We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and great rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawai Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rawai Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 64 Rawai B&B and Inns
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place and great rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Neat, clean small hotel. We stayed right by the pool, we could literally fall out of our window and into the water - bliss. Extremely good for the budget too, plus air-con, fresh daily fruit and water and great service and friendliness. You couldn't ask for better in Rawai to my reckoning.

Room Tip: Poolside room great if there aren't a lot of people around going into the pool, but maybe in hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DDTTKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Superb position as well as an excellent rate. During our stay in Phuket of 3 months (June, July & August) we resided for the last 2 months at Rawai Beach Resort, on the beach road. The main Resort is about 500 yards back behind the one we stayed in.(story is the beach road section was built to sell off as unites but because the amount of interest showed in renting on completion, it was maintain as part of the Resort)
Our room was excellent; the bed was a bed we could actually get a good night sleep in. Our room came with daily Maid services, with fresh fruit and 2 bottles of water been provided each day. (¾ fridge, air con, WiFi & safe). Although the hotel didn’t provide breakfast, at the entrance to the hotel there’s two restaurants one of these is named the “Chocolate Bar & Restaurant” they do a good & cheap beaky, and in the evening makes a good cocktail. We also after found other breakfast spots.
The room looked out over the water; traffic noise was not a worry. But sometimes (when the water was a little shallow) was the speedboat drivers got a little excited with the throttle. Lasted a minute or two no big deal.
The Resort Staff were friendly, courteous and nothing was a problem. There was 2 security staff at night.
The pool was well maintained and clean, sounding area cleaned daily.
Restaurants, laundry and bars close by. Long boats and day tours just across the road.
If you have had enough of the nonsense of Patong, I would recommend this hotel it’s quite, value for money.
I would recommend hiring some kind of transport as we did for such a long stay. There are motor bike rentals everywhere as car rentals. If not game enough the drive, there are Blue Ute /Bus that go everywhere, just stand on the road side and but your hand up and the ute/bus will stop. Very cheap ride to Phuket town 40 baht. Also Taxis nearby, everyone is a taxi.

Kindest Regards
John & Debbie Mercer

Room Tip: as they say, "up too you"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Excellent location and very good value. Has all the amenities you'd want such as private bath, Air Con, WiFi, pool, etc. Will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I've stayed here regularly for years now and about time I recommended it to others. I'm a regular to Thailand and Phuket and know quite well what is on offer around the island. Personally can't stand Patong and Nai Harn beach is one of my favourite in the world so Rawai Beach is perfect.

The rooms are very basic, but clean and in good condition. They're cleaned daily and some fruit is left but that's the extent of any hotel style service. This suits me fine however, I know the area well and have my regular food spots, laundry etc.

One thing I must mention. On arrival last trip I was very tired and distracted and left my backpack with passport, 2 x new cameras and other important stuff in the taxi. No I didn't remember the number or other detail. The owner's daughter made a few calls and presto, the taxi and bag were returned intact within two hours. So yes, there is service, just of a very different kind.

This cute little resort is highly recommended for those who are out all day at the beach or at other attractions. Rawai is also cooler than Patong, Kata and Karon and has so much more ambiance. Why people stay in Patong is something i can never work out.

Room Tip: Room number 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s0ma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

During our stay in Phuket we really enjoyed to have Rawai Beach Resort as our home for a week. We had a very nice room with a very comfortable kingsize bed and the service from the staff was exellent. Everyday we recieved som fresh fruit and a bottle of free water and the daily cleaning of the room was really fine. Just outside our french window were a nice pool, so all we had to do was to open and jump into the water...very nice way to start the day.

Even though many places in Phuket island are based severely on the big amount of tourist coming there, this resort is placed at a more quiet spot along a promenade right to the beach and with local small restaurants on the other side of the street offering very nice thai and seafood for a fair price.

So all in all I can only recommend this hotel if you want a nice place to stay when you visit Phuket.

Frederik Valmin

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik_Valmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Located right on the beach road, central to everything. Very clean, modern rooms located in home unit like buildings. The swimming pool(s) are quite large and immaculately maintained. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
2.5 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
The Title Condo by TropicLook
1.1 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Beach Resort

Property: Rawai Beach Resort
Address: 42 Moo.6 Viset Rd | Rawai Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Rawai Beach Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing