We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tamarind Villas Phuket
Ranked #54 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Having spent many holidays in SE Asia and usually staying in hotel rooms, staying at Tamarind Villas was the best decision we have made to date! Being a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) we were after accommodation that offered not only space but also location, luxury and lifestyle. Tamarind Villas certainly ticked all the boxes at a surprisingly affordable rate.
The villas are very generously sized with all modern amenities. The pool, outdoor bar/dining area and garden were very well maintained with the benefit of being quiet and private. The kitchen was well set up for self catering and the staff were courteous and efficient.
Chalong and Rawai offer a great array of shopping, dining and entertainment options all within an easy drive of the resort. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_SU826UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Villa's are spacious, cleaned to the highest standard, round the clock staff, gated security. Everything you need to have a perfect stay. The Villa's are well equipped with everyday essentials. Ideally located close to many lovely beaches as well as many attractions. 5 star factor without a doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnladwilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

the place to be in phuket, rawai !
excellent villa's with large swimming pool and clean house, the staff is doing everything to please you, we staid there 13 days and the only comment we can give is .... we come back !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geertcools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It was the third consecutive year that we could spend a month in a Tamarind Villa. The place is centrally located; there is a range of shops and markets. The villas are generously sized, relatively new, clean and to our taste. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook. The garden is maintained continuously. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For a longer stay you will get a luxurious villa for a very, very favourable price. You need a car to get to the beautiful nearby beaches, the Management is pleased to assist in this and other things.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuentherWillacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at one of the Tamarind Villas over Christmas and New Year. The staff are very approachable and friendly and always willing to help out.

The villas are absolutely amazing with a total wow factor when you first walk in. Our one was very well laid out with plenty of living room and very comfortable. Bedrooms are very spacious with plenty of storage.

The villa we stayed in was beautifully decorated with a lovely Thai flavor and just a pleasure to live in. The kitchen is very well laid out and is also very well equipped.

I can thoroughly recommend this wonderful facility to other travelers. I know that I will recommend Tamarind Villas to my family and friends

Gill Thomas
New Zealand

Room Tip: All the villas are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Dear all - if you want a luxury holiday at reasonable prices - this is the place! Not only conveniently located, quiet and elegant, Tamarind Villas is one of the best resorts we have stayed in. Being my first trip to Phuket, it was lovely to arrive and be welcomed with warmth at the villas. The villas are immaculate, well designed, the outside pool and spa are most private and the service in all areas was fantastic. We received whatever we needed most promptly in the friendly Thai way. If you really want to pamper yourself and feel all the comforts of home, Tamarind is the best! Can't speak more highly of the establishment and we will DEFINITELY come back!

Room Tip: All are of the same quality - all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is the second year that I've spend my holiday at Tamarind Villa. The lay out and design is practical and luxurious, private and comfortable. The outdoor area is great to spend time enjoying few drinks around the swimming pool and spa and to entertain guests and family.
Tamarind is In the centre of the island, a good location to drive quickly to all the nicest beaches and all the spots that I like! Very convenient for me!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
522 reviews
0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Baan Oui
Baan Oui
#5 of 15 in Nai Harn
61 reviews
0 mi away
Modern Thai Villa
Modern Thai Villa
#25 of 43 in Rawai
27 reviews
0 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Villas Phuket

Address: Soi Suksan 1, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamarind Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a holiday with the luxury of your own fabulous pool villa in an exclusive boutique environment. Each detached spacious and walled villa is fully equipped and serviced for your convenience and privacy.Tamarind Villa Phuket: Phuket pool villa, vacation rentals in Phuket offers vibrant Thai influenced interior living space, designer kitchen, airconditioned bedrooms, lifestyle en-suite bathrooms and tropical outdoor area with dining terrace, shaded sala, bar, pool and garden for your best holiday.Create your own bespoke vacation by choosing from our range of additional services, making your Tamarind Pool Villa, Phuket vacation rentals one you truly desire.For families and friends, colleagues or acquaintances, seeking superior accommodation and stylish services. Reserve your very own exclusive Tamarind Villa, pool villa for your vacation in Phuket today, you may never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tamarind Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarind Villas Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing