We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy comfort food”

COCONUT Bar & Restaurant - Rawai Beach
Ranked #31 of 234 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: COCONUT Bar & Restaurant has a Warm Cosy Atmosphere, we have Friendly English speaking staff and we serve Excellent Western and Thai Cuisine. We are Located right on Rawai Beach Front overlooking the Sea, the near-bye Islands and local Longtail Boat Moorings. COCONUT is very popular with both the local Ex-Pat community and Holiday Guests as we are central to a number of High Quality Hotels and Apartments as well as our own COCONUT PARADISE HOLIDAY VILLAS.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy comfort food”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great european food - we are there several times. Really enjoyed the cheese and biscuit platter - an assortment of 4 cheeses

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kittycat3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    119
    39
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Mans, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good food at a very good price”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

nice looking place with great food at a very reasonable price...a good selection of Thaï and european dishes. Ideal for families with kids who can't take the spices...great cocktails!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank capsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Super little place”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Been here twice - once in the evening for an excellent duck curry and once for breakfast. Their full English is the best value on the island - 195Bt for bacon, sausage, eggs, beans, mushrooms, sauteed potatoes, fried tomatoes, toast with butter and jam, fruit juice and tea or coffee. OK, the sausage is a bit generic, but other than that I really can't fault them!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Thai and Western food”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We've eaten here a few times and have always had good food. The service can slip sometimes. Last time I went there were no seats downstairs and they couldn't be bothered giving us a table upstairs, so we had to go elsewhere. It is a good place for fish and chips and they also have good Thai food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, Good Prices”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We ate here many times on our recent trip to Rawai and would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant atmosphere, good food, great prices and close to everything..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed COCONUT Bar & Restaurant - Rawai Beach also viewed

 
Rawai, Phuket
 

Been to COCONUT Bar & Restaurant - Rawai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing