We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Atsumi!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
Ranked #9 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have visited Atsumi several times since 2006 at various stages in my life. It has helped me at times for health or to make a big decision or to help me through a loss. It's where I go for 10 days when I need time out for me. Every time I go it gets better and better. And I always feel so safe, which is very important when detoxing to be in a safe environment. I love Anna the owner and all her staff especially Sophie. The activities are wonderful, the facilities are fantastic and the people you meet often remain friends when you leave. I can't speak highly enough about Atsumi. The proof is that I keep going back! :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear K.
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We love welcoming returning guests back to Atsumi to see the ongoing improvements that we are constantly making at the center. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for the loyalty and commitment that you have for our program and retreat.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Was staying with Atsumi for the first time, the general conditions are quite good.
The most amazing part is the stuff, very lovely and dedicated people.
Have seen many returners and maybe become of them!

Room Tip: Yellow house is cheaper but better than Bamboo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinuviele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear T.
Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Atsumi and we are really pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We wish you well on your journey to greater health and vitality and we will be very happy to welcome you again as a Returning Guest this time.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed there for three weeks and no one missed a beat in terms of service, hospitality and efficiency. Atsumi's programs are very well thought out and the staff is very flexible in attending to your personal needs, choices and any changes that come up. They do it all with a smile and nothing seems like too much trouble. I enjoyed the variety and quality of their exercise program...all fun, interesting, educating and geared towards people who are fasting or moderating their diet during their stay...so it is just challenging enough without being too taxing. Atsumi also offers talks about nutrition and fasting so you really feel like you are getting guidance as you embark on the cleansing programs and have the opportunity to have your questions answered. The extraneous healing modalities and healers they offer outside of the program are high quality and well worth it.....hey, you are there specifically to take care of yourself and create positive change....go for it! The atmosphere is delightful, attractive, tropical and serene. Everything is immaculately clean and the property is well maintained. The accommodations are simple, yet very comfortable. I enjoyed staying in a Villa which is right in the center of things, which made all very convenient. It was such a perfect combination of socializing and time alone ..... you can also participate or not in the activities... no pressure there. One of my favorite aspects of my stay was the opportunity to meet so many interesting people from all over the world. We are all there for a similar experience and that creates an instant bond of sorts. If we needed to foray out into the surrounding area, there would be transportation available on a moment's notice. The closest beach is one of the nicest in the area. Atsumi's location is probably the best, as it is in the South and less crowded. I would suggest staying as long as you can to get the most out of the program. In fact....I was just ready to move in and never leave!

Room Tip: Any of the villas right on the property are the most convenient for participating in the program and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellylross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear S.
Thank you so much for such a fantastic and detailed review. We are really happy that you came to Atsumi and that your stay answered your expectations. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you very soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Normally, I am not the best candidate for this type of accommodation/healing center. Living in Costa Rica in a small beach town with a plethora of Expats, makes one tired and skeptical on new age and "woo woo" personas. I tend to witness a lot of hypocrisy where I live.

However, despite my prejudices, and reservations, I went to Atsumi in an effort to learn more about eating healthier and ways to change eating habits. Having battled different compulsive behaviour over my life makes me well aware that left on my own, I am destined for failure.

My almost 3 weeks at the centre was very pleasant. The staff and management was very committed to what they were doing. You were free to decide what is right for you in what you were looking to accomplish.

It has been 3 months now since my stay. I have learned a lot about food and what I am eating. I have also been able to adjust foods so I am not as hungry and do not feel deprived of tasty food. I am 20lbs lighter and confidently in my new life as a vegetarian. I feel a lot better physically and mentally and have implemented much of what I learned at Atsumi.

All the reservations I had about attending a workshop like this vanished. They made a program that feels personally uncomfortable in the beginning accomplishable. The staff was there to assist whenever needed and helped you with your goals.

Being in the accommodation business myself, I felt they did a great job with all aspects of the stay given the type of experience they were selling.

I will definitely return. I realize that for successful health, it is a lifestyle and not a diet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear C.

Warm Greetings from Atsumi :-)

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Atsumi and that all the team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We have no doubt that you are applying what you learnt here to your everyday life and wish you continued success.

And it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Atsumi.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've visited numerous detox/health healing centres around Thailand, and Atsumi definitely comes out ahead of the rest.
The staff are always courteous, polite and smiling and tremendously knowledgeable and helpful. The meals are delicious, very nutritious and genuinely get the results you desire. I lost 7kg during my 2 week stay, and so inspired was I by the genuine results that I have become a dedicated raw foodie.
Incredibly I am now the raw food chef on a Facebook group called RAW FOOD ASIA with over 8000 members, and I also give public demonstrations of how to prepare raw food meals.
Without the inspiring guidance of the Atsumi staff and the total Atsumi experience, none of this would have been possible for me.

A massive thanks to all at Atsumi for this life changing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieKualaBelait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear M.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedbacks. We appreciate you taking time to review Atsumi.

I am so pleased that you achieved so much during your stay with us, the results are due to your hard work and commitment to a fantastic program - well done! Congratulations to you and good luck for RAW FOOD ASIA. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

An overall great experience for self-renewal and cleanse. Going in, I was hesitant about the fasting and twice-daily colonics but the staff were great to ease any anxiety I had. The staff at the colonic station are Atsumi's best assets in my opinion. Although it isn't a "nice" thing, the staff were always very friendly, helpful and bubbly and definitely helped to make a sometimes tedious, and unpleasant experience bearable. When we went it was a pretty busy time, and the place was booked out and things became unorganised and did not go as smoothly as it could have been. The resort itself was nice and the accommodation was also comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mm_travel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear M.

We appreciate your positive comments and we thank you to share your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

It seems that the one item you were unhappy about was the mistakes in the schedule when Atsumi Center was fully booked and we do apologize for the dissatisfaction in regards of this issue.

Be assured that all actions has been taken in order to correct the inconvenience caused when the center is very busy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This has been my second trip to Atsumi, and wont be the last.
very relaxing atmosphere, and very helpful staff.
A great place to take a little bit of time out, and review the last year, and think of what you would like to achieve / do differently in the coming year.

its well priced (none of the spa's are budget priced after all).
its very relaxing.
I lost a few KG's and gave up smoking. :)

Room Tip: pay a little more, and stay on site.....its more social, and as a general rule, there are some reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregOz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear G.

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. We love welcoming returning guests back to Atsumi, it is verification that we are doing a good job :-) We really appreciate your positive comments. We look forwards to seeing you again in the future and we thank you for the loyalty and commitment that you have for our program and retreat.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
2.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 135 in Karon
786 reviews
5.3 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,030 reviews
2.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
The LifeCo Phuket Well-Being Detox Center
0.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atsumi Retreat Healing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

Address: 34/18 Soi King Pattana 4 | Saiyuan Road, Rawai, Phuket, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Phuket's South East, Atsumi is an "invitation to transformation". Set within lush, tropical gardens, Atsumi is Phuket's original Healing Retreat. With our vast experience, we place high emphasis on the benefits of retreat, and encourage you to enjoy the peace and quiet of Atsumi. We have more space and privacy than any other healing retreat. No traffic noise or nearby discos. No cooking smells, no cigarettes, no perfumes, just peace and tranquility. Our managerial staff and professional counselors are trained and we are available to advise and support you daily. To ensure a harmonious, warm and friendly atmosphere, and to provide a more personalized experience, we limit the number of our guests, enabling everyone to be comfortable using these fantastic facilities: - Swimming pools - Yoga Sala - Steam Sauna - Dedicated Colema Rooms - Spa & Massage centre - Fitness centre and Gym - Beach Transfer We invite you to have a life changing experience for your Body, Mind and Spirit. We offer 5 different types of fasting and detoxing programs: Full fast Retreat / juice fast Retreat / raw fast Retreat /3 R's Retreat (Relax, Renew, Recharge) / Be Fit Retreat ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atsumi Retreat Healing Hotel Rawai
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing