We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawai Palm Beach Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Krating Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya Nui Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
956
327
98
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
327
98
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersavoury restaurantprime pool villainfinity poolcoral islanddeluxe villasea view villamanager chrisbuggy serviceour honeymoonlow tidegolf buggyindividual villasmain restaurantkids clubthe hotel managerbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our son and his wife were recently married at Vijitt. After months and months of communicating on line with the on site wedding organizer (who was extremely helpful, accommodating and willing to go 'the extra mile' for the couple to fulfill their dreams), first, the most magical blessing at the Baan Vijitt house which was spiritual and touched us all who attended and, later that day, a western wedding on the grass in front of the private beach area. Every little detail had been carried out exactly how the couple had instructed. With the clouds clearing away, the reception was held under the night skies with a fabulous canopy of golden fairy lights covering this whole area. The food chosen was a feast that everyone was so impressed with. The staff,chefs,and all the workers who had spent days preparing every little detail requested were absolutely fantastic. They were all so enthusiastic, polite, willing and helpful. We all couldn't have asked for more. The villas are just lovely and very spacious with plenty of greenery surrounding them. One phonecall brings a buggy service that picks you up and drives you to wherever you want in the resort.This is gratefully received as there are some pathways around the area that are steep but they do offer lovely views out to sea. I would say that this resort is for those who want peace and relaxation, as it is not near to any town, but there is a free shuttlebus daily to and from other beaches and Phuket town at certain times. We also booked Phuket shows through reception who were very helpful and informative. The sea was as warm as bathwater, calm and just beautiful. It was everything we could have wanted.Very enjoyable, and memories of wonderful Thai people always with a smile and a willing nature.

Room Tip: If you have any walking difficulties I suggest you request a villa on the flatter parts of the resort.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear christine k,

Thank you for your review while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are so happy to be part of your memories during the "Spiritual Wedding" and our team loves to provide their services with their heart.

We will take a very good care for "Love Tree" of the "Wedding Couple" and waiting for the return to your home with our Thai Hospitality again soon.

Your message will be passed to our team for their reward of service.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our family (two adults, two girls - 6 and 16) stayed here for 6 nights in mid July and we just loved it. The resort is set in beautifully landscaped grounds and the villas are well spread out and vegetation is used cleverly to maximise privacy. Views out to Chalong Bay and the island etc are superb. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with plunge pool and it certainly provided the "wow factor" when we arrived. The rooms were well appointed but also simple which was very effective. Beds comfortable. The plunge pool was the best feature for our girls who loved being able to cool off without needing to migrate to the main pool repeatedly. The spa in the master en-suite was very small and we didn't really use it but the spacious shower more than compensated. The buffet breakfast was a very good standard and variety. Restaurant not the cheapest but that was offset by the quality of food and service both of which were very good. The resort staff overall well very helpful and friendly and especially considerate of our girls. The resort offers heaps of interesting activities and also assists with booking external day trips etc. The gym was small but adequate and the kids club was virtually unused although it looked well appointed and staffed.The resort seemed pretty quiet at this time of year, I think as Aussies tend to stick more to the west side of Phuket and it was not peak season for European travellers. Not many taxis or tuk tuks in the area, so need to rely on own transport or resort shuttles (to Phuket City, Promthep, Nai Harn and Patong). The beach gets a bad rap we think - it was certainly not a spectacular swimming beach but it was much cleaner than beaches on the west coast of Phuket which have been trashed. As a tidal beach, it can look muddy but it provides good opportunities for exploring at low tide and is scenic in its own way. We loved the slower pace and authenticity of Rawai after Patong and would absolutely recommend Vijitt for either families or couples looking for some quality R&R.

Room Tip: Villa 50 has a great outlook, excellent privacy and a wonderful plunge pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malchow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Malchow76,

Appreciated for your compliment during your recently visit The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We will keep up our good work and also improve in some areas to be better. Your note will be posted for our team to see the reflection from their service. They will love to read it and this will make them proud to be part of The Vijitt.

Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to having you back home again soon.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is amazingly beautiful and perfect. Location is peaceful and really pretty.
Staff are delightful and cant do enough to please you.
The rooms are just beautiful. They are spacious and clean and they cater for yr every need. Plenty of channels on tv. A dvd player, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed.
The villas are something special. Some of the villas are a little way from the pool but there are little buggies u can request if u need a lift to and from at anytime.
The resort is a fair way out from town. An hour from airport too. The resort has complimentary transport twice a day which is great so the location is not a problem. The pool at the resort is one of the nicest pools ive ever seen.
If you want to be spoiled.....this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If u can afford it, a seaview villa is the pick All villas are set out the same so its just a matter of how far you walk to beachfront and pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Carmen J,

Thank you for your comment while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We shared your post into our team and we will improve our service into some area that we need to and look forward to having you back again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here recently for just over a week and we were amazed by this resort. It is defiantly one of the best places we have stayed in, we were treated like royalty and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would like to thank Alex personally for all the trips he has advised and helped us book!

The beach was okay but we didn't even spend much time were as we had a private pool and we spent all our time there! Although it is interesting as there is a variety of crabs along the beach! We did horse riding along the beach and it was so perfect and romantic, we would defiantly recommend it.

The main restaurant was lovely including the beach bar! The Phad thai and the flat noodles were so yummy! The buffalo wings and the vijitt burger are yummy too! One of the things we did every night was visit 'happy hour', half price cocktail by the sea were great! Thanks to James in the restaurant for making our evenings lovely! And the singers! Just all the restaurant staff were amazing and so helpful!

We would like to thank the hotel manager Chris for making this stay perfect in every way! He advised us on many of the shuttle bus trips such as rawai and to see the sunset! He always asked about how they went and I felt that his personal approach made us feel more comfortable and welcomed. He even showed me how to peel one of the local fruits!

The hotel is very helpful, there is a shuttle bus service that runs to patong, rawai, phuket town and other locations. We went to all of them to get a feel of the whole island and just explore! If you are looking to get to other places, you can get a shuttle bus service to patong or other locations and then a tuk tuk from there to your destination, we did this when visiting the tiger kingdom. The hotel was quoting 900 baht one way but after getting to patong we got a return tuk tuk for 300 baht!

We also loved the fact that they gave us a breakfast box for the airport, as we left very early and couldn't make breakfast!

We can not fault this hotel in any way, it was literally perfect! Thank you very much Vijitt! We will be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvieLee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Evita K,

Thank you for your compliment while being with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

We are pleased to learn that you're enjoy with our resort and use many of our hotel facilities which we created for our guests. The message was also copied to 'Alex", "James" and "two singers" as well.

Once again, thank you for your visit and on be half of the team, we would like to wish you all the best and look very much forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We just recently got back from my honeymoon where we spent 5 nights at the Vijitt.
We absolutely loved the entire resort. It was far enough away from the hustle & bustle of Patong, which made it nice & quiet, not to mention, relaxing!
The service was brilliant. We were treated like Royalty. They made us feel like we were the only guests there!
Our villa was gorgeous & had everything we could possibly need. The private pool was spacious & clean.
We would like to thank Alex at the Reception Lobby for helping us book at various restaurants for dinner & organising our transport. He was lovely & very attentive!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JMBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear JMB001,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your compliment will be passed to our team and specially for "Alex" who is our star.

The Vijitt Resort is awaiting for you to return back home again on your "Anniversary" soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews