We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant villa for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
igrotto
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant villa for families”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great time in the villas and we loved the area! The villa gives you a warm feeling of home while still being nice and close to all the attractions.
The pool was great!
Thank you for having us in your place and we hope to come back soon.
Itamar Grotto and Family, Israel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmoshpere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Q
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
“A great two weeks”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We’re a well-aged couple wanting two weeks in Phuket with their adult daughter and avoiding rooms in a crowed hotel environment. Coconut Paradise is beautiful, clean, kept tidy and self contained.

We arrived late at night, and welcomed by Phil with “starter” provisions. The next morning, he gave us a tour of Rawai area which gave immediate context to the maps and suggestions in the “Welcome” guide. It was a lovely start.

The 60 page “Welcome to Ccoconut Paradise” is not the usual collection of advertising stuff from local suppliers, but an organised series of observations and recommendations: like the local taxi service operator speaks english which most drivers don’t. So, when they have a problem (like what are you talking about), they phone base and put you on. Also, there was a prepaid local mobile phone on loan. It has Coconuts', taxi & meal delivery phone numbers set in it.

The number of "responsible adults" running the place (Phil, Chris, Ken, Sue & Bow) relieve the tension of having just a couple running a smaller resort 24/7. Phil is relaxed and actually listens.

We did the canoeing adventure, walk around Phuket Town, Botanical gardens, orchid gardens, lunch on hill overlooking Phuket, "long tail" boat ride to Bon Island for lunch, as well as “visits” to the Bangkok Hospital for dental work. We tried many of the suggested restaurants (and a couple of others) which we loved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
llienred
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We want to do it again”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Well, we just got back from a 9 night stay here and can only say that it was perfect for our needs. Travelled with my partner and his mother so 2 bedroom/bathroom was ideal. Loved the private swimming pool - went swimming evey day dispite the rain - lovely staff, great information book, helpful owners. Thank goodness cos Phil had to come find us the late night we arrived (sorry Phil). Everything was clean and tidy. Location very peaceful and quiet. No disturbance from neighbouring villas. What more can I say?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate
Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing West Sussex
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing