We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Babylon Pool Villas
Ranked #14 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ive stayed at babylon villas 6 times now, its a home away from home and cant wait to go back.
The staff are so friendly and trusting and to be able to walk out of your villa and dive straight in the pool is heaven.
I will be back with my fitness trip this year and get so excited to get everyone there.
Being hidden away from the streets makes Babylon so quiet and private


Marcus Forbes
H&F Holidays
www.healthfitnessholidays.com.au

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjforbes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I love everything about Babylon! I stayed for only 3 days, wish i could stay longer. Staff was super friendly,polite and helpful especially the front desk lady.(thank you for your hospitality!). The swimming pool was clean and and they used salt water which is awesome. Rooms are very clean, big and comfy.
The location is fantastic! 1 hour plus from Phuket airport, although the traffic was terrible at Patong and phuket town, but it worth every second when you reached Babylon.
Near to the beautiful Nai Harn Beach, about 5 mins using motorcycle or car.(you can rent from the hotel)
Less crowded compared to Patong area which is good for family with kids.
Great location, great staff, great amenities. Definitely highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nikaqilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Babylon. The staff was truly top-notch! On my first night here, I actually got lost because of a drunken taxi driver (Yes! Beware of this motorbike taxi driver!); and the staff, despite them already being dismissed for the day, actually came and picked me up from my location! I couldn't have asked for better hospitality!

Our deluxe studio faced the back of the villa, which is essentially a view of a construction zone, but no problem since it was very quiet. The amenities were great .. Housecleaning comes every 2 days and you get a fridge with your room. I also felt very secure within the compound; it is key-card access after 5pm (I do believe) and there are spikes on the fence made of broken glass to deter trespasser (I know it sounds scary, but it's actually very artistic!).

We were able to walk to dinner every night (turn right from the entrance, and then a left at the T-junction, and you'll end up on the main road where there's a 24/7 Family Mart.. BUT right before you enter the main road, be sure to look to your right as there sits a quiet restaurant called the Green Tamarind where you can get local cuisine for cheap cheap cheap!), and found the pool to be very relaxing, although the hotel was no more than a 20 min walk to Nai Harn beach. Be careful though- there are many stray dogs running around in this area, so I'd recommend you rent a scooter or a bicycle, which should run you 100-250B per day.

Bottom line: Amazing and friendly staff- really goes out of their way to make your day. Great location between Nai Harn and Rawai beaches. Great amenities. What are you waiting for?!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Yes, it might be louder during the daytime, but I believe the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jga0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Thank you for your hospitality, everything was exellent, swimming pool with salt water was good, staff was very helpful, Rooms are spacy and clean. Hotel is quiet at night and children enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you once again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed this development so much on our trip to Thailand that we came back a second time. The standard of the building and quality of the room is very good. The staff are helpful and polite. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. All in all giving anything less than a five star rating would be nit picking.

Room Tip: We had a studio room at the rear and found the quality to be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheSummer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

These apartments give the best of all worlds. Comfortable, clean, great location, self catering if you want, multiple restaurants within close proximity if you don't, 24 hour supermarket at end of the lane, nice pool, friendly inconspicuous service, etc etc.

It is located in the quieter South side but gas the best beach we found 5 minutes drive away Nai Harn. Rawai is 5 minutes the other way with great seafood restaurants from cheap traditional Thai to upmarket expensive ones.

Frankly you cannot wish for any more.

Room Tip: There are only 10 apartments and they are all equally well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We found this place while on vacation last year here in Phuket. Oh it is soo beautiful! Just few apartments in a very cozy estate..so peaceful.The manager, Jaw, is the sweatiest lady who takes so good care of all her guests. The apartment itself is modern with everything you need and gorgeous outdoor garden with swimming pool.
We would love come back here again and we recommend the place to everyone:-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
0 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
0 mi away
Modern Thai Villa
Modern Thai Villa
#22 of 43 in Rawai
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babylon Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babylon Pool Villas

Address: 4/7 Soi Hua Phru, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: £20 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Babylon Pool Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babylon Pool Villas is the new premier boutique resort located in the south of Thailand on the island of Phuket, the pearl of the Andaman Sea.We do offer rental of a fully equipped apartments in the south of Phuket next to some of the most beautiful beaches on the island such as Nai Harn, Ya Nui, Ao Sane and Rawai.If you are looking for the privacy and tranquility of a private accommodation and the facilities, comforts of a first class resort, our apartments in Phuket are available for short and long term rental at very competitive rates.Please note that Babylon Pool Villas offers three "two story villas" with fifteen fully furnished and independent holiday apartments that is:- Six 2 bedrooms apartments (2 on the ground and 4 on the upper floor) each of about 80 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 2 king size bedroomso 2 bathrooms (1 en suite) with showero 1 dining room with kitchen (and one sofa bed)o private patio or balcony with coffee tableo pool/sauna and garden viewo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle park- one 1 bedroom apartment deluxe (on the ground floor) of about 40 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 1 king size bedroomo 1 bathroom with showero 1 dining room with kitchen (and one sofa bed)o large private patio or balcony with coffee table and sun loungeso pool/sauna and garden viewo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle park- four 1 bedroom apartments (all on the ground floor) each of about 35 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:- - 1 king size bedroom- 1 bathroom with shower- 1 dining room with kitchen (and one sofa bed)- private patio or balcony with coffee table- pool/sauna and garden view- generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool side- car and motorcycle park- two deluxe garden view studio (all on the upper floor) each of about 27 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 1 king size bedroom with one sofa bedo 1 bathroom with showero private balcony with coffee tableo pool/sauna and garden viewo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle park- two deluxe studio (all on the upper floor) each of about 27 sqm, with self-catering facilities featuring:o 1 king size bedroom o 1 bathroom with showero private balcony with coffee tableo generous outdoor sitting areas in the garden and on the pool sideo car and motorcycle parkThe apartments, fully walled and set in a lush tropical garden, overlook a 7/12 mt overflow swimming pool with salt water and jet spa which will make you feel instantly relaxed and in holiday mood.Our private sauna then with jet spa and ice plunge pool offers then a complete relaxing solution for all our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Babylon Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babylon Pool Villas Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing