We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food”
Review of Da Renata

Da Renata
Ranked #117 of 242 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ph 0865941130 Nai Hon Beach
Rimini, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian food”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is one of the best place to eat italian food. Renata is an excellent italian chef from Romagna. Her specialities: Tortellini, passatelli, parmigiana and the special bread from the middle italy that is named 'piadina'

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WonderCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely local Italian”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Really lovely food cooked by Renata. I've been here a lot and even spent NYE here and the food is always good and service friendly. Recommend the seafood antipasti, the gnocchi, the mixed grill is amazing as is all the homemade pasta. The only let down was the risotto but the rest was fab. Good value and lots of it.

Helpful?
Thank Littlelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne australia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Went there 3 nights out of 10 nights in Nai Harn”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Da Renata is a lot more in Nai Harn than in Rawai. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach. I became obsessed with the seafood risotto and therefore had it 3 times in 10 days. This restaurant looks really basic but it is awesome- minimal atmosphere but great nonna food. Highly recommend the risotto and the lasagne. The lasagne is the best lasagne we have ever had anywhere. Renata comes out to check it was all ok, her husband is a character and her waitresses are so sweet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepidaussie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We went to Da Renata few time and the food was always great. The restaurant look poor and the staff too but the food is Amazing. My best congratulation to Renata.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
653 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Nice pasta and tiramisu”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have just come from having dinner at Da Renata. Honestly, the external appearance of the restaurant is not appealing, but we wanted a change from Thai food. The main reason we chose it is because it was not far from our hotel in Nai Harn and because of the number of Italians there. Food is homemade by an authentic "Italian mama". The pasta we tried was nice and abundant, but nothing special, yes fresh pasta, but not so good sauces. The salad Caprese was, how to say, too rough, like no love when cutting the almost tasteless tomatoes. The bruschetta... well, I do better toasted bread. The tiramisu (one of my favourite desserts) was nice and different, though. Service was simple and effective. I do not know if I would repeat...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jac-and-Jek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Renata also viewed

 

Been to Da Renata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing