We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“par excellence”
Review of Le Celtique

Le Celtique
Ranked #21 of 234 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: THIS YEAR 2015 LE CELTIQUE WILL BE CLOSED ON 17 AUGUST UNTIL 30 SEPTEMBER
Rawai, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“par excellence”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I hate to "gush" because I am a male... but when you leave this unique French/Thai restaurant you will definitely gush with praise and delight of a fine meal you have just experienced.
Succulent New Zealand beef and lamb, oh so yummy New Zealand green lipped mussels, the freshest seafood cooked to perfection, interesting daily specials and a pate to die for. ... I think I am gushing again!!
Service is quick and friendly, the owners a delight and rightfully proud of what they achieve in their restaurant, each night.
Most meals are served with several vegetables on the plate. I prefer a side of steamed veg and if the owners are reading this, maybe can offer that in the future. But I guess I can not have everything... yet!
Try this eatery... you will NOT be disappointed

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NZ_Prosinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    37
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a delightlfully well appointed restaurant tucked away along a lane on the short cut to Naiharn. Definately wothe thr trouble fo find it. Menus is 80% Thai and 20% french, The woners are in residence above the restaurant. Service was prompt and efficient, TheThai food was well prepared, tasty and well presented. Good wine list except for one thung - only one white and one red by the glass which was disappointing. Will be back and take my own mini bottles!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Authentic northern French cooking”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It was quite hard to find Celtique, but definitely worth the effort. The food is unfussy and typically northern French - think delicious creamy sauces. I had the veal kidneys in a white wine and mustard sauce - very nice. The menu is not the biggest in the world but augmented by daily specials. I also thought that the house wines were very reasonably priced by Phuket standards, and good quality. (note: I do not think they open for lunch).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Panwa, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Best of The Best”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is the place for really great food and a real treat. We always come here for special occaisions . The bruchetta with the goats cheese is to die for. They have great specials and the steaks and lamb always succulent and cooked to perfection. It really is a gastronomic delight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A must for Couscous lovers”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I like Lek and Bertrand and the couscous. And if I have to write at least 50 caracters, then this is no problem, and I like everything and dislike nothing. are you happy now?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stoeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Celtique also viewed

 

Been to Le Celtique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing