We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It was a fantastic stay at Serenity. We booked a penthouse with 2 bedrooms for 2 nights, well it's just too big for a couple but it's just feel like home. We took tough time to choose the best hotel/resort just to celebrate my birthday at Phuket and it fell on this resort. My fiancé arranged a private dinner on our rooftop in advance, unfortunately it was going to rain so they suggested to move to our terrace. They decorated the dining table beautifully and surrounded by colorful dimmed lights with additional couples of candles to enhance the romantic atmosphere perfectly. They gave a great service to us especially during the dinner, they so thorough paid attention to us whenever we need some assistances.

The breakfast was just okay, not much can say. The rooms, beds and bathrooms were awesome. Kitchen's fully furnished. It's just complete and perfect.

We do recommend this resort and we'll be back again someday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianaChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Viviana,
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity.
I shall certainly discuss your comment about the breakfast with our food and beverage team.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    303
    73
    27
    25
See reviews for
238
515
56
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have stayed 4 days this Dec 2013 holiday with my family. The best impression started with the warmest welcome from the staffs from welcome drink to early check-in and didn't let me wait until 2 PM or 12noon as some other hotels do. Room was just nice for my family of 3, clean, big window, big and comfortable bathroom, minibar, room service ect. Nothing to complain about anything. Floor finishing and room arrangement was really nice. From mosquito chasing equipment to iPhone Dock station to every thing were convenient. More Tv channels from sports, Cinemax to kid's channel etc which helped us to relax and watch after exploring the Phuket attractions. There is taxi stand just beside the hotel as it helped me always to go to town or resturent as public transport was not efficient in Phuket.
I felt like staying at my own home. When I found that the iron was missing in my room, I just gave a call and it was given to me with in few minutes. Rooms are regularly cleaned on time and no need to chase them to clean. The toiletries proviede are carefully chosen from shaving cream to Comb. There were no missing items even a single cuts until I leave. As I am from Singapore know well that Thai people are genuine, hard working, trust worthy and nice people.
The in-room dining was excellent we used to eat at hotel as the price also affordable and varieties of choices were available. We had a good sleep all the time peacefully.
The pool was nice and just after the pool wall you can see the beach which is 3meters away that is the beach is the boundary of the hotel. The bar and the restorent called East88 was just beside the pool facing the beach. You can enjoy the foods and drinks while enjoying the beach view. What a exposure.
It is Not a massive resort so you can feel that you are staying in your own appartment. I have seen most of the people came with the family and whole day at hotel and don't want to go away as they think that is their own home and all the time lying down at the pools and benches.
Tour arrangemt also available at the reception with the same price as outside and no hidden charges by hotel.
The hotel is at Rawai which is at a nice homely area and more quite environment. It plays as a good part to relax and enjoy the nature.
I definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris19762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Chris and Family,
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
Wishing you all the best for 2014, we remain, Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We planned our trip to phuket and bangkok through yatra.com. It was an overwhelming experience which will never go out of our mind. Everything was so planned and taken care of professionally by yatra.com. Mr. Shahid Khan from yatra was so generous and keep up to all promises. Earlier we were hesitant to book our trip through yatra.com but then when we enjoyed services of yatra.com we will highly recommend it for everyone. It is money savvy and best trip advisor we ever met in our life. Thank you yatra.com and specially Mr. Shahid. Hoping for a long cherished relation with you guys. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kashish420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Kashish,
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Phuket.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just return from a fantastic stay at Serenity. It was our first trip to Phuket and it was a tough decision to choose between the usual west coast or the unknown east coast. Well, we decided with Serenity and it was a decision without regrets. My family had a wonderful 5 days stay in the pool residence and my 2 kids couldn't get enough of it.

All the good about this hotel have been said by every other guests whom had stay here before so I don't have to add much to it.

I just want to say a big thank you to all the staff that make our stay so pleasurable. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin-Sg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Kevin and Family,
Thank you very much for your review and i will certainly convey your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

visited with my family in Dec 2013, nice place, nice view and great services ^^ Was stay in 802 pool villa. Breakfast was excellent with great service form staff, plus very lovely morning walks with nice blue sky and fantastic view

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pichapat_Tham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Pichapat,
Thank you so much for your review and we are certainly happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us!
I will pass on your compliments to our team.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Visited with my wife in January
Excellent suites and a brilliant H2O villa. we stayed here for 3 night and 4 days. The breakfast spread is fantastic and by the sea at that. its a very open and soothing experience on high tide, though the low tide does give a bad aftertaste.
Over all very happy with the place. the bike rental was just outside the hotel and the guest get vehicles from them on goodwill and a good price. The rooms are spacious and well stocked.
Will visit again

Room Tip: to take a villa only when there are more than 3 ppl else its simply wasted. and try taking a suite f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalayHarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Malay,
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity.
Like many other reviewers you are pointing out correctly, that its not possible to swim at our beach during low tide.
This is a general fact for all hotels located on the East coast of Phuket Island and not specific to our resort.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We decided to go here for our honeymoon, a decision we didn't regret. We had a Sea View Suite and it was very clean, the suite itself was spacious and provided privacy and an amazing view. The food was excellent as was the service. The morning walks along the coastline,the calmness and the blue green colour of the ocean, the white sand beach, the privacy of your rooms, the evening walks around the resort, the games, the food...everything is worth the money you spend on it.The rooms are clean and cozy. At night, you can just relax near the beach looking at the stars in the sky. A good getaway from the busy city lives.They have excellent services and very friendly staff.Hope to visit this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RashVish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear RashVish,
Many thanks for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Serenity! I will certainly convey your compliments to our team.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,032 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing