We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful week of sightseeing and relaxation based out of this brand new and well designed hotel. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful without being overbearing. We spent many nights at the hotel restaurant Tortoise and had excellent food, service, and waterfront views. Luckily we did learn on TripAdvisor before arriving here that the beach was too tidal for swimming, but the pool was great, and we spent most days sightseeing all over Phuket anyway so had no need to be at that beach. Can't wait to try the other Outrigger properties.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeniseT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    296
    71
    27
    25
See reviews for
233
504
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chanthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Serenity was truly a beautiful 'escape' for us, we had a huge apartment with balcony views over the pool onto the sea and islands beyond. The restaurant and cocktail bar really are A1 for quality and service, for 'romantic getaway' this was perfect, dinner on the waterfron watching the boats go by, swim in the pool before breakfast . . . and the luxury fittings in the apartment.
Staff were wonderful - from the security men at the gate, the porters and reception.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank songsee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

the customer service of this hotel is just perfect. All the employees are very friendly.
EX. our second day, we missed the breakfast by 30 minutes (woke up too late) the manager brought the breakfast in our room! this hotel is perfect for couples - restaurant is very good and not more expensive than outside the hotel. Weirdly I paid more for seafoods in Patong Beach than in this 5* restaurant. Our bedroom was very cleaned and spacious.

The only thing negative, just to say something, is that there is nothing to do close to the hotel - you need to take a cab or TUK TUK or even better, hire a scooter which costs 300RMB for 1 day. You can go also to Nai Han Beach which is 10 min far from the hotel to enjoy the beach
Nothing to add - we will definitely go back there

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

What I like about this hotel

1) Serene!
2) Very friendly and helpful staffs
3) Lovely exteriors and interiors (Reminds me of my travels to the Greek Islands)
4) The view of the beach is awesome
5) Excellent food (the thai green curry chicken is a must try!)
6) I love the choice of music at the turquoise restaurant
7) Free Wi-fi!
8) You can just chill and relax in this property without worrying about the 'noise' of the city
9) Tsunami free? (Sheltered by neighbouring islands)

What I didnt really like about this hotel

Nothing really...

Honest opinion - If you are looking to swim in the sea, this is not the place for you as the beach is not suitable for swimming. Nevertheless, I dont like swimming in the sea (the pool was cool enough for me) hence this resort is simply- perfect!

Job well done to the team for keeping this place- beautiful and serene!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity3885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

Having traveled to Phuket on several occasions, I am happy to have found Outrigger Serenity Terraces vs. the usual Patong or Karon options. The units, food and personalized service are the perfect formula for a fantastic getaway.

For those who have concerns about the resort's lack of beachfront, a simple drive to Rawai Beach will alleviate those concerns instantly..however a quick longboat ride to Coral Beach will open an exclusive solution in a serene adventure in an unspoiled private location with some of the very best snorkeling I have ever encountered (bring your rash guard or sunscreen!!).

The southern location is a delight for divers as the trip to the pier is a snap. Less time wasted on board dive boats as some of the world's best diving is on your doorstep.

A truly well run destination and the perfect location for those who want access to the tourist holiday but do not wish it shoved in their face...I'd much rather relax in luxury :)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaTravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Staff: Very friendly, as most Thais are. They really make you feel welcome at all times. Sometimes the restaurant seemed understaffed, and I was puzzled by seeing the same wait staff at 8AM and then later at 9PM… maybe they only work 4 days a week, but they certainly work long hours.
Service. Very good. Front desk staff very helpful, as well as waiters, spa staff, etc.
Price. For a very large and complete 2 bedroom suite, I think the price was very reasonable; drinks are not cheap, but food is very affordable. Aside from steaks, main dishes are about $10US (remember this is a luxury hotel...).
Food: Very good quality breakfast buffet. Very good lunch and dinner options, although you need to mix it with eating out if you are staying more than 3 or 4 days.
Facilities: Small but very new and well equipped gym, nice spa; very nice pool area. No room for kids to play outside the pool, this can be a problem if your kids are very active.
Beach: Not great at all. In mid February, many times the beach would ‘dry’ for days, becoming a muddy mess. Water, if you are lucky, will be knee high for hundreds of yards into the ‘sea’. This is a turn off, we were told most of the island is like that, we recommend doing some research on this.
Room/suite: Extremely satisfied with this part of the stay. Vey large, spacious and well equipped suites, everything is new, Internet service is included; nice bathrooms, nice view, great large terrace. The pictures on the website are an honest view of what you will get.
Try to get your room or suite in the building closest to the beach/pool and you will save a few hikes to buildings further apart, although not too bad.
There is a free DVD and book interchange at the lobby, not very well stocked, but you can get a movie or two and enjoy in your room. A Seven-Eleven and ATM right across the street are very convenient.
You will enjoy this place if you can live with a mediocre beach surrounded by everything else being very good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We booked this hotel having seen the good reviews, we were not disappointed!! We were greeted at reception with a cold drink and ice cold towels. We had booked a garden view suite for 6 nights and on arrival we were told we were being upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with seaview and sun terrace above. The view was to die for especially the sunsets. The rooms are very well equipped with a kitchen large fridge and flat screen TVs I pod speakers and beauiful bathrooms with his and hers sinks. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was worth going down for as there was plenty variety and all very fresh.We had dinner most nights and Chef Louis is excellent although food was a little expensive.The hotel location is a bit out the way and no proper beach, but the experience makes up for it. Great place for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.6 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
11.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
4.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Property: Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing