We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than value for money”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I and my son came to Phuket for a scuba diving course and had booked ourselves at Serenity based on Internet research. An excellent property with great location, very helpful staff. We had an issue with the shower in our room and when the hotel could not sort it out in time, they upgraded us to a what may be termed as a palatial room proactively for 2 of the 4 days of our stay. A very well maintained property, nice food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snehalbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review and compliments!
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    298
    72
    27
    25
See reviews for
238
509
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel; great rooms, pool, view, staff, nice food and great happy hours prices (5-7pm 450baht)
The location...... Only Saigon and Friendship restaurant are in walking distance. Everywhere else you have to get a taxi, which are not dirt cheap, 300baht to Rawai beach, 5mins. At Rawai beach there are lots of restaurants, Nakita was nice. Also same distance North to Chalong Circle there is a market and restaurant @Pier.
Bit of effort for trips out but hotel worth it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack55555Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jack,
Thank you very much for your review and compliments.
We also offer a daily free shuttle bus to Nai Harn beach and Patong beach for guests who wish to explore the island and save on taxi fares.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel, spent a week here on Honeymoon. The food and setting are outstanding. Will be back! Scooter rental across the road which is very convenient. The spar is well worth the money. Stayed in a garden facing suite which was more than comfortable and the staff and very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruigom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Bruigom,
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I cannot rave about this place enough - stunning resort, very clean, modern, friendly, great service, wonderful views, beaitiful pool, nice rooms. Superb value.
Recommend hiring a motorbike and exploring Rawai beach for walks, dinner

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Simon,
Thank you very much for your review and compliments!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I liked this hotel very much. I stayed at a suite room on the 3rd floor. The view is amazing from the big balcony. The suite room is very spacious with an organized kitchen, big comfy sofas, a comfortable king bed and a big bathtub. Staff is really kind and helpful. The daily housekeeping is great. Definitely I want to come back again to this hotel for relaxation. The only negative thing I can say is that there are no shopping malls near by, so if you go shopping you need to take a taxi or rent a bike. In my case I went to a supermarket called "TESCO" by walk but it took 20mns to get there. however, it's worthy to stay this hotel because everything is great for relaxation.

Room Tip: I recommend you book a suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review.
As you point out correctly, Serenity is located in a more quiet location in Phuket and away from all the shopping and tourism madness.
This is exactly the reason why our guests decide to stay at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We visited in peak season but were still upgraded to a penthouse which was amazing. 180 degree uninterrupted ocean views and private roof top courtyard. Service was good and buffet breakfast selection was delicious. We would stay again for sure!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 193CXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review and i will certainly convey your compliments to our team!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, SC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

For the price you pay at Serenity, you get excellent service, food, and rooms.

Our room was very comfortable and large.

The staff and reception were very helpful.

Breakfast had so many things to choose from! It was great.

We really loved that the hotel has a free kayak. We took the kayak out on the water twice!

Quite location away from all the crowds.

The only problem was that the beach disappeared at high tide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grsteven89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity!
Just to clarify, its not actually the beach that disappears at low tide but its the water level at low tide that goes down, thus exposing the sea bed in front of the resort:)
This is the case for all beaches on the East coast of Phuket island.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
24.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing