We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel...”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Everything was perfect , i stayed in one beach pool villa , best sea view , very nice rooms , the food on the restaurant very good ., staff helpful and friendly , they offer shuttle bus to patong beach .

Room Tip: beach pool villa is one of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I0AnAt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    298
    71
    27
    25
See reviews for
237
505
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel & setting, rooms lovely, staff can't do enough for you. Great for a chill out. If u want a day out save your money & give the boat trips a miss unless u like crowds - go to Nai Am Beach instead on the free shuttlebus - lovely beach, surf for body boarding & real nice restaurants. For a change from the hotel for eating go to Rawai and visit the sea gypsies for great fish & seafood.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Moira,
Thank you very much for your review. Its nice to hear that you had a great time in Phuket!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice settings just at the beach/chalong bay. The garden view suite was just wonderful, large balcony and quite well equipped kitchen. Only downside is the location, not easy to walk the street since no pavements and not always easy finding a taxi once away from the hotel.
The service is extremely well and helpful with almost everything.
The restaurant makes ok food, however the quality good be a bit better.
We wanted to learn to kite surf, and this location was great since many kite surf schools are located right next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Adam,
Thank you very much for your review and our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in Phuket and the best thing with this hotel is the staff. Everyone is nice smiling and helpful and you feel very welcome. Dingo at the pool is taking good care of everyone and extra care for the young ones is worth mention.
The restaurant is serving very good and delicate food and the prices are OK. The location is a bit far off from other restaurants and shops but that was no surprise after have been reading the reviews.
The two nearby restaurants in the main street are good and inexpensive and they are good alternatives if you are staying for 10 days as we did. We recommend also to take a taxi to Rawaii beach/ harbour to eat in the evening to get a change.
The excursion to Coral island was good but quite expensive. A suggestion from me would be to let the hotel arrange a form of regular shuttle service to this island during high tide to a cheaper fare than the excursion. Sell optional picnic to take along to compensate for loss of revenue you will have from the restaurant/bar. The only reason for the hotel to have this kind of shuttlel service is due to the fact that the water outside the hotel is not good for taking a nice swim and the beach on both sides of the hotel is quite unclean with bits of glas and garbage.
The hotel rooms are very comfortable with nice beds and large terraces.
The pool is clean and not too crowded. Some of the sun beds are well used and need to be changed.
The roof top sun deck is very nice with a lot of wind which is refreshing. To be even better some paint on the floor on the left side will rise the impression of the quality of the hotel.
A big plus for the hotel is the free shuttle service to the beach and to Patong.

Room Tip: garden or ocean view suits should be selected to get a nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBMOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity.
As you mention correctly, the beaches on the East coast of Phuket are not for swimming during low tide as the water receeds a long way.
We do clean up the beach in front of the resort but naturally we are not able to look after all of Rawai beach which is several kilometers long.
We are in the process of revarnishing both sides of the rooftop wooden deck and as you point out correctly in your review, one side is already done and the other side will be done within the next few days.
The sunbeds are also undergoing the yearly maintenance at this moment.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I selected to stay in this hotel after reading the positive reviews in this forum. While good service, superb food and clean rooms are already praised by many. Enjoying breakfast while watching the tranquil sunrise by the poolside is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenYeeKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Ken,
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and the nice sunrise at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The downside is that the location is a bit out of the way of everything. Nothing much happens in Rawai and you have to taxi everywhere. Secondly theres not really any beach.

However the rooms are great and the pool really nice. I have never stayed at a hotel with better service and especially at this price range. The included breakfast is really good.

The fitness room is well equipped

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and compliments.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity.
As you mention correctly, our resort is located on the more quiet East coast of Phuket island away from the large tourism centers of the island, so its perfect to relax.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was the second stop on our tour. We travelled from Chiang Mai, a beautiful city but no beach.
On arrival we upgraded to a garden view suite; the room was large with all the things you would expect of a top class hotel with a great view over Chalong Bay.

It was my birthday on the day we arrived and the hotel presented me with a birthday cake, thankfully without all the candles :-). It was a nice touch and got our stay off to a great start,

We were B&B. The meals are all in the East 88 restaurant at the pool area, by the beach. It is a beautiful setting. The breakfast was superb with a great variety if meals. There are lots of staff; waiters, waitresses, chefs all ready to help you.

They have a number of events during the week focused around the restaurant, however the events where not well attended. Also the BBQs were in the restaurant, no sizzling griddle.
The bar area across the pool was chilled and the best night was the DJ night, the young lady was very professional, great sounds and she came to ask for requests. We sat in the bar with friends having a great time,

The rooms are cleaned every day and the kitchen area well stocked.
The reception staff are excellent, as are all the staff. Friendly, informative, genuinely wanting you to have a great time.
Quick mention to Jaew in the restaurant and apologies I forget his name, also the guy who ran the pool area, they were both outstanding.

There were families at the resort but it is a couples paradise.
Access to Rawai Beach is a couple km's away it is not the noisy, built up, metropolis of some resorts. It is quiet, beautiful and the chill factor we wanted.

Enjoy, it is a great hotel

Room Tip: I did not see the serenity rooms we originally booked as we went into a garden view suite, but our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiganal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are certainly happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing