We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our stay at this resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the time. They weren't too great with English but it didn't matter as they were ready to help at any given time. As it was my birthday, they upgraded us to a pool view room. The rooms were so nicely maintained and cleaned everyday. The hotel premises were clean all the time and the pool had the wow factor. The breakfast was nice and had different variety of food everyday. If you are a beach person, Rawaii inst a good beach but there is a free shuttle service from the hotel to Karon and Kata beach which is nice. I loved this place and I am definitely going back!!!!

Room Tip: I got a room near the pool and next to the hotel entrance so it was amazing. Don't get near the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Rawai Palm Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just back from 6 nights in this resort. The resort itself is stunning with a fabulous pool and great rooms. Like previous reviewers advise DON'T get the rooms near the road to the side of the resort. There is so much motorbike noise from the road that we asked to have our room changed. It's worth saying in your initial booking that you don't want a room on the roadside. Those rooms are numbered from 2000 up. We were moved from 2223 to 1524 on the other side of the pool. Wonderful room, just like the pics and bigger than our first room. Everyone says about entering the room through the bathroom. Well in Australia you enter a small hallway and the bathroom is to the left or right behind a door. This is the same thing except that bathroom is huge and open plan. It works wonderfully well and is beautifully appointed with a free-standing large stone bath. You couldn't have this sort of room without entering through the bathroom! So that feedback is pretty petty.

It's important to remember that there is very little English spoken in Thailand. Having already been to Bali, we were shocked at how little English they knew. Including in the resort! Most of the staff can say very little at all and will refer you to someone else. Including the wait staff in the restaurant and the bellboys. We tried to get a bucket because I was sick whilst there, but having called the front desk and also a bellboy to the room, we never saw the bucket because they couldn't work out what we were asking for. Take my advice and take some of those disposable sick bags with you. Just in case you get crook, you'll have what you need.

Taxi from the airport is 900 baht. The resort will organise one for you but charge 1000 baht. If you get a taxi and they stop on the way saying they need to get money for petrol, be aware that this is a way to get you to sign up for a tour to one of the islands. The driver goes in to supposedly get petrol money while someone comes out and talks to you, making conversation and gauging if it's your first time here or not. It's not a good time to book when you are tired after a flight and you don't get to compare prices. We booked, then changed the date and then my partner developed a really nasty ear infection after swimming. I rang for two days trying to cancel the trip but couldn't get through. When I tried to get even some of my money back, there was no hope. When I said I'd write a review on their level of service, they said 'Go Ahead'.

Hire a scooter from anywhere and it usually costs $5 a day AUD. Great value and great fun. Check out the food and cocktails on the waterfront at Nikita's. Great service, great value. All in all, it was a great resort and a laid back place to be. Rawai is about 15 minutes bike ride from Phuket itself, so it's a little out of the way but well worth it to stay in this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soozi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in a deluxe pool view family room with our 3 year and 9 month old children and loved our stay there. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the amazing pool and little fake beach were brilliant and the buffet breakfast selection was really good. The in service menu was extensive, generous, reasonably priced and always delicious. You must try Crispy Duck! And take the free daily shuttle to Nai Harn beach- it's a long, beautiful, clean beach with massage ladies, restaurants and a few shops just a stone's throw away. The only negative was the number of stairs at the entry which were a little difficult to manage with a pram.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joolz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms give you a wow factor on entering. We stayed on the 4th floor - deluxe pool view room. Great view of the distant ocean andshall be back of the entire pool area. Of which the pool is the best resort pool i have come across in ages - its huge and boasts many seated areas. I just wish the incessant rain played game enough for us to use these facilities... The gym is not to bad either. Internet room comes in handy. It was great value for money. Good job.

I would suggest avoiding the group bus tour rush hour at breakfast - typically 7am until 9am, after which they truck of in their tour buses for the day. Shew. Peace and quite thereafter....

I shall be back here in December with my extended family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Like many others we purchased a Getaway Lounge Voucher for 6 nights and found it was excellent value for money. Hotels location is great, rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. Yes they did seem to have a lot of tour busses in and Breakfast could be a bit crowded however there is ample room to not be disturbed. Pool was nice, a massage each was included and was of the same standard as the local ones but a three times the price. Staff were pleasant and helpful, Wifi could be a bit patchy but was ok to Skype or viber with.
Quick Facts for new players...
- Hotel charges 1000 bht to collect us from the Airport and we paid 900bht for the return trip.
- Hire a moped from across the road, 1000 bht ($30) for 5 days, a must.! (get a helmet.. fines
are 500 bht if they stop you, we were stopped twice!
- Patong is only half and hour by bike from Rawai not an hour... Longer If you want to sit in the back of a hot slow truck or spend a fortune on tuk tuks!
- Going north out of Rawai towards Patong, call into Amazing Phuket Adventures, (Yellow sign), if you are into diving or snorkelling, this company is awesome.
- Get a Collagen Facial and oil massage from Kim's on the waterfront at Rawai - Excellent!
- Eat dinner from the local stands next to the ocean by candlelight.. its an experience!
- Visit the weekend Markets (Sat and Sunday nights from 4pm) mission to find but well worth it!
- Book lots of extra luggage for the trip home, Jimmy Choo handbags are heavy!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife & I celebrated our honeymoon at the resort from June 11th to 16th 2013. We purchased a 6 x night package from Getawaylounge.com & we're very impressed with our room, superior pool view room on the 3rd floor. We arrived at the resort around 11pm & the reception staff was very efficient in welcoming us to the resort. The guys carried our heavy luggage with a smile. The bed was decorated with 2 swans formed from towels & orchid petals in the form of a large heart were arranged on the bed. The room was large & magnificent. The set up of the room was beautiful. Unfortunately though, the fall in the shower for the water to drain wasn't designed correctly. While having a shower, we have to put a towel in front of the shower glass door to stop the water from overflowing in the bathroom. Sitting in the toilet, you have to sit sideways as the wall is too close to the toilet seat. The toilet was poorly designed. We're very impressed though with the glass doors. We also enjoyed the big shower head/rose.

The breakfast was excellent, plenty of food for everybody although can be hectic some days when the Asian tour buses come in for breakfast. Price of food in the restaurant was equal to the outside restaurant prices along the foreshore.

The design of the swimming pool was magnificent. The best I've ever seen. Landscaping was very good & we liked the lights around the trees surrounding the pool at night time.

Special mention to Ying, the asst front office manager who went out of her way to make our stay a very pleasant & memorable one. Whatever we requested were done immediately with a smile. She's definitely a credit to the resort.

For us, the resort is a 5-star resort with a 5-star service. It's a good hour's drive to Patong beach. There's no provision for shopping at Rawai. It's a fishing village area & a walk from the resort will take you to an array of restaurants along the foreshore. Prices are very reasonable.

Don't forget to request for a mattress topper as the bed can be quite hard for Caucasians. The topper makes a big difference in sleep comfort.

Well done Rawai! Hope to be back at your resort again! We've been travelling around Asia for about 15 years & we find this resort the best we've ever stayed in for value for money.

Room Tip: As there are a lot of steps, people with mobility problems should choose ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank muddy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.7 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
3.5 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
893 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawai Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Address: 66/2 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rawai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#8 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £15 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawai Palm Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is situated in a tranquil south west coast of Phuket- Rawai Beach. A four star resort featuring exquisite contemporary Thai decor and luxurious accommodation. Resort harmoniously surrounded by a selected enviropment & tranquil tropical garden. A short walking distance 200 meters from Rawai Beach, 5 minutes drives from Promthep Cape and 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport. Resort features a full service spa, 2 restaurant and 3 tier large free form swimming pool with pool up bar, a well-equipped fitness centre and beatiful landscape. Resort consists of 196 guest rooms. each spacious guestroom is elegantly decorated and furnished with high standard amenities, private balconies, ample seating area and luxurious bathrooms, designed for a relaxing and luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rawai Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawai Palm Beach Hotel Rawai
Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing