We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect day”

Phuket Sailing Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come aboard and enjoy Dolphin Watching, Junior Pirate Adventures, Sunset Cruises or Day Excursions and Snorkel and Kayak with us as well to explore the many stunning islands in this region of Phuket, Thailand.We offer great "Fun Adventures" for everyone! Have your Special Event with us or Join us on one of our group Island Excursions!
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From promptly answered emails to accommodating our drop-off at the airport Captain Mark and his team delivered.
We specifically wanted to see Phuket without the 'cattle herding' feeling of the other major tours. Nothing takes away from beautiful scenery like a view of the back of 100+ heads. We only did one tour thinking quality of quantity and I am glad we ended up with PSA. As impossible as it sounds we managed to by pass most of the crowds.
The bay tour was great, perfect for those who are concerned about sea-sickness because it is mostly short rides on smooth waters. We snorkeled, were canoed around, swam and saw the amazing city on stilts. They were constantly feeding us (the donuts were my favorite of the whole days...) and even accommodated the vegetarians.
Admittedly over the noise of the boat we could not understand our guide very well. He seemed to have some very interesting information when we could hear him, which made the times we couldn't annoying. The entire crew was great with the kids on the boat. As someone without kids walking onto a boat with 5 kids can be a bit "womp-womp" but they really just added to the fun. The crew even entertained them and let them sit in the driver's seat. We thought that was pretty cool.

Point being, don't hesitate to book here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sailing? yacht ?catamaran?? Phuket Sailing Adventures ???”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

we booked a trip had a great day out, but did not get what we expected. Phuket Sailing Adventures " catamaran " was a powered twin hulled cat cruiser a full day tour was pick up at 1pm returned at 7.30 @ 35,000.00BHT we thought we where paying extra for a sailing experience !! not dishonest but creative marketing this was also a agents booking for another company?? book direct blueworldsafaries.com

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Early Birthday/ pre-Wedding- Absolutely Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Absolutely amazing day with 35 friends and family on a stunning catamaran!!
Captain Mike and the crew were fabulous! The lunch and banana bread delicious, alcoholic drinks really affordable and we were taken to some stunning spots for snorkelling and swimming!!
We chartered the catamaran for the day before our wedding. It was brilliant that they could pick us up directly from the pier at The Village @ Coconut Island where the whole group were staying!
What a treat to have a private catamaran all to ourselves, in order to celebrate my birthday and for everyone to get together and relax before the wedding!
We had a few kids on board- ages 4,7 years and 3 months! Everything was perfectly safe, lifejackets were clean and new.
I cannot rave enough about how brilliant it was, excellent value for money and a magical memory for all of us!!
Thanks, Ian Anderson and the whole team!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bj7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Snorkeling the Phi Phi Islands”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We arranged with Phuket Adventures to take a snorkeling trip to the Phi Phi Islands. It was a full day trip. The islands, the water & the fish were amazing. The staff on board were terrific especially a young man name Jun Jun, hope I spelled it correctly. We were provided a lunch on a beach of one of the islands. It was a very interesting day & I would recommend both the islands & our tour group.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“50th Birthday”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Wow What a day it was the best.
Working with Ian was a pleasure all e-mails were answered quickly.
The day before my birthday the weather turned nasty and we had to re-schedule for a few days later no problems Ian took care of it.
We did the sunset cruise which was amazing I can't believe what a beautiful sunset we got.We also saw the dolphins who swam alongside the catamaran for quite awhile.We were a group of 30 who all enjoyed the day.My favourite Island was Coral Island where one of the staff took us in by dinghy and the fit guests chose to kayak in with the kayaks that we were allowed to use.This island is amazing we were hand feeding the beautiful fish.
I was a little disappointed that the alcohol was a little dearer on the day to what I was told and Ian had told me that he would do a Dvd of the day which didn't happen.
But overall I would still rate Ian and his wonderful crew 10 out of 10.
Thanks again Sue x

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank newygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing