We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On one hand.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thai Boutique Resort
Ranked #23 of 64 Rawai B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On one hand.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

this is a well designed,well maintained facility of modern construction. The staff really tries to be accommodating. The beds are comfy. And, yes, there is a view of the water----in the distance with no access. The internet is free in the lobby.

On the other hand, only a limited, lack luster breakfast is served and there is no other food available. Their ad reads: set within the heart of Phuket’s retail and entertainment precinct. This is so NOT TRUE. You must pay mafia taxi rates to go to a restaurant, which begin at 500-600B one way.

It's a lovely hotel....but understand that it is extremely isolated unless you have a car or motorbike. If you want total quiet and complete solitude, then this might be just the place for you! (Pack some snacks.)

Room Tip: Only the top two floors have a water view. The individual villas do not nor the bottom couple of fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiebaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had an extended stay in several different rooms. The good: The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, spotlessly clean. Front desk staff super helpful. The not so good: Only the 4th and 5th floors have views - and a wonderful view it is, watching the sunrise over the water. The large rooms (401, 501) do not have insufficient a/c to cool the room in the afternoon. The doors slam constantly - the open hall is a wind tunnel and there is no latch to keep the door open. The furniture is for looks, not for sitting on. The villas are huge, but so close to the pool and the walkway, you have to keep the curtains shut for any privacy. The separate sitting area in the villa is really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: 405 and 505 best rooms - they have view, extra (opening) windows, and the door on the side so it doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

unless you want to pay huge taxi fares and take a chance on getting stuck away from the hotel. This is a lovely facility with a caring staff but it is away from everything. I walked one hour to get to a 7-11. There is no water access but a beautiful view of Chalong Bay in the distance. There is a very limited breakfast and then no food at all within walking distance. Going to a restaurant will add $30 round trip to get to decent food. It's a great place but only, ONLY if you have transportation of your own! It's a wonderful spot to be with a loved one or compiling a report or researching online as the internet is free.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beinaj8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

My husband and I stayed there for a night.. Location is ok but little far from airport... There are few attractions around like promthep cape, Karon view point and elephant trekking.. Our room was really spacious and extremely clean.. Very cozy bed, clean bathroom and lots of space..modern furnitures with Thai design.. I love the balcony and ofcourse their service was truly heart warming... all the staffs were very helpful.. The best way to go sightseeing around is to rent a bike... We rent a bike and the reception lady was so kind to draw a little map for us to show the route..
Overall I just loved everything there... And will definitely come back.. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloomysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel is spotless, lovely environment quite intimate and well back from the main road, it is also close enough to the beaches to make walking or cycling an option.

I was there in the off season so I got a good price, don't know what it would be like in the high season for price but what I paid was a bargain.

If your looking for a quality mid-range hotel then I highly recommend this place and its staff.

Room Tip: Thrid floor up you get a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sukinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Andaman for five nights during March of 2011. We booked using wotif.com and were wary that there might be issues with our check in, thankfully everything went smoothly and we were in our room very quickly.

We booked a standard room and had a view of the pool from our first floor balcony, the room was large and very clean with flat screen television and several english cable channels including BBC World. The bathroom was clean and of a servicable size, with sink and good shower, we did have a small issue with the hot water upon our late arriveal at about 9:00pm, we called reception and someone was up in a minute to sort it out for us... after that no problems at all. The room has loads of closet space and a small minibar fridge, there is a small restaurant downstairs serving a modest breakfast.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, happy to give directions and assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicoandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.1 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Monaburi Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
1715 House & Caff Resort
0.1 mi away
Putterhouse
Putterhouse
#52 of 92 in Rawai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cascades Resort Rawai Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Boutique Resort

Property: Thai Boutique Resort
Address: 17/118 Moo 2, Soi Aree 1/1, Viset Rd., Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Thai Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Thai Boutique Resort, Phuket is a new private boutique resort located in Rawai Beach area, approximately 45 mins from Phuket International Airport but yet set within the heart of Phuket’s retail and entertainment precinct. Rawai is one of Phuket’s well preserved local residential areas, a perfect spot for those looking for privacy and ultimate relaxation. Andaman Thai Boutique Resort is only a short distance away from Rawai beach and the local weekend market is on the opposite side of the road. There are three types of accommodation available at the hotel, comprising of Standard room (Building), Deluxe room (Building), and Thai Villa. All of our guest rooms on building are spacious and offer a magnificent view of the ocean, while the Thai Villas are built around the resort’s free form swimming pool, perfect for family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thai Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Boutique Resort Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing