We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total relaxation paradise”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We recently stayed at a deluxe villa for 8 nights and can happily say that we loved every second. We conveniently arranged an airport transfer in advance over email as our flight was due to arrive at 2.30am. Our villa #15 was located close to the seaside and we were lucky to have a glimpse of the ocean from our front deck (which also nice and private due to the green vegetation surrounding it). Villa was clean, comfortable, stylish yet understated. Loved the outdoor shower and free internet. Not sure how many villas there are or whether it was fully booked, but it never felt too crowded. Expect to pay inflated prices (as opposed to local prices) if you choose to dine at the resort, but no more expensive than what we'd pay at home. The food at the resort restaurants was fantastic, as was the breakfast buffet - my partner is allergic to gluten and the staff at the restaurants were more than accommodating, especially with the breakfast buffet where they would cook separate meals for him at no extra charge. Lounged by the pool for a killer view of the bay beyond and walked out at low tide to watch all the crabs in the sand. There is a kite surfing shop nearby where you can also rent stand-up paddleboards, good thing to do at high tide! Staff were warm and friendly and the spa rooms were beautiful. Good shuttle services to Phuket Town or Nai Harn - we also went for seafood dinners at nearby Rawai and snorkelling at Ao Sane, and they are happy to help you book day trips to Phi Phil etc. if you want. Perfection!

Room Tip: Not sure if they all have views, but ask for the ones closer to the sea - nice short walk to the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    306
    85
    35
    20
See reviews for
214
796
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at this resort for 7 days in November, and moved onto a second resort later in the holiday. Despite this second resort also being 5 star there was no comparison. The Vijitt is excellent in every regard. We stayed at a villa with pool view (no. 1 38) and it was excellent. Facilities, staff, food excellent. Despite this being a sizeable resort it has an intimate, independent none chain feel, and you are taken care of, at every stage.

The free shuttle is excellent, as is the trip to Coral island (not to be missed). There are activities on site for those who want them, and the pool, restaurant and gardens are wonderful. There is a local taxi service just outside the resort gates, make sure you haggle over the fare, they will reduce !! Make sure you go to see Big Buddha (allow enough quiet time) and the temple at Challong. Booking a taxi for the morning, is cheaper than an excursion.

If you are considering a 5 star resort, don't look any further, the Vijitt will not disappoint, in any way. Enjoy, we will be going back.

Room Tip: Think about what you want from your stay, and enquire. We stayed in 138 overlooking sea wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Vijitt, A wonderful resort!

I stayed in Vijitt for 2 days. I think if I can stay there a few days more.
We stayed at Villa 20, a deluxe sea view room. The room is large. The facillcites are good.
The view is lovely and perfect.
Both the food in the western restaurant - Savoury and the Thai restaurant - Baan Vijitt are very good.
The infinte swimming pool is lovely. Must go for it!

The staffs are helpful and their English standard are very good. Their service are good, too.
We really have a good time there. We defintely recommend this resorts to our friends.

Room Tip: try to ask for the room near the beach. The views are better and the road is less steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Just spent 2 weeks the vigitt resort and loves it. If you want to relax, chill out away from the hustle and bustle then this is the place to go.We have travelled Thailand many times and been to phuket a couple of times and love the fact that you can hop on a bike or a taxi and see the nightlife the markets etc if you so wish. We hired a moped for the 2 weeks and travelled around the place and found some lovely beaches, not too far Way.
The staff Are more than happy to help you at the resort and the rooms are lovely and kept nice and clean. We especially like the outdoor shower and bath with outdoor setting.
We are more than happy to recommend this place and the restaurant is great also.
Happy holidays

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We celebrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary at the Vijitt Resort in Phuket and treated ourselves to a 4 night stay. The resort is perfect for couples and they do cater for families too.
From the instant we arrived, we were greeted with smiles, genuine smiles. The service levels are impeccable, from the front desk to the evening dining.
For the ultimate special couple experience, there are 3 things from the Vijitt, that you must have:
Firstly, book/check into Villa 1, this Villa is the pinnacle of villas. Secondly, book a Romantic Candle Light Set Dinner for two at the Portuguese influenced Baan Vijitt restaurant (Word of Warning: Try not to eat or snack prior to dinner, the set dinner menu is extensive & delicious).
And Lastly, Relax in The V Spa. Booking the 'Couples' ultimate 2 hour session of a Juice/Milk spa bath, the Cucumber smear, wrapped in Banana leaves and the relaxing Thai massage to finish off the session.
We found the resort a good size, not too big, not too small. We really enjoyed our stay here. We chose this property to relax after spending a frenzied 2 weeks trekking around India. I highly recommend The Vijitt Resort

Room Tip: At the Savoury restaurant, they have what we have not found at other resorts. An air conditioned din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manasetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

The best hotel I have ever stayed in with the best staff a resort could ask for. Great food and scenery also the best rooms and great outdoor shower which was my fav every morning such a joy to stay here will defo be back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickystefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

We spent some time researching the options in Phuket. The choice to stay in Vijitt was not one to disappoint.

The resort lives up to all the positive comments made here. First and foremost, the staff are what make this place feel like a home from home. Always smiling and friendly, they lightened up my day every morning from breakfast throu til closing time at the beach bar! Secondly, the location and layout of the resort is what makes it so special. The privacy of the individual villas, the proximity to the sea, the fabulous pool and gardens, and the (manageable) distance from touristy hustle and bustle.

The outdoor rainfall shower deserves its own special mention.

I loved this resort and cannot wait to come back.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank karmakiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,972 reviews
2.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing