We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a relaxing retreat - very calm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed the lack of chaos in this resort - not an ocean front resort for those who want to get in the water and build sand castles, but great for those of us who just want to get AWAY and enjoy drinking coconut drinks in the water-facing pool. Thai food at the restaurant was absolutely amazing and didn't leave us any desire to leave the resort! Spa was great, too, and reasonably priced with a nice selection of services available.

We would recommend this resort to couples, singles, and groups of adults looking for a relaxing getaway :-)

Room Tip: Your room isn't where you're going to want to spend much time, so I don't think it reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TheBeaches2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time at Serenity.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for just over a week and it was amazing!! The resort itself was fabulous and the best menu in thailand!!! A fabulous restaurant manager called mam was in particular an absolute diamond! She couldn't be more helpful! And a manager called max was also a brilliant asset to this place! Signed the Irish couple

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boylanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and your compliments! I will let Khun Mam and our team know.
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Looking for a hotel in Phuket? Look no further then Serenity Resort & Residences. It truly offers paradise for all types of travelers.

The rooms are big and the staff are amazing. The breakfast is nice by the beach, and having a beer by the pool with super views of the sea, will make you treasure the memories of staying in such wonderful resort.

Room Tip: The suites are really big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giztateuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review! Its nice to have you back again:)
All the best, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We could not fault our stay at serenity resort. The staff were so friendly and always willing to help. We had a normal superior room and this was fine. We had no views from the room but as we were outside enjoying the sea, pool and sun all day, this did not bother us at all. The room was clean and had a fabulous bathroom. It was cleaned every day and had air conditioning. Take your own iron though if you don't want to pay laundry prices! The pool and the view from it were stunning. You can sunbathe facing the pool or looking out to sea with tropical
Islands as your view. The beach is walkable at certain times of the day otherwise the sea comes right to the wall of the hotel, so do not rely on being able to actually sit on the beach for day, you will need to drive to a beach if want to do that. They have rooftop sunbathing with beautiful large beds if you prefer to totally get away. The food is good but a bit pricey compared to normal Thai dining; however this is to be expected when eating in your resort. A short drive down the road you will
Find a huge selection of local restaurants and great eating experiences. Overall serenity is a place to come for relaxation, great service and great views. We would definitely come here again. Beautiful!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethevs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our resort. We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was our Honeymoon so it had to be special and we considered following points while selecting the hotel:
# Peaceful - It is one paradise away from the hustle of city.
# Hospitality - Best in class staffs. Bit of language problem, but they prove that language is not necessary if you truly want to listen and serve the guest well.
# Location - Right at the beach with a wonderful pool, sun beds and a pool side bar.
# Room service - Room service was great and never took much time.
# Cleanliness - booked Suite which was a paradise. My wife was so amazed by the Suite and the special Honeymoon decoration that I can't express her response to it ;)
# Spa - highly trained staffs to give massage. Couple massage facility available.
# Food - Was great but if you don't like thai taste then you don't have option.
In all, Yes this is any amazing 5 STAR property where you can relax and enjoy your quality time.

Other Information:
You can rent a bike from right across the street.
You can get almost everything of use at the supermarket right across the street.
Every evening an AC cab is there for guests which will take you to Patong city where you can enjoy shopping and dining for 4-5 hours before the cab picks you up back to hotel.
Book the ride to Phi Phi Island and other places from the Patong city after bargaining.


We spent amazing 3 nights 4 days here and we are really thankful to the administration and staffs of Serenity for making our special moments memorable.

We would surely come back again and also suggest the place to our friends. THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: Prefer a Suite against the Standard room. Suite is very specious with huge kitchen, cutlery, elect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avi1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Avi,
Thank you so much for your review and i will certainly pass on your compliments to our team!
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This resort was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were spacious, modern and clean along with the bathroom being 10 out of 10! Double sink, spa and large shower, safe to say a good bathroom is a cherry on top to a wonderful stay. The gym, pool and other facilities were great also. Now, the only downside to the resort is its location. Even though the beach is right at your doorstep, there is nothing much else around. My boyfriend and I had to taxi it everywhere as it was a good 40 minute walk to get to good restaurants or shops and it cost a good 300-500 THB. Other than the location there isn't much else to fault about Serenity. Staff were attentive and were always happy to help and the buffet breakfast was tasty with a wide range of option, although we had dinner at the resort restaurant once and it was quite expensive for an average meal so I recommend going elsewhere such as Nakita's (7 minute drive).
Overall, very happy with our stay and would most likely come back if we visit Rawai again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Kristen,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I and my son came to Phuket for a scuba diving course and had booked ourselves at Serenity based on Internet research. An excellent property with great location, very helpful staff. We had an issue with the shower in our room and when the hotel could not sort it out in time, they upgraded us to a what may be termed as a palatial room proactively for 2 of the 4 days of our stay. A very well maintained property, nice food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank snehalbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and compliments!
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.8 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.1 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £46 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing