We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest French Food”
Review of L'Orfeo Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

L'Orfeo Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: US$15 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: L'Orfeo Restaurant & Lounge is all about the atmosphere, the quality food and the service. Located in the south part of Phuket in the quiet Nai Harn village, L’Orfeo Restaurant offers the best of French dining in a relaxing and cosy setting.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The finest French Food”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in Phuket. Excellent setting with choice of indoor or outside.

The food is divine. Great starters, salads, excellent entrees and delicious desserts.

Perfect for a special occasion or a romanic meal.
Very friendly service too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good french restaurant”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

the owners are kindly , the served food is copious, there is also very good French desserts And there is a big parking lot, what is else to hope ? Nothing

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank raoul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“New Owners - not so good”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were looking forward to dining at this well regarded restaurant, but it was disappointing. it stated with the wine, Chilean Sauvingnon Blanc - no second bottle available. Ordered Pork as main course. Served nearly rare - thats dangerous!. When presented with replacement dish - it was tough. Dessert - two orders placed for Banana split - guess what - no banana's and in a country where they grow in abundance. So thee new owners need to get on the job and sort things out

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food - full of flavour and cooked to perfection.”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have had dinner here 4 times and have enjoyed it every time. The a la carte menu and specials menu offer a very good variety of French dishes. Portion sizes are good and presented very beautifully. I have tried their Fillet Steak, the Tuna Steak and two of the Salads for my main courses and they have all been seasoned perfectly.

It has more of a romantic style of decor which is very relaxing. The whole place is very clean and comfortable - including the toilets. It has not been busy during the times I have dined there so I have found it to have a very peaceful atmosphere and they always play some light music.

The service is wonderful. They always keep your glass topped up with complimentary mineral water and always check if you are happy with each serving. They do not leave you unattended for long periods or make you wait too long for anything.

The bill usually comes to about 1700baht (or about £35) for two people - which I think is super for 3 Courses and a carafe of good quality red wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HodgeEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Naiharn”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Each time we've visited this restaurant we have enjoyed it immensely! After meaning to write a review for it since we first went, it must be said it has never disappointed- my favourite dish personally is the scallops but also I also enjoy the pasta dishes every time while my partner enjoys the meat dishes and fish... For tourists this is a nice break from Thai food and a lovely night out and for expats -a lovely treat! Well worth it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Orfeo Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing