certainly discuss this with our team and our pest control company.
Sincerely, Urs - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Friendly and supportive staff and a comprehensive detox program has taken me back 5 years, given me new energy and eliminated all food cravings! Oh and the restaurant!!! What a diverse menu!!! Simple clean accommodation. Highly recommended! I will definitely be back! xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Nina,
Thank you so much for your review and compliments!
We are glad to hear that our detox package helped you to improve your health and well-being!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went to friendship resort for a friends wedding that was being held there. We were possibly the first group to leave this wellness centre worse off than when we went in. Booze, partying and general mayhem. Staff were very friendly and considerate to our behaviour and ensured we kept our shinadigans away from their other guests. When a couple of our party needed their heads pulled in, they were asked in the most polite fashion. I can express how much i enjoyed the stay and the staff. Fantastic place and they live up to their name.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Impish_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Impish,
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Friendship Beach!
Why dont you consider to come in for a detox next time rather than a re-tox:)
All the best and kind regards, Urs - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would like to share my experience after staying 28 days at Atmanjai , it was opportunity for me to relax , get rid of some bad eating and sleeping habit , and the most important is to reverse Diabetes type 2 . I was very surprise by the atmosphere and the contact i had with Atmanjai staffs, they are Friendly as the name of the resort and what makes the difference in comparison with other Well-being and Health resort is the presence of Michael in Daily basis by starting in the morning at the Yoga Session and sharing with him every thing related to Eating Habit and positive thinking .
the location is quite calm , the food at the restaurant is tasty and the most important is meeting many interesting people who are looking for Detox , Relaxation and Good Heath . As conclusion after staying there I stopped taking the Diabetics medicine the third week , I lost 6 Kgs and my feeling is good . My Intention is to continue the same habit i learned at Atmanjai in order to be out of Diabetes for Ever .WHarb

Room Tip: Room 72,73,74 are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear William,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Atmanjai and Friendship Beach!
We are certainly pleased to learn that we were able to assist you to improve your health and well-being!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Called for booking and the guest service staff Khun Jay was very accommodating and friendly Check in was smooth and easy.
The rooms are simple but comfortable. Good movie selection in the lobby area
Nice small pool and outdoor gym. The resort is by the Beach it was nice to see the boats going by and just relaxing to hear the waves.
Lunch was nice good portion and prices are comparable to outside restaurants. The juices and smoothies very different and creative. The only fault I noticed was room service menu in the room had no price? but who wants to dine in the room when you are by a beach. I opted just to go down the restaurant to dine pool side for dinner.
Breakfast was perfect size and not the annoying buffet.

All staff was willing to help and service with a smile. I arrange a car to go to Central and the hotel staff even bargained with the driver to give me a lower rate.

A great place to relax very peaceful and friendly people. I will definitely come back again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signature1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Friendship Beach!
I will certainly look into the room service menu in order to rectify this as soon as possible.
With kind regards, Urs - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we booked Friendship Beach Resort we thought of being out of the overly busy Patong area, but still within Phuket, and right at the beach, which we got it all. The hotel is located in a very relaxing area of the island and right at the beach, so we could enjoy our delicious breakfast staring at the sea.

The pity is that the sea level goes down very quickly during the afternoon so there will only be the swimming pool left for a swim and gladly the pool was very nice!

Part of the resort is a wellness centre, where they offer detox packages and plenty of yoga and massage options.

The hotel restaurant is focused on healthy options but also with a wide variety of cuisines and to all tastes, simply delicious food and very very nice fresh juices, all prepared with love.

The staff was the highlight of our stay and made us feel very welcome besides being always very very helpful.

The hotel rooms (ours were the deluxe, if I'm not mistaken) were designed very nicely with a separate toilet room and the shower placed outdoors (my favorite!). A natural citronella mosquito repellent spray was part of the already very nice room amenities, which we thought was such a sweet gesture from the hotel to anticipate the needs of the guests.

Please bear in mind since the hotel is in the very south of Phuket, it will take about 1 hour drive to the main pier for the boat trips towards the touristic islands. We went one night to Patong to check the area and could also buy the tours for much cheaper price than whats offered in the hotel, basically because there are more options. All agencies will include pick up and drop off at the hotel, which is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brumieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, Manager at Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mirabru,
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time at Friendship Beach!
Sincerely, Urs - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.5 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.5 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre

Address: 27/1 Soi Mittrapap | Friendship Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Friendship Beach Resort & Spa by iCheck Inn)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#6 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#8 Family Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £33 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre is your very own private hideaway located on the south east coast of Phuket Island. Situated right on the beach, our comfortable 30 rooms and suites offer exceptional value in a stunning location and are just a stones throw from the resort's pool and secluded beach.The hotel offers breathtaking panoramic views of Chalong Bay and is the perfect location in which to explore the Andaman's famous archipelago of islands.Located on beautiful Chalong Bay.Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre has a spa and private beach and offers free Wi-Fi throughout. The 30 air-conditioned rooms feature a minibar, satellite TV and private hot shower and are just a short walk from the beach and boast a high ceiling, tile floor and Bali-style decor. All rooms at Friendship Beach Resort & Spa come with a fridge and a personal safe.Central Shopping Mall, Tesco Lotus Mall and the Home Pro Village Mall are a 10-minute drive from the hotel. It is a 25-minute drive from Patong Beach and a 45-minute drive from Phuket Airport. On-site parking is free. Atmanjai Wellness Centre offers spa treatments and detox programs, as well as oceanside yoga classes. Guests can lounge by the outdoor pool, enjoy the garden or unwind with a massage.The hotel's restaurant offers al fresco dining, serving up Thai and Western favourites. It is open daily from 07:00-22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friendship Beach Waterfront Hotel Rawai
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing