We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

5 star service, friendly and helpful staff. Our Villa was in the center part of the resort with large windows and sliding doors opening onto the garden or walking path, huge en suite bathroom with outside shower. The large infinity swimming pool is great for cooling off right next to the restaurant and both offer stunning romantic sunsets and sunrises! Restaurant service and cuisine are excellent. They also offer sunrise breakfasts which I would highly recommend. The beach is not ideal for swimming or sunbathing but the resort offers a complimentary day trip to Coral Island which is about 30 minutes away and a great day out, weather permitting. Alternatively one can relax by the pool or spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear KarienLeGrand,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor during your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your compliment was passed to our staff board so that we all will share what we have done for you and thus, this is our goal to achieve.

look forward to having you back home away from home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

A real sanctuary from all the noise and excitement that the island of Phuket offers. Great meals, excellent staff, spacious rooms and the private pools were just the best thing ever. We rented 3 prime pool villas for ourselves plus our grown children and their partners. These were excellent and if anything too big for a couple, the deluxe pool villas would easily be spacious enough for us next time.

Good location at the South of the Island, the beach that the resort is on looks nice but isn't the best for swimming but Nai Harn and Kata beaches are a short (and cheap) ride away.

The Prime Pool Villas have these weird day-bed things that are not couches and not really beds. Not really sure how they are supposed to be used, perhaps they are for a third person?

Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: A room with a private pool is a must and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fragmented5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear fragmented5,

Thank you for your compliment while staying in with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that we could deliver you with our satisfaction services.

Your message was passed to our staff board so that we can share with our successful services.

Once again, thank you for being with us and hope to see you all back home again.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a very relaxing hotel, and because it's not a large hotel, it never feels too busy or overcrowded. In fact, we found it to be very peaceful. The spa is also well worth a visit, especially when they have special offers. The only downside is the cost, it is slightly more expensive than other comparable hotels. There food was nice, and not overpriced (maybe overpriced to Thai standards, but not to English standards).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetstreamaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear jetstreamaviator,

Thank you for visiting us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that while being with us, we could give you our service and with your satisfaction.

your compliment will be shown on staff board so that we will share our happiness which is our goal.

Thank you for choosing us for your home away from home and look very much forward having you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We were in villa 8, beach front, no obstruction. Beautiful view from villa and from hotel pool. Sun rise view every morning. A pity there isn't any pool bar. Staff at Lobby esp Bella is very good. Expect to either eat in, or spend money on transport to go out. Nearest place to eat is at gypsy village, 5-10mins bike ride away. Not walkable. This is the place for r&r.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank miao41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear miao41,

Greeting from The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Thank you for your compliment while staying with us and we are happy to hear that you were happy and pleased with our service, especially by "Bella" who was your service attendant.

Your message will be passed to our staff board for our sharing with happiness.

We look forward to having you back home with our Thai hospitality again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over the Good Friday weekend. We were offered a complimentary upgrade to a prime pool villa - a huge villa with its own private pool, 2 storeys (lower level is bedroom, upper storey is the living area and pool). Amenities provided were good. What we liked most - the vastness of the resort space - view of sea, lots of greenery etc.

The resort offers complimentary shuttles to and from a few places, and we took advantage of this service to visit Promthep Cape at sunset. A very good experience!

Staff were polite and attentive and took good care of us. We ate at the Baan Vijitt and also enjoyed a relaxing time at the V Spa. Buffet breakfast was also good - a variety of food was offered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiloMama75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear MiloMama75,

Thank you for your choosing to stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket

We are pleased to learn that while staying with us we could deliver you with your satisfaction service and your comments will be passed to our staff board for sharing the happiness.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look very much forward to having you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

great service. stayed in villa 62. had issues with the wifi so they brought us our own router. the bedroom is rectangle shape and the front and side wall are floor to ceiling windows. the bushes and plants aren't grown in enough for total privacy but with only the sheer drapes closed at bedtime, the atmosphere is beautiful. the amenities were only slightly above average, but they did have mosquito repellant which was good since the rooms aren't sealed so there are a few mosquitos in the room. on arrival, there was a fruit plate in our room, but they should have also swept the patio and set up the chairs. The pool is nice, big, enough lawn chairs. Although not too many along the beach, and people seem to claim chairs all day. They also have a volleyball net. The tide goes in and out in front of the hotel, so the sand feels muddy. Breakfast had real coffee, nice pastries and every breakfast option, good but not amazing. The hotel grounds are quite big so it can be a bit of a hike going back and forth from your room to the pool or to the lobby. The gym was not bad, standard cardio machines, free weights and bench, and chin up bar. The location is not convenient for walking to restaurants or anything.

Room Tip: the grounds are spread out so ask for a room close to the pool if that's what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72Beetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear 72Beetle,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor while being at The Vijitt Resort.

We are pleased to learn that we could deliver you with our satisfied service as well as the location that made you feel relaxing.

We look forward to having you back home and with our Thai hospitality again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Vijitt. We had stayed at Outrigger Laguna beach resort the previous evenings and found it too sterile and sprawling, but when we came to Vijitt, it was like breath of fresh air.

We had an oceanview villa. The resort is all situated on a hill, and it was a bit of a distance from the lobby area. But this was no problem as we would ring them up and someone would immediately come to our doors to take us on a buggy. The villa itself was quite spacious with huge floor to ceiling windows, giving us a breathtaking view of the ocean. The bathroom was enormous with an outdoor shower area.

The resort itself was very quiet and serene. We had a sense of peacefulness the whole time we were staying there. The pool was not very crowded at all, we wereusually the only ones in the pool. We really felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves and it was wonderful.

The staff are quiet friendly and helpful. They were always there to help us and serve us whenever we needed.

We had breakfast every morning there and the buffet was pretty good. Had the basics and some Thai dishes as well as the usual salad bar and cold cuts. We also had lunch there a couple of days, and I can say that the food was quite good.

All in all, we had a great stay at the resort. We would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms closest to the pool to avoid the hassle of walking up and down the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Angie S,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor while recently staying with us at The Vijitt Resort.

Your compliment was passed to our staff board and we are happy to hear that we could send you with the unforgettable memory.

We will keep up our good work and will wait for your next visit soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
5.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
16.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
748 reviews
7.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £100 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing