We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful !”
Review of Coconut Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Paradise
Ranked #12 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful !”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in the Paradise Island villa for 4 wks Sept-Nov 2013, it was exactly as shown on the website.The staff cannot do enough for you from the gardners to management, the villas are quite close together but you feel secluded in your own garden and we felt very private. It is a tropical paradise,we had our own private driveway up to the villas.You even get your own mobile phone with numbers already in so you can ring for the free taxi or for takeaway meals from the restaurant or if you need help.During our stay many things went wrong e.g lights in garden, pool pump,blocked toilet, room fan blew up but I am still giving 5 stars because everything was dealt with immediatly and could not be forseen.I would advise any one who is there for any length of time as we were, to hire a car or bike, which is really easy to do locally.Just a word of warning about the tiles that are in the villas and on the veranda they are lethal when wet!There is a warning sticker on the patio doors but I unfotunately slipped on the tiles after it had been raining and broke my wrist,it could have been a lot worse as my head hit the glass table ouside,luckily it did not break.We then used to put towels down on the tiles outside if there was any chance of them getting wet. I would definately reccomend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    24
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
86
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our week at the villas was all too short. Although you need transport to get to beaches the villa provides free transport.A 4 minute walk takes you to shops where you can buy all your needs and a 20 minute walk gets you to Rawai beach which has some wonderful seafood restaurants. We like being away from the tourist areas and this was ideal. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the the staff led by Jittra were wonderful and very
helpful. Your villa is very close to others on either side, which could lead to problems if you had overly noisy neighbours, but this didn't occur and I don't think the management would tolerate it. All in all we enjoyed our stay, we're sorry to leave and would return again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 5 days at these lovely villas. The villas was very well equipped and very clean and the welcome food pack was very much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for Jittra who was most welcoming. Very quiet and a little bit remote area but taxis are very reasonable to bring you to beaches / restaurant. Courtesy bus also available from villas Recommend a trip to Bon Island. Paradise and great food.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This has truly been one of our most amazing vacations ever! Not only was the description of the Bon Island Villa extremely accurate, the service on the premises went even way beyond that; we even we're given our own cell phone and upon arrival in the villa, we found our fridge stocked for a day or two to get us going. I strongly recommend this villa to anyone; a lot of bang for your buck combined with service, friendliness and hospitality. We're going back next year with our family, probably going back for a lot of years to come :). Check it out!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samut Prakan, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the outstanding, well mailtained, 3 bedroom Villa at Coconut Paradise. From the initial coordination contact to our arrival and departure our Oct 21 - 27, 2013 stay there was superb! The entire staff was very responsive, timely, and thorough when requests were made. The Villa is well maintained, clean, in good proximity to restaurants, banks, the beach and much more. We ate at the Coconut Restaurant on the main strip and the Thai and Western food was great - try their Western breakfast and English sausage - delicious. We will definitelt stay their again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Finchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is my second visit to Coconut Paradise and definitely won't be my last. For this trip I stayed in the Coconut Paradise Villa, the two bed option. The villa was spotless as before, well looked after and in such a wonderful surrounding. About 15/20 minutes to the beach if you walk, it's a 5 minute drive otherwise (because who walks in Thailand?).

For the two weeks we rented out a moped (from the company recommended by Coconut Paradise), visited all over southern Phuket and generally had a fantastic time. I had a couple of suits made at a tailor, bought more souvenirs than I have baggage space in Old Phuket town and gathered myself a sunburn or two.

What differentiates this place is the team behind it, Chris and Phil are always about when you need them, can recommend a list of places for any type of thing you need from Bars to Tailors. This makes your holiday just that bit easier, instead of spending the first week getting to grips with the place, you can hit the ground running. Worth every penny in my opinion.

We went in October, it did rain for a few days here and there, but usually only for an hour or two. Then it was blue skies and 30 degree sunshine.

I'll be visiting again as soon as I can rustle up an air-fare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 212CID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic stay at this lovely villa. Fantastic amenities including a lovely private pool! The welcome from the owners when we arrived was great, showing us all we needed to know about the villa! The tour of the local area was great, ensuring we knew all the local hotspots! Cannot wait to book next stay at these lovely villas!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmyj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.1 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#13 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Paradise

Property: Coconut Paradise
Address: 80/13 Moo 2 | Soi Cokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COCONUT PARADISE is a collection of beautiful villas in a tropical paradise, close to powder white sandy beaches and crystal clear warm sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Paradise Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing