We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed here for a week after being in bangkok for 3 nights. it was very quiet and out the way. we had a pool villa which was stunning. the beach wasn't upto much too many crabs. the villa was lovely and spacious inside. we received a complimentary massage and we loved it. all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. if i was going back to phuket i probably wouldn't stay in rawai as i didn't think there was much to do. we went to fantasea (which i wouldn't recommend) and the phi phi island tour which i would highly recommend, but other than that there wasn't really much about. but the hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear natalie d,

Thank you for your complement while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and your message was passed to our team for their appreciation.

with my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    306
    85
    35
    20
See reviews for
214
797
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I found this hotel to be old and in need of a renovation, we stayed in a seaview villa. The breakfast was limited and the whole hotel is really below the standard of what the ratings where on trip advisor ! I would suggest not to waste money on this hotel and to look eslewhere

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 167scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear 167 scott,

Thank you for your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We noted for your comments and we will work on what we can adjust to fit our environment.

Once you return back to Phuket, please allow us to show you our improvement and I love to discuss with you in deep details so that we can share our experience and the development will be done in the right way.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My initial fear was that the hotel area would be too vast and one would need a cabby to go for the breakfast, pool, gym, etc. Luckily this was not the case: the breakfast and the pool were few minutes walk away from our villa, the gym was even closer. The rooms were big and airy. Good, but nothing spectacular. The breakfast buffet was extremely good and they served fairly good special coffees. The staff was very polite. They actually took care of our tricky travel arrangements to Railay extremely well. The gym was good and the kick-boxing lessons were well organized. A kite surfing school was two minutes away from the hotel pool - very convinient.

The location was a bit remote from everywhere, but there were small restaurants and 7-11/Supercheap within 10 mintues walk. We had a big spider at our room one evening, but the staff took care of it quickly.

I might stay again at this hotel. This was really not a problem of the hotel, but we just did not like Phuket as the area that much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iinatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear linatravel,

Thank you for being with us during your recently visit to Phuket.

we are pleased that we could deliver you with our satisfied service even though Phuket is not your favorite.

Phuket has a lot of things to see and to explore, I wish I could meet you and provide you with information so that it will turn you to adore and be our regularly visit to Phuket often.

Once again, thank you and with our best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from a 7 nights break at the Vijitt Resort, starting 3rd March 2014. On arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and cool towels. Check in was swift and we arrived at our villa without delay. Our villa met our expectations it was as the described on the hotel website. We stayed at the Vijitt on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast always had a wide variety of hot and cold food along with fresh food. Staff were more than helpful to please us in the restaurants and the reception area.

We had dinner at the Baan Vijjit al e carte restaurant which was never full, but the Thai food was of a high standard and the ingredients were first. The Savoury restaurant had more casual dining along with buffet meals some days of the week.

In terms of the location the Vijitt is not in the centre of the action in Phuket, but this was not what we were looking for as we wanted a peaceful break with the options of exploring Phuket if we wanted to. We did visit Patong which was very busy and you constantly got hassled by people selling items and offering you taxis. The Vijitt is a stylist hotel where you can do as little or as much as you wish. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Naiharn beach which is much better then Rawai beach or the beach that the hotel is based by. Also they have a daily shuttle to Phuket town central festive mall and Patong town along with Phormtherp look out for the daily sunset.

Me and my husband would return to Vijitt if we visit Phuket again, we never heard any noise during our stay, the villa was always cleaned by house keeping on a daily basis and the fridge stocked with water. We were also able to stay in our villa beyond the check out as we had a later flight; which allowed us to relax a little bit longer by the pool and then shower off. The only negative is the insects and lizards which cannot be prevented as Thailand is a tropical climate. The villa's are sprayed 3 times a week, but the lizards are so small they always find a way in any little tiny cracks !

I would recommend the Vijitt to anyone looking for a relaxing break which is not too far away from the action of Patong and Karon Beach- only a taxi or moped ride away. Only wished I could have stayed a few more days !

Hopefully I can return in the next 2 years and the Vijitt can still meet my expectations !

Room Tip: Tip I would not recommend the Vijitt if you have walking difficulties as the grounds can be sept an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caijeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear caijeffrey,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor while being stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are happy to hear that while being with us we could deliver you with our satisfaction service. Your message was delivered to our staff board so that they will see and happy with what they had done to our customers.

Once again, thank you for your comment and hope to have another opportunity to service you back home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from a two week break at The Vijitt Resort, where we really enjoyed our stay. The resort is beautifully maintained and the staff are very attentive and friendly, a Thai trait. The resort is very peaceful, a perfect location if your looking to escape it all, though if you enjoy a little more buzz you need to head out to the local town of Rawai or neighbouring towns, by taxi. The hotel services, such as the free shuttle is brilliant and although they recommend booking it 24 hours in advance we found we were able to call on the day or evening before to book a seat. Overall, it is a very tranquil retreat and lovely place to stay, though next time I would maybe only stay for a couple of nights, mixing my stay with a livelier resort too, but that's a personal preference. It's a beautiful resort with fantastic staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Whits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Holly_whits,

Thank you for your time to post your comment on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your message was passed to our staff board for their appreciation of what they had done for our customers.

We look forward to having you back home away from home and also with our Thai hospitality service again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned home from an excellent stay in bangkok and at Vijitt on Phuket. Much has already been written about the Vijitt and here is our 2 cents worth ;-) The proverb says you get what you pay for and at Vijitt you get a little bit more in the way of personal attention, genuine friendliness and attention to detail. from the moment you arrive to the - awful - moment you leave you get the feeling you are a valued customer. Teams with professional attitudes everywhere; from the lobby-staff to the groundsmen, from house-keeping to the spa!

Very pleasant bungalows in various configurations, with/-out pool, with/-out seaview, large infinity-pool, excellent restaurants (really!), some good wines too. Excellent choice at breakfast, superb sunday-brunch (shame we only had the one sunday!), plenty of activities, library, kids-club (shame the kids didn't use it, lol).

Complimentary transport to Phuket-Central and Patong. Go to Patong, have a look round and come right back to Vijitt and relax. Other transport available via the frontdesk or right outside the resort. There's a tip right there, get off your lazy behind and stroll down to the town and have a look see.

Another tip? Take some time to get to know the Thai and their culture. don't just hang around the pool, talk to the staff, visit Phuket Old Town, take a cookery-class (with Chef Nu!), you'll get more out of your stay and finish off at the V-spa!

All in all a great time at a great resort! K. Chris, you have a great team!

Room Tip: If possibe a villa away from the main walking/buggy route ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icepackbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear icepackbv,

Thank you very much for your compliment while being with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are very much happy with what we had done for your satisfaction service and the memory will be with you always.

Your comment was passed to our team at the staff board and they will be happy to hear that they made you happy.

Once again, thank you for your visit and look forward to having you back home again with our Thai hospitality service.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Have just returned from ten days at The Vijitt Resort in Phuket. We had a very relaxing time. The staff are amazing and can't do enough but not in an intrusive way. We had a sea facing villa and the view was lovely, if you leave the curtains open at night when you wake up you see the palms gently swaying in the breeze, a blue sky, sea and a distant island. The food was great in both restaurants and so we hardly ventured out, hope to return, would absolutely recommend.
Judy Feller

Room Tip: Near the beach and breakfast restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Judith F,

Thank you for your compliment while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are very happy to learn that we could deliver you with our satisfied service and your message was passed to our team to cheer them up with what they had done.

Again, Thank you for your time and look forward to having you back home with our Thai hospitality service soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,976 reviews
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,788 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Property: The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing