We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed out stay at Serenity in Rawai. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were outstanding. Our children enjoyed the pool and games available pool side. Beach access is severely limited at the resort but you can easily catch a cab to the nearest pier and rent a longboat to take you to any of the other pristine beaches near by which makes for a great day trip. The resort restaurant is fairly good but pricey. Just outside the hotel gate is a fantastic Vietnamese restaurant and Thai food roadside stand. We enjoyed eating at these locations just for the authenticity and change from the hotel menu. Overall it was a very good experience, well priced for the amenities of the resort, good location.

Room Tip: Check for resort specials that may be running. These often include round trip airport transfer which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity.
We just would like to point out that our restaurant is priced at the lower end compared to similar upmarket hotels in Phuket.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    298
    71
    27
    25
See reviews for
237
505
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have visited Serenity between 23-28 of March 2014. Two families with small children (1, 3 and 4 years old).

The accommodation, the view, the food, the people, the atmosphere - all were exquisite and with style.

The rooms were very clean and new. The food in breakfast was excellent with wide variety to choose from, for adults and for children. We actually ate there also lunch and sometimes dinner when we were not outside.

The free shuttle service the hotel offers is good and took us to Nai Harn beach and to the two main shopping centers in the island (although you have to book it up front, and it leaves in specific hours).

We used room service twice and got what we ordered within a few minutes.

The pool is big enough, got great sea-view and also a place for small children to play in shallow water. Also - it was never too packed and there were always sun-beds available.

The people in the reception were very helpful with booking day trips, providing recommendations for places to visit and shopping. In general all of the staff was very kind and warm (they were playing with our little 1 year old baby whenever they could :))

The only issue that troubled us before arriving was the location (because it is not in the center). For us it actually turned to be great because we had more relax time and family time. When we wanted we just took a shuttle or a taxi and got to wherever we needed.

We used the spa service (I took a massage, my wife got a face treatment) - both were great.

All in all - this is a REAL 5-star hotel and we recommend it. We will definitely come back.

Avishai Shoushan

Room Tip: Get a sea-view room if budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avishai_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Avishai,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at Serenity and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at our resort!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for the last leg of my last trip to Thailand. We chose it because its out of the way from the hustle and party scene found in other areas. We upgraded to a larger suit with a kitchen and large baloney. When our friend joined us she was placed in the room next door with a connecting internal door, this worked out well for us. She was happy because her room was quite small so she benefited from our space.

The area is not know for its beach which is rocky and dirty, that said there is a shuttle bus to take you to an alternative beach and Patong. We stayed on a full board basis. The choice of menu for this package is not great, quite limited, when we complained about the limited choice the Resturant manager was fantastic, and allowed us to choose our dishes from the entire menu. His conflict resolution skills were the best and we can not complain.

Breakfast has a wide choice and the staff are excellent, always friendly and making sure your needs are catered for. The hotel is small and the negative side is that guest can use the pool up-to about 9pm, this is off putting when having an evening meal be warned If seated on the deck area be prepared to be splashed. The other negative side is children were allowed to wounded through the Resturant area in wet swim wear, not an issue if the floor was immediately dried. You can not blame the hotel for this parents should be mindful of others and perhaps eat out side to enable them to watch their children in the pool. This would make it a more pleasant experience for others just wanting to relax and eat their food. They were working on the menus to include more Thai dishes this would be a welcomed addition

The view from our first room was quite limited. Whilst we had a slight sea view it was blocked with other buildings, that said the balcony area was large with dinning table chairs and deck chairs, for the price it was great value.

We had a leak in our room twice following heavy rain. The hotel on the second occasion moved us to a two bedroom beach villa with pool. Now this was a villa and if I go back I will book it. It is situated directly on the beach with outside pool and decked area. The living area is hugh with a full kitchen and breakfast bar. The first floor had two ensuit rooms with full length widows looking out on the sea. ( only a great view when the tide was in). The second floor was on the room this had shade and deck chairs and dinning table. the down side of the roof was there was no access to water, a hose pipe would have been good to cool yourself down as you are quite exposed to the sun.

I enjoyed my stay and even with a few hiccups it met my needs, quite and secluded but not too far from decent beaches, shopping and bars. It was a short taxi drive to rawai beach which is a small fishing village with a few restaurants and bars, too far to walk so hire a scooter from across the road or be prepared to pay for a taxi.

If you are looking for great beaches, noise, bars and the Phuket scene this is not the hotel for you. It's not the most luxurious that I have stayed in but it does do what it says on the tin. If they sort out the pool area to stop dinners getting wet it would meet all my needs

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 210CatherineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Catherine,
Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a great resort on Rawai Beach, Phuket. It's very clean, professional and the service is extremely good. The staff speaks English and even jokes around with you.

I suggest you rent the H20 suite, especially room #879, as that has two sides full of windows, the bathroom gets natural light and the toilet is partitioned, so you and your partner can use the bathroom at the same time to get ready. H20 suite is like a studio apartment with its own kitchen, living room and private pool on the roof. Being the corner suite, you will get great views. There are only two of these suites for rent, so make sure you get this one.

The spa is great value for the quality and service in the area. There are often discounts for multiple hours of treatment and packages are on offer. The therapists are well trained. For a two hour deep body massage, you will be paying around Baht2,600. Yes, it is doubled what you would pay for the local massage shops next door to the resort and across the street, but the level of massage and quality is night and day. I have tried the local massages around Serenity and you really do get one you pay for.

The gym is well equipped, so do check it out if you need to work off some pad thai like me.

The breakfast is a buffet and has everything from eggs made to order, meats, some Asia dishes, freshly made pancakes/waffles, salads, fresh juices and bread. Breakfast is right by the pool and you look out to the ocean. Try to book your reservation with breakfast included, otherwise it would cost around Baht500 per person and there's 10% service at 7% VAT. A breakfast alternative would be walk out to the left of the resort and go about 100 meters to Hoe Hock Lee, a coffee place that serves eggs, pancakes and grilled cheese sandwiches. The coffee is not that strong, so go for the espresso. I recommend getting the grilled cheese with spinach and bacon. Pass of the smoothies as they're just really icies. You'll pay around half the price of Serenity's breakfast. There's also a bakery with fresh bread and premade sausages at the bakery across the side street from the 7-11 that is across from Serenity.

As for food alternatives in the area, this is the real problem with the location. There are no real local joints in the area. The closest one is Saigon Vietnamese which is to the right of the resort when you walk out and about 150 meters. It looks very nice from the outside, but the food is quite oily and overpriced. The owners are very nice, French husband and Thai wife (she's still a head turning at her age, hehe). Service by them and the local staff are great. For a bowl of pho, braised pork back, fried rice, deep fried spring rolls, 2 beers and a Coke was about Baht1,000. That's quite high for only mediocre food. For that amount, you might as well stay at Serenity and eat better Thai food.

There are other food options, but they are a bit far to walk to. Even walking to Tesco at the traffic light will take you 20 minutes in the blazing sun or into headlights coming pretty fast at you at night. The local taxi guys that sit/sleep right outside of the resort is the only taxi company allowed to service the area, so don't bother to call a cheaper taxi from outside. Going anywhere 10-15 mins from the resort in a car would cost about Baht300 each way. Going to Patong would be about Baht600-700 and airport Baht1,000. Try to negotiate, but these guys are pretty stubborn. If you rent a small car, it's about Baht1,000 or a scooter around Baht250 per day. Scooter is always the way to go if you're a skilled driver and have driven in Southeast Asia, though it's not as crazy at Saigon, haha. My recommendation would be to rent a scooter and hit up Tesco and cook a few meals. Rest of time eat at the resort and enjoy the view.

You're at Serenity, so your mind should be at peace. Just stay at the resort and relax. If you want to go around Phuket and check out the sites, then this location may not be the best for you.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Rent H20 suite #879
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsupmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at Serenity!
With regards to the taxi service in the area, there is actually a competing small taxi stand just across the intersection from the resort and a local person across the road is also offering taxi services, so there are alternatives.
Taxis in Phuket are generally expensive (monopolized) and guests will have a hard time to find cheaper transfers unless you opt for our daily free shuttle bus going to Nai Harn beach and Patong beach every day (10 seats available).
We hope this helps and remain, Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It has been the most memorable experience staying at the resort for us. Though its a little far from the city , that whats make it a perfect destination for Honeymooners. The warm staff makes you feel at home and surroundings can take you on nothing less than absolute peace. Rooms are cosy, well equipped and quite, while the evenings are all fun with the in-house DJ on the sea-side. Food is good, however less of Indian variety. Waiting for an opportunity to be there back soon!!! Keep it up guyz......Cheers

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The resort you will find in middle of nowhere.
I whish that the different business in the area could go together and do something about the surroundings. It's not nice outside the resort!
BUT, the resort is very nice. We were met by very nice people's in the front desk. These were very helpful in different ways during the stay, and do you know what..the do know how to speak English!

The suite that we had, had a great view and the "room" it self, was nice and very good equipped with everything from mosquito spray to the different glasses you want to your ..alcohols.
The hotel has just one "restaurant" and one pool. It works as long as its a short stay. The pool side and sun beds could be restored a bit. The beach have a very shallow water. This results in suffering big time when it comes to tides. The place is a pool place, no dough!
The food was good, but what the resort needs to do something about fast, is the very poor level of English and the poor understanding of European and Scandinavian view of what service is (this do not include the front desk). It's also very stressful when the waitresses are hanging over us while waiting for us to pay, this when we get the bill.

Close to the resort you also will find Kitesurf. They offer a wide range of sports and courses. Very good teachers, service and prices.

Follow me for more reviews of Thailand and from the rest of the world.

Eirik F Sperre

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eirik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Eirik,
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us.
As you point out correctly and as is mentioned in many reviews on the internet, all the beaches on the East coast of Phuket are not swimable during low tide as the tide goes out too far.
I will certainly discuss your suggestions about the restaurant with our food and beverage team.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a standard room which was nice but a little dark , no balcony or view.

The outside space was great , amazing view over sea. Nice pool.

Staff very kind. Nice food and included breakfast.

Location just off main road so need a car but couple of restaurants walking distance.

Used kayak but had hole in. This was very dangerous.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review and apologies for the issue with the canoe, which has now been replaced.
The water in front of the resort is not more than 1.5m deep though and therefore guests using the canoes are not in real danger, unless they decide to go really far out to the sea, which we do absolutely not recommend.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing