We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will NOT be disappointed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have been to many of the southern Phuket beach resorts in Kata, Karon, Panwa, but
this resort in Rawai is truly in a league of its own. The extremely helpful staff, the well-maintained & spacious rooms, the food, the view, the serenity of the place is exactly what's been written about in the past reviews. Whether staying for a honeymoon, family time, or just plain out relaxing for a weekend to get away from it all, the resort fits the bill.
You have loungers around the pool, but if your're unlucky and they're full you just go to the roofdeck of either the bar or the restaurant and use those loungers which have beautiful scenic views of the nearby islands. Most of the rooms have even their own mini kitchens complete with pots/pans & even utensils if need be. Rawai is on the southern tip, but its more than worth the drive. One thing about this resort is if you email them, before you arrive they respond quickly with any of your queries. Whether you need directions (if your're renting a car) to things to do for the day (private trips to the islands), to special requests the staff handles it quite well. I personally have been here twice already and I will definitely come back again. Thank You, Serenity!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TroyAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us once again and for taking the time to write such a nice review about Serenity Phuket! We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future once again, With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

We've been to a lot of places and experienced a lot of different hotels. Never before have we experiences a hotel/ resort that was this good!

We were surprised by the great hospitality, extreme friendliness of all the staff, the quite spot in busy Phuket and the awesome accomodation of our 2 bedroom villa. You will not be disappointed by this resort. Make sure you use the spa facility as well, while it's one of the best ones we've ever experienced.

If you're looking for a daytrip, just ask Mr Man and he will arrange anything you want, and sometimes even with discounts. Taxis are just around the corner and really friendly too. Go to Siam Safari for a 4-in-one excursion (ride on the elephants and explore local culture)

Go have dinner at the resort and experience the luxury and enthousiasme of the staff here as well. These persons are just so lovely, also to small kids. Live music sounds great too. The friendly manager ended our 2,5 week stay with a complimantary dinner for our family. Now that's what I call taking good care of your clients. Incredible!

So look no futher and book this hotel. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Take the double bedroom and you'll stay as close to the pool and restaurant as possible. Awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our resort and its team. I will certainly share your compliments with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day and remain, Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The apartments are spacious, clean and well serviced. The real attraction of this resort is the beachside pool and dining. Right on the beach with complimentary kayaks, the pool is surrounded by very high quality loungers. Some of these loungers - along the beach are doubles with a very comfy mattress. There is a bar and restaurant alongside the pool with very attentive waiter service. Its almost too much effort to raise the little finger to order another drink.

Trips to the nearby islands can be arranged. A trip to Coral island is a must - great snorkelling and a white sandy beach with drinks and food. Even deck chairs to fall asleep in!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenFergus0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Ken, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our resort and service. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your time in Phuket! With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here earlier this year and had a fantastic stay.

The room was spacious, well stocked with everything you need (including ice creams in the freezer)

The team in the Hotel really help make the place and everyone was friendly and eager to help.

Taxis from the front of the Hotel were fine and the prices clearly displayed with no problems.

A fantastic break, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Mike, many thanks for your fantastic review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found the resort and team up to the task! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We read the reviews on trip advisor and chose this hotel... And thank god we were not disappointed.

The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. The view from 88 east lounge is amazing.

Only drawbacks were that it is far away from the touristy places in the town and be preapares to paymore for taxi. They can increase the number of free shuttles to the town.

Another suggestion would be that they can add more vegetarian options to the menu.


Overall,a pretty great place.

Room Tip: Try the rooms with the ocean view.it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaajDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time at Serenity Phuket!
Our complimentary shuttle bus to Nai harn beach and Patong beach leaves the hotel once per day and we are currently unable to increase the frequency of this service as we also have an obligation to support the local taxi operators stationed in front of the resort.
As for the vegetarian food on the menu, our chef and his team will be happy to prepare more vegetarian dishes on request at any time.
Sincerely Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip to Thailand.

Location:
The hotel is located down the south of Phuket Island at Rawai Beach. To be honest the location is probably the worst thing about the resort, there is not much in terms of nightlife around the hotel (walking distance). However there is a taxi stand outside 24/7 that will take you to other parts of the island it costs 200B to go somewhere else is Rawai upto 600B to go to Phuket town. Prices back from places are roughly the same.

Right across the road is the 7/11 which sells everything you would need.

We prebooked a private transfer from the airport to the resort which cost 800B although there was a mini van pulling up behind us dropping off guests so that could be a cheaper option.

Rooms:
We stayed in a Garden View Suite which had a beautiful view of the sea. It seems that the 2 front buildings are the Sea View Suites, the 2 buildings behind this are classed as the garden view. The sea view suites are right at the pool/entertainment area (I’m not sure if there could be noise issues, certainly there wasn’t in our suite)

It’s basically like living in an apartment the room was enormous with a kitchen/dining area. A living area and the bed area also there is a massive balcony. Both a large bath and shower in the Bathroom as well as his/hers sinks. The rooms were modern, clean and stylish. The entertainment area consisted of a plasma telly with dvd player and an ipod docking station. Dvds can be taken from the dvd library at reception(I didn’t use this so not sure what kind of movies are on offer)


Resort:
It doesn’t really matter if there isn’t much around you as this is the kind of resort you don’t need to leave. There is a large equipped gym provided(I didn’t use it so can not comment much on it, there seemed to be a lot of cardio equipment). The pool is big and goes from .5 m to 1.8m . around the pool is the bar area and lounge. This is the main area for entertainment. Breakfast & lunch/dinner is served in the 88lounge (left of the pool as you look towards the ocean) the bar is on your right.

The entertainment we witnessed was a jazz night which compliments the atmosphere of the resort quite well. It is like another world to sit there at night time listening to jazz and enjoying a drink.

The staff are friendly and welcoming, any request is delath with promptly and with a smile

There are 2 2-man kayaks available for guests to take out.

The beach is not really a “walk barefoot” type of beach, the sand is very rough.


Overall:
If you are looking to relax for a few days and “get away from it” this is the resort for you, beautifully peaceful this is a great resort for couples & families alike. You are about 20 mins away from Phuket and about 15 from Karon. The resort and service are amazing a truly magical place for the perfect relaxing stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steof1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you so much for your nice and detailed review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us!
We just would like to point out as well that we do offer a complimentary daily shuttle bus to Nai harn beach and Patong beach for guests who wish to go to other places on the island for swimming or shopping/nightlife, as we are located on the more quiet side of Phuket island. Sincerely Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Everything about this resort was perfect, from the amazingly beautiful rooms to the layout of the grounds, which made the walk to the pool and restaurant so enjoyable and relaxing. Staff were always smiling and greeted you wherever you went. Would recommend getting up early and catching the sunrise around 6am! Magnificent with a swim in the pool. The cocktails are simply amazing and food outstanding. It was out of the way from the town, which was perfect for us as we hired a jeep and could nip down to Rawai to have some fantastic sea food, or drive around the beaches which were nearby. We wished we could have spent more time around this hotel but were so glad to have stayed here and also do a great cooking course (dont eat beforehand!) The Spa is perfection! Book in advance as it gets filled up quickly. Thai people are the happiest and friendliest you'll ever meet and this resort is no exception!

Room Tip: we stayed in the serenity suite which were at the back of the grounds next to reception. We had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian1981_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Gillian, thank you very much for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £27 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing