We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best small hotel I've seen ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thai Boutique Resort
Ranked #23 of 65 Rawai B&B and Inns
Vladivostok, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best small hotel I've seen ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is cozy and very comfortable. We lived in a villa near the pool. Staff provided an extra bed for our child. It is very convenient because we could put him to sleep, and do enjoy the pool and bar here. Hotel staff is very friendly and responsive to all our requests . Directly at the hotel you can buy a tour and go there right from the hotel. Food in the restaurant is very tasty . The hotel location is very apt for a family holiday . It's so quiet place. There are no rowdy drunken companies or car traffic. Nevertheless, the road to the Nai Harn beach takes only five minutes.

Room Tip: I recommend to book a villa, if you are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anatoly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

When you are paying ~2000THB for room, you expect certain level of service, which does not exist in andaman Thai resort. No restaurant, no place to buy a drink while on pool and Internet that does not work. I need Internet daily and had to go to the local Internet care to check my mail. I would have preferred to sit on my balcony sip a coffee and write my mails.

That being said third floor room with a sea view is fantastic, one can open the big doors and get the sea breeze in to the room, which I prefer over the ac. Rooms are big and cleaned daily.

I won't be coming again as you can get the same quality room with better service and better Internet in Rawai.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

No bar never open no shuttle service rely on taxis miles from anywhere room dirty had to wash shower room shower curtain mold growing on it drinks and food went missing towels had holes in them

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Unclekimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The staff are friendly and nice. Breakfast is not great but you can get by. Lovely pool but no deck chairs and no pool towels. They overcharge for what they offer. This is more of a b & b than a resort. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicken199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Breakfast consisted of toast and fried eggs. No fruit and no lunch menu. Only 4 deck chairs at pool. This is more a motel style accommodation. Staff helpful. Not suited for families.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

this is a well designed,well maintained facility of modern construction. The staff really tries to be accommodating. The beds are comfy. And, yes, there is a view of the water----in the distance with no access. The internet is free in the lobby.

On the other hand, only a limited, lack luster breakfast is served and there is no other food available. Their ad reads: set within the heart of Phuket’s retail and entertainment precinct. This is so NOT TRUE. You must pay mafia taxi rates to go to a restaurant, which begin at 500-600B one way.

It's a lovely hotel....but understand that it is extremely isolated unless you have a car or motorbike. If you want total quiet and complete solitude, then this might be just the place for you! (Pack some snacks.)

Room Tip: Only the top two floors have a water view. The individual villas do not nor the bottom couple of fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiebaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had an extended stay in several different rooms. The good: The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, spotlessly clean. Front desk staff super helpful. The not so good: Only the 4th and 5th floors have views - and a wonderful view it is, watching the sunrise over the water. The large rooms (401, 501) do not have insufficient a/c to cool the room in the afternoon. The doors slam constantly - the open hall is a wind tunnel and there is no latch to keep the door open. The furniture is for looks, not for sitting on. The villas are huge, but so close to the pool and the walkway, you have to keep the curtains shut for any privacy. The separate sitting area in the villa is really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: 405 and 505 best rooms - they have view, extra (opening) windows, and the door on the side so it doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
0.1 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Monaburi Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
1715 House & Caff Resort
0.1 mi away
Putterhouse
Putterhouse
#52 of 93 in Rawai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cascades Resort Rawai Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Boutique Resort

Property: Thai Boutique Resort
Address: 17/118 Moo 2, Soi Aree 1/1, Viset Rd., Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Andaman Thai Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Thai Boutique Resort, Phuket is a new private boutique resort located in Rawai Beach area, approximately 45 mins from Phuket International Airport but yet set within the heart of Phuket’s retail and entertainment precinct. Rawai is one of Phuket’s well preserved local residential areas, a perfect spot for those looking for privacy and ultimate relaxation. Andaman Thai Boutique Resort is only a short distance away from Rawai beach and the local weekend market is on the opposite side of the road. There are three types of accommodation available at the hotel, comprising of Standard room (Building), Deluxe room (Building), and Thai Villa. All of our guest rooms on building are spacious and offer a magnificent view of the ocean, while the Thai Villas are built around the resort’s free form swimming pool, perfect for family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thai Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Boutique Resort Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing