We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Babylon Pool Villas
Ranked #16 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Thank you for your hospitality, everything was exellent, swimming pool with salt water was good, staff was very helpful, Rooms are spacy and clean. Hotel is quiet at night and children enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you once again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Babylon Pool Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed this development so much on our trip to Thailand that we came back a second time. The standard of the building and quality of the room is very good. The staff are helpful and polite. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. All in all giving anything less than a five star rating would be nit picking.

Room Tip: We had a studio room at the rear and found the quality to be very good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheSummer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

These apartments give the best of all worlds. Comfortable, clean, great location, self catering if you want, multiple restaurants within close proximity if you don't, 24 hour supermarket at end of the lane, nice pool, friendly inconspicuous service, etc etc.

It is located in the quieter South side but gas the best beach we found 5 minutes drive away Nai Harn. Rawai is 5 minutes the other way with great seafood restaurants from cheap traditional Thai to upmarket expensive ones.

Frankly you cannot wish for any more.

Room Tip: There are only 10 apartments and they are all equally well located
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We found this place while on vacation last year here in Phuket. Oh it is soo beautiful! Just few apartments in a very cozy estate..so peaceful.The manager, Jaw, is the sweatiest lady who takes so good care of all her guests. The apartment itself is modern with everything you need and gorgeous outdoor garden with swimming pool.
We would love come back here again and we recommend the place to everyone:-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Staying here for 20 days in a studio apartment, no cooking facilities but that doesn't affect us. There is options if you wish. It seams good for families and its great for couples who wish to get away from the hassle of the streets.

The rooms are spacious and we get wonderful housekeeping every 2 days. There is air con, a fan and a fridge in the rooms. There is laundry facilities, a nice sized pool, a steam room and a plunge pool.

The location can be confusing as there's a few roads to go down. If you want some food and shops take a right turn from the entrance and past the spa take the left and you will be on a busy enough street. There is some great restaurants here compared to the busy Pathong as they really look after you. If you keep going straight for 40mins (if you're up for it!) then you hit kata noi beach.

If you turn left from the villas then keep going for 5mins to take a left turn on the main road, if you walk down straight for 20 mins you get to Rawai beach where there is more shops but also a beautiful boating area. Great for photos and also getting a boat to see the islands!

You can rent bikes here if you are not a walking fan. Would recommend staying here to everyone. :0)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I am from China,July,my family to the resort,Because our English is not very good, each communication takes a lot of time,but staff is very patience, In their help,our holiday is very very enjoyable,In this we express our deep gratitude.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent one month in Babylon. The facility is very well maintained, very clean and well equipped. The staff was very friendly and and whole atmosphere was very good and pleasant. The pool is clean and it is cleaned not with chlorine which is the big plus . The garden now is much more beautiful then on the pictures. Stefano and Jun are doing the great job and trying to make everything better.
The location is good, just 5 minutes to cafe and restaurant, Family mart and whatever needed. The closest beach is beautiful Nai Harn, walking distance is about 20 minutes. The best choice is to rent a car, especially if you are staying for a long term. Very good massage is just around the corner .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.0 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#14 of 43 in Rawai
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Baan Oui
Baan Oui
#5 of 15 in Nai Harn
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phuket Riviera Villas
Phuket Riviera Villas
#2 of 14 in Nai Harn
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babylon Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babylon Pool Villas

Address: 4/7 Soi Hua Phru, Rawai, Mueang Phuket, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: £18 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Babylon Pool Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babylon Pool Villas is the new premier boutique resort located in the south of Thailand on the island of Phuket, the pearl of the Andaman Sea.We do offer rental of a fully equipped apartments in the south of Phuket next to some of the most beautiful beaches on the island such as Nai Harn, Ya Nui, Ao Sane and Rawai.If you are looking for the privacy and tranquility of a private accommodation and the facilities, comforts of a first class resort, our apartments in Phuket are available for short and long term rental at very competitive rates.Please note that Babylon Pool Villas offers three "two story villas" with fifteen fully furnished and independent holiday apartments that is:- Six 2 bedrooms apartments (2 on the ground and 4 on the upper floor) each of about 80 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 2 king size bedroomso 2 bathrooms (1 en suite) with showero 1 dining room with kitchen (and one sofa bed)o private patio or balcony with coffee tableo pool/sauna and garden viewo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle park- one 1 bedroom apartment deluxe (on the ground floor) of about 40 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 1 king size bedroomo 1 bathroom with showero 1 dining room with kitchen (and one sofa bed)o large private patio or balcony with coffee table and sun loungeso pool/sauna and garden viewo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle park- four 1 bedroom apartments (all on the ground floor) each of about 35 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:- - 1 king size bedroom- 1 bathroom with shower- 1 dining room with kitchen (and one sofa bed)- private patio or balcony with coffee table- pool/sauna and garden view- generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool side- car and motorcycle park- two deluxe garden view studio (all on the upper floor) each of about 27 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 1 king size bedroom with one sofa bedo 1 bathroom with showero private balcony with coffee tableo pool/sauna and garden viewo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle park- two deluxe studio (all on the upper floor) each of about 27 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 1 king size bedroom o 1 bathroom with showero private balcony with coffee tableo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle parkThe apartments, fully walled and set in a lush tropical garden, overlook a 7/12 mt overflow swimming pool with salt water and jet spa which will make you feel instantly relaxed and in holiday mood.Our private sauna then with jet spa and ice plunge pool offers then a complete relaxing solution for all our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Babylon Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babylon Pool Villas Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing