We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a good hotel with friendly, helpful staff and is very good value for money, in fact the room cost worked out at about USD50 a night! The rooms are good with a nice walk in large shower. The pool area is very good with plenty of sun loungers, there is no real beach at the hotel, certainly nothing to swim off but you can go for a short walk at low water. Rawai is not in the heart of the islands nightlife etc which does have attractions as it is more laid back and peaceful however Patong is BHT600 and 20 mins away, taxis are normally waiting by the lobby. The front desk staff were very helpful in arranging an island tour for us and charged to the room to save having to pay in cash. The food is good and it is very pleasant to sit out after dark eating while watching the fishermen etc. A safe and clean hotel in a quiet location with fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMCBULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review, which i will certainly share with our team! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    302
    73
    27
    25
See reviews for
238
514
56
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We moved to this hotel from Patong looking for a bit of peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of a million tourists. Rawai was reviewed as the quieter part of Phuket and it was just what the doctor ordered. The resort is at the northern end of Rawai, actually about 3km (45min walk) from the beach, but even the beach area is much quieter so this resort was very serine. I walked back and forth to the beach a couple of times and unlike Patong I did not hear one street vendor yelling for me to look at his store, one restaurant owner grabbing me to view his menu, or one massage worker offering their service at the top of their voice. It was such a peaceful and nice surprise to be able to enjoy the place and take in Thailand without being harassed.
The friendly staff showed us both a standard room and a suite so we could pick. The standard room was nice, and as we'd just had a bit of bad experience with our last hotel in Patong we went with the suite which was stunning, huge, balcony view to beach and reasonably priced.
Buffet breakfast was really good and catered to all tastes with exceptionally great staff.
The pool was beautiful and edged right up to the ocean so it appeared to be a continuation of the pool. They even had queen sized day beds to lounge on beside the pool as well as lounge chairs and huge round couches. I'm not normally one to spend a whole day at the pool, but well and truly did there.
The staff there were so friendly, and genuinely interested in asking about your stay. The porter even chased us to bring us an umbrella when he saw us going for a walk down the street because there was a chance of rain.
Within half a day of being there we knew we would be coming back to this hotel again one day. We ended up staying 4 nights and could have easily spend our entire Thailand trip at this one resort.
The only criticisms I'd have and these are just being picky, is firstly there is only one shuttle bus a day to Patong. Secondly we ordered room service one night and there was a mix up with the order being lost and then the wrong dish being brought to us after a long wait. The delivery boy was so embarrassed about the mix up that I didn't say anything to him at the time, however the food/beverage manager came to see us before we checked out to personally apologize for the mix up and refund the whole bill. It more than made up for a small mix up.
Next time we go to Phuket we won't even bother looking at any other hotels - just check in here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coreyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time at Serenity Phuket!
I would like to inform you that we only have one free shuttle bus to Patong per day because we had to make some concessions to the local taxi group stationed in front of the resort. Unfortunately, resorts in Phuket are not entirely free to decide on how to arrange local transfer arrangements for their guests as all the local taxis operating are organized in a syndicate style manner. This is also the reason, why taxis in Phuket are priced higher than anywhere else.
I am happy to learn that our food and beverage manager dealt with your room service issue appropriately. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend to amazing 2 nights at the Serenity last week and what an amazing 2 nighs they were!
On arrival we were made welcome by the fantastic staff and given a cold towl and drink. We wasn't too keen on the drink but the cold towl was heavenly lol!
I actually don't have a bad word to say about this place, it was just perfect!!!
We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom serenity suit and WOW! It was fantastic ( almost as big as our house)
The pool,bar and resturant were all great, actually the whole resort was great!
The staff are so kind and caring and can not do enough for you.
It has a great gym and kids club also.
We actually felt like the place was too good for us because it was just that perfect!
It rained a lot of the time we was there but that didnt matter because we was in such a beautiful place.
Our room was down near the pool and we walked up to the lobby a couple of times, I don't know why people complain about walking up there, it isn't bad at all.
I recomend this resort to anyone wanting to get away just to relax and unwind away from all the hecticness of Patong.
Thank you Serenity for making our stay perfect!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beccstarrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is about our 4th time to Phuket and we wanted to explore new hotel option in Rawai. I read the reviews about this hotel and decided to try it there. We prepaid for the standard room for 3 nights on Agoda as it was on discount..here's the disappointment.

1. Check-in : Staff unfriendly and slow they also failed to return us our passports. We had to find out when we were trying to check in at a new hotel!(we checked out of this hotel after 1 night there! -- they even failed to give us back the passports upon checkout!)
2. Rooms: This place seems like it was originally built as apartment. Rooms are all stacked up in the building with dark lights. Depressing hall ways. Standard rooms don't even have balconies. Most of the view you get is the neighboring empty plot! So much for Phuket scenery.
3. Room interior & amenities: Stupid layout. Bed pushed almost against the wall where there's plenty of room by the useless corner. A chair with table facing the toilet wall...what for? Mini bar items have hotel stickers on them to remind you they are not free. I feel very insulted..how they think other hotels manage their minibars? Not sure whether they assume all guests are thieves or they don't trust their housekeeping staff. Bathroom - shower is average, soap however is very poor quality.
4. Pool: totally surrounded by chairs..even the part with sea view. It makes you feel like a fish in a bowl.
5. Restaurant: didn't try the food as by the time we got there kitchen was closed. Staff there was attentive though and tried to find us something to eat ie. nuts & chips. Main problem was it took us 3 times to get the wine. The first two times they came back telling us it was out of stock. I had to tell them to come back and tell me what IS actually in stock.

Total disappointment and waste of money..and that's the discounted price! I feel sorry to whose who paid more.
Almost forgot, one good thing is--bed is comfy!!

Room Tip: Just find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jiraporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It is always disturbing to hear if our resort did not live up to the expectations of our guests.

Please accept our apologies with the mishaps with your passports. Our front office team made a mistake for which we apologize.

Our standard rooms are priced at less than Baht 2000 per night including breakfast during the low season.If you wish to have a balcony or sea view, we recommend that you book one of our suites next time. They are priced a bit higher though.

The soap in our bathroom is made from 100% natural products and of the highest standard and we regret to hear that you did not like it.

Our kitchen closes at 23.00 each night and we are glad to hear that our team made an effort to offer you some alternative solution.

As in other international standard hotels, we put a hotel sticker on our minibar items to clearly identify them as belonging to the hotel inventory. This is common practice for hotels and resorts.
We do offer free bottled drinking water in each room though and if you prefer not to touch the chargeable items in our minibar, there is always a 7/11 store just accross the road for your convenience.

With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights in July 2011. The suite is very big. queen-sized bed, three big sofa, a large 32 LCD TV, spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi, fully equiped open-kitchen and the over 200sqft open balcony are out of my expectation. The worst thing is the transportation. The shuttle should be booked before and is limited to 10 persons only. I suggest to rent a car and even rent a mini van with driver to take you go outside. The price is not expensive but negotiate with the driver first. Next time I shall rent a bigger suite with pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence_Kwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time at Serenity.
We would like to clarify that we offer one complimentary shuttle bus to Patong beach and one bus to Nai Harn beach per day and it is simply not possible to organize free shuttle service for all 120 guests staying at the resort to other locations on the island.
We offer one courtesy bus per day and seats in this bus are allocated on a first come/first serve basis. Our team therefore recommends to guests to let us know one day in advance if they would like to use the bus in order to avoid disappointment.
We find this a reasonable solution for a 100% free transfer service offered as a courtesy to our guests and trust that you understand our situation. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

this place was above and beyond what we expected. upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded from a basic one bedroom suite to a 2 bedroom grand suite. it was bigger than my three bedroom home.we were in the front room only about 5 metres from the pool. the surroundings were beautiful. greenery and the water was superb to look at. the service was great,they even turned up at about 6.30pm to turn down our beds for us.they really could not do enough for you. breakfast had great variety including freshly cooked and yummy pancakes,lovely service, smiling and friendly staff. this place is made for complete relaxation. great in house tv channels like hbo,movies,espn(nba etc) and aussie channel etc. they organised a airport transfer for us and at a decent price. four bottles of water every day free,bangkok post everyday free. we even got to choose what scent of soap we wanted.the bed was a king bed and actually nice and soft compared to other places in thailand.i think until the end of june all rooms are 50% off. jump on board with this they worth it. we will be back for sure.thankyou serenity for a great last two nights of our thailand trip

Room Tip: if the right price get a 2 bedroom grand suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcus l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. I will certainly pass on the compliments to our team! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Best of the best, good service, grand suites has large rooms biggest I ever stayed and nice free upgrades. Staff always ready to help, pro active n good culture. Excellent privacy, and tranquil
. Good free amenities, free mtb bikes brands like gt m mongoose, free kayaks. Quality ihome n tv.
I took the food n massage package, hence very reasonably price. 1390 baht for massage n 3 course fine dining, Room food is reasonably cheap too I.e. 40baht for a chocolate ice cream.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank averilltow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team! Kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,029 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing