We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good experience to cleanse and renew yourself but some misses...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
Ranked #8 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience to cleanse and renew yourself but some misses...”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

An overall great experience for self-renewal and cleanse. Going in, I was hesitant about the fasting and twice-daily colonics but the staff were great to ease any anxiety I had. The staff at the colonic station are Atsumi's best assets in my opinion. Although it isn't a "nice" thing, the staff were always very friendly, helpful and bubbly and definitely helped to make a sometimes tedious, and unpleasant experience bearable. When we went it was a pretty busy time, and the place was booked out and things became unorganised and did not go as smoothly as it could have been. The resort itself was nice and the accommodation was also comfortable enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm_travel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear M.

We appreciate your positive comments and we thank you to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

It seems that the one item you were unhappy about was the mistakes in the schedule when Atsumi Center was fully booked and we do apologize for the dissatisfaction in regards of this issue.

Be assured that all actions has been taken in order to correct the inconvenience caused when the center is very busy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    26
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
16
103
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rawai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This has been my second trip to Atsumi, and wont be the last.
very relaxing atmosphere, and very helpful staff.
A great place to take a little bit of time out, and review the last year, and think of what you would like to achieve / do differently in the coming year.

its well priced (none of the spa's are budget priced after all).
its very relaxing.
I lost a few KG's and gave up smoking. :)

Room Tip: pay a little more, and stay on site.....its more social, and as a general rule, there are some reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregOz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear G.

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. We love welcoming returning guests back to Atsumi, it is verification that we are doing a good job :-) We really appreciate your positive comments. We look forwards to seeing you again in the future and we thank you for the loyalty and commitment that you have for our program and retreat.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A wonderful and enriching experience, benefic not only for your body but also for your mind!

The entire team at Atsumi is very friendly and helpful, you will be guided by professionals and motivated by the oasis of inspiration you will find there. They are not only offering very good fasting programs, but also the chance to build / strengthen the awareness about a healthy life style.

I did a 7 days fast, that started with 2 days raw fast, followed by 3 days full fast and ended with 2 days raw fast. I recommend to follow their advices on ‘how to break the fast’ in order to ensure a smooth transition for your digestive system. I felt very good afterwards, renewed in many ways.

It is indeed an ‘invitation to transformation’. No matter what you thrive on, incorporating the things you learn there will without a doubt, make you healthier on the inside out.

Visiting Atsumi is a gift for yourself and I will certainly indulge myself with another one in the future. Thank you all at Atsumi for being as you are!

Ioana

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations publiques at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Ioana,

Thank you very much for your review, it was an absolute pleasure having you here at Atsumi. I am really happy that you achieve so good results. You did great job here at Atsumi and I congratulate you for your hard work and commitment.

Stay focused and I hope you continue to achieve great health and vitality. Please keep me updated :-)

I look forward to seeing you again next year !

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

A friendly and very professional environment with committed professionals ensuring you achieve a transformation into a brighter future. Do it, for yourself.

I did the full fast program for 5 days and followed it with 2 days on the raw fast. I recommend everyone ends with a raw fast to get the digestive system in order before you leave Atsumi. Unless you are confident of being in control of your diet when you return to whatever you do.

I will do it again, when I feel I need to.

Thank you to all the team at Atsumi, no names to mention in fear of forgetting someone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_in_disguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations publiques at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Sal,

Thank you so much for your comments, I appreciate you taking time to review Atsumi and sharing your experience and advice.

I agree with you. Switching to a full fast to a raw fast at the end of your stay is the best option. It really helps to make the transition before coming back to "real" life ;-) it gives the opportunity to increase your amount of work out, boost your metabolism and balance your weight once you leave Atsumi.

I wish you well on your journey to greater health and vitality and see you next year:-)

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed there one week, really enjoyed, got my energy beck. The staff is so nice there. There is a free shuttle to the beach every day. It's best to stay in a Villa accommodation - it's the most convenient .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvitaJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations publiques at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate your positive comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.

It was a real pleasure to have you amongst us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I can't say enough good things about Atsumi.

The fasting consultants are incredibly knowledgeable, and truly care about your well-being and how your fast is going. The customer service team is friendly and helpful, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. And the colema girls are an absolute delight, so charming and lovely.

The grounds are beautifully maintained, peaceful and tranquil (bar the nearby construction site, which isn't too noisy, though certainly can be heard from certain parts of the retreat), and are dotted with little huts to read books in and chill out, the accommodation (I stayed in Bamboo House) is clean, comfortable and modern Thai in style, and the colema rooms are immaculate.

I've been twice this year and have loved every minute there, no matter how tough I was finding my fast. I may go back a third time..... I'm determined to look as healthy as Sophie (fasting consultant) does one day!

Wonderful place, wonderful people.

Room Tip: Bamboo House rooms get light as soon as the sun comes up, so don't forget your eye mask if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Melinda,

How lovely of you to write such a wonderful review.

We love welcoming returning guests back to Atsumi and we thank you for the loyalty and commitment that you have for our program and retreat.

We're really happy that you had such a great time. And as you could notice every fast experience is different. Your first fast was a little bit tough for you at the beginning but how great you looked at the end of your stay. Your second one you were so full of energy all the time :-) and you know what ? You looked really HEALTHY and I love to see my guests leaving with such a positive energy and looking so good like you were.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you a third time :-)

Wishing you all the best and see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect on my 20 day detox holiday, having never done anything like it before. After a lot of internet research, I chose Atsumi. I did a 3 day raw fast on arrival followed by a 10 day full fast and 7 days on raw. While it was definitely not easy (for me) and I struggled over the course of my stay, I can honestly look back and say it was the best thing I could have done for myself and my health. The grounds are lush and tranquil, the staff absolutely fantastic (this includes everyone - from the owner, the fasting consultants, the office staff, the groundsmen, the colema girls, the kitchen, the massage therapists and the outside consultants), the overall program comprehensive and the raw food delicious (I would never have thought fruit and vegetables could be so good and satisfying on their own). The rooms are not luxurious but they are perfectly comfortable. As other guests have said, nothing is too much trouble regardless of your request and you never have to ask twice for something. The staff at Atsumi all understand what you are going through and this supportive attitude makes all the difference as they help you get through it. I lost close to 7kgs, met some lovely people from all over the world, learnt some good tips and reminded myself how to eat and live more mindfully. I have continued to try and eat more raw food and so far, no red meat. I confess I'm back on the coffee though! I will definitely be back (although not for such a long trip - 10 days eating fresh air and psyllium will do me!!) Thank you so much to Anna, Sarah, Gerry, Sophie, Freddie, Toh, the colema girls and everyone else I haven't mentioned by name. I have recommended you to everyone who can see what a difference you have made to my heath! xx

Room Tip: I stayed in Bamboo House - the rooms are spacious and clean. It's a short walk to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear R.

Thank you so much for your review.

We are really happy that you chose to come to Atsumi and that our location, the services that we delivered and every aspect of our retreat met your expectations. As you mentioned, the fasting path can be hard sometimes but what a great feeling of achievement at the end your stay and to feel so healthy and full of energy. We wish you continued success and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
18.2 mi away
The LifeCo Phuket Well-Being Detox Center
1.2 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
1.1 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atsumi Retreat Healing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

Property: Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
Address: 34/18 Soi King Pattana 4 | Saiyuan Road, Rawai, Phuket, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Phuket's South East, Atsumi is an "invitation to transformation". Set within lush, tropical gardens, Atsumi is Phuket's original Healing Retreat. With our vast experience, we place high emphasis on the benefits of retreat, and encourage you to enjoy the peace and quiet of Atsumi. We have more space and privacy than any other healing retreat. No traffic noise or nearby discos. No cooking smells, no cigarettes, no perfumes, just peace and tranquility. Our managerial staff and professional counselors are trained and we are available to advise and support you daily. To ensure a harmonious, warm and friendly atmosphere, and to provide a more personalized experience, we limit the number of our guests, enabling everyone to be comfortable using these fantastic facilities: - Swimming pools - Yoga Sala - Steam Sauna - Dedicated Colema Rooms - Spa & Massage centre - Fitness centre and Gym - Beach Transfer We invite you to have a life changing experience for your Body, Mind and Spirit. We offer 5 different types of fasting and detoxing programs: Full fast Retreat / juice fast Retreat / raw fast Retreat /3 R's Retreat (Relax, Renew, Recharge) / Be Fit Retreat ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atsumi Retreat Healing Hotel Rawai
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing