We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

An ideal place and atmosphere for doing nothing but hanging outside by the pool or the little beach. I needed a cozy place to switch off and reload, him here i went, here i will go again.
The staff is extremely friendly, the two restaurant are okay+ and the spa is simply great.

on the minus column let me just stated that the breakfast buffet is banal - vapid

but over all it worth crossing the whole peninsula

Room Tip: we had the villa just above the restaurant and it was very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sowa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear sowa F,

Thank you for your visit and spent holidays with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are happy to learn that while being with us we could deliver you with satisfactory service to you.

In regard for the variety of breakfast, we are working on it with our chef who is on process of items.

Thank you for being with us and look forward to have you back home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just came back from a relaxing stay at Vijitt. Here are some thoughts:

Firstly, the hotel grounds is huge and well maintained. There are actually a lot of villa units but they are well placed so you get a very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. One downside from such a huge compound is that it is difficult to walk from the villas to the lobby/spa/restaurant. However, they do provide buggy service which you can call from your room. Or alternatively you can request for those villas closer to the restaurant/swimming pool.

The beach at the hotel is not amazing, but we chose it for the swimming pool and so we did not mind. It is a nice pool to lounge and we spent quite some time just relaxing by the pool.

The service from the hotel is great. They tried to accommodate all our requests, including getting us transports to visit places outside the hotel and providing various bug sprays for the mosquitoes.

The hotel is far away from the city centre/Patong area. So I would recommend to choose this only if you don't mind being away from the hustle bustle. If you are looking to relax within nice surroundings, then this would be the place for you.

Room Tip: If you are choosing a sea-view room, do try to request for villas 23-25 as they provide better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ytravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear ytravel18,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor on your recently visit The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We noted that you were happy with what we could deliver you with our satisfied service.

The message was passed to our team member board for sharing reading.

We have to have you back home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here during February 2014 and it was amazing. We stayed in the sea view villas and it is well worth the extra money. Staff friendly and everything went seamless. There are nice things to do at the resort as at any resort in Phuket but the views are just amazing. It is on the East of Phuket so it does not have the prettiest beach, but you can rent a scooter with the resort and get yourself to the beaches on the West. Will recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Rawai.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view villas and pay the extra amount if possible, It really changes the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunkerLeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear BunkerLeech,

Thank you for your note on TripAdvisor while recently stayed at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We learn that while staying with us, you were enjoy your visit and service. The comments on our Friendship Beach is not as nice as the other side of Phuket. The hotel provide shuttle bus to Nai Harn Beach several time per day, Promthep Cape to see the sunset as well as trip to Patong and Central Festival.

The benefit from the tidal beach is, there is no any motor scooter or any engine on the beach to disturb our guests thus, all of them will have a good rest and relax on our garden and beach as well as no one selling things to bother you.

Again, thank you for being with us and look very forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at the Vijitt during March 2014. First impressions at the entrance was of a rather unkempt and tired looking establishment. Unfortunately this was reflected throughout the resort. To be fair, the appearance may be partly due to the lack of rain in Thailand for a number of months. The staff as always are first class and try hard to meet your needs. This resort is not suitable for the infirm or those with difficulty walking as it is built on a steep hillside. The "buggy" service they provide is first class but even a short walk can involve some fairly steep climbs.
Without trying to sound too negative, the following points do not help,
1.No beach but a very shallow large swimming pool.
2.Beds too firm for elderly or ancient hips.
3. No chairs on the balcony, just two "floor beds".
4.The shower is outside so watch for mosquitoes at night.
5.Drinks are overpriced.
6. Ladies may have difficulty applying make-up due to lack of lighting. No mirror in the only "light" room.
7. Food at Thai restaurant mediocre.

One tip for leaving the room during the day or night - remove the door key from the fob and leave the fob in the socket. Once the fob is removed all electricity is cut off and on return to your room it tends to be rather uncomfortable unless you open the doors - then the flying/biting types enter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviddruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear daviddruid,

Thank you for your comments while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We appreciated your advices and we will definitely work on them. Your message will be passed to our staff board so that they will be happy to know that you were pleased to their hospitality service.

As you see, the beaches on the same side as Vijitt Resort will be tidal beach we, therefore, built a 40 meter long swimming pool along with the beach to substitute one. However the advantage that we got, are no peddlers to bother you, no any motor scooters or motor engine running on the beach.

On the other side, hotel provides with shuttle service to Nai Harn Beach, Rawai Beach, Phomthep Cape-seeing the sun set, Central Festival and also Patong Beach.

We also provide some alternative for guest who like the bed to be softer with the comfort to be put on top of the bed and this service is on request however I will brief our team to give some advice for every checking in.

Once again, thank you for your stay at the resort and we hope to have sometimes to welcome you back home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed a week in Vijjit after two days in Bangkok during our honeymoon. The Vijitt has everything you're looking for: friendship, calm and attention to detail and everything is aimed to please to the customer.
Hotel facilities include transport to Patpong, Nai Harn and Coral Island (where you must go!). Very pleasant bungalows, large infinity-pool and of course excellent restaurants!
The hotel also permit us to stay in our villa beyond the check out as we had a later flight; which allowed us to relax a little bit longer by the pool and then shower off.
We enjoy very much to stay in Vijjity and recommended!
Thanks very much to all the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Pedro B,

Thank you for your visiting The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are happy to learn that while being with us we can provide you with our satisfaction service.

Your message was passed to our staff board so that they will see what they had done for you and with your appreciation.

Once again, thank you and look forward to having you back on your anniversary trip again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn ( Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week and found it's most terrible resort I ever stayed.
15/3: No electricity until night time.
Staff explained whole area problem but I don't know why there's no backup electricity.
-Key system is defective, can't turn on power in room: need to change new key
- Lighting outside the door defective: need to repair
-TV no signal, staff said modurator problem
16/3: Flushing water rushed out from toilet, staff said toilet paper should be put at rubbish bin. (No one told me before) They send staff to pump the toilet but she splashed drops of toilet water on floor. When I requested to change room, she said every room is same.
- A very big cockroach in the bathroom, how terrible!
17/3: In-room router problem, they need to put another router on the desk

Room Tip: Not recommend to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Egg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Egg Y,

Thank you for your comments and apologize for our service providing.

We noted that while you were with us, there was no electricity not at your villa but also for the other villas as well. The Electricity was cut off from the whole area of Phuket due to public generator in Phuket town was exploded and took time to repair and caused the resort no electricity for TV, Air-con, light in the villa. We have only emergency light works in the villa only.

Your comments are taken to our seriously concerned and will adjust to suit us as much as we can.

We therefore, appreciated for your kind comments and look forward to have you back to see our improvement in the future soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed here for a week after being in bangkok for 3 nights. it was very quiet and out the way. we had a pool villa which was stunning. the beach wasn't upto much too many crabs. the villa was lovely and spacious inside. we received a complimentary massage and we loved it. all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. if i was going back to phuket i probably wouldn't stay in rawai as i didn't think there was much to do. we went to fantasea (which i wouldn't recommend) and the phi phi island tour which i would highly recommend, but other than that there wasn't really much about. but the hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear natalie d,

Thank you for your complement while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and your message was passed to our team for their appreciation.

with my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
14.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
800 reviews
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £85 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing