We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality restaurant”
Review of Le Celtique

Le Celtique
Ranked #21 of 244 Restaurants in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This Year 2015 Le Celtique Will Be Closed On 17 August Until 30 September
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This restaurant is possibly one of the best in rawai phuket Thailand it is set in one could almost say a secret location, the decor in the restaurant is very thai and natural,the quality of the food is also very good, finding it difficult to get a good steak in Thailand this restaurant breaks the mold

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank splasherPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    38
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Although this place is a little hard to find, the searching is worth it.

The food and cocktails here were excellent. There is a large choice of food on the menu both Thai and European. Our party had a mixture between the two and both were cooked excellently.

Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Onion soup miracle”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great onion soup, wide range of wine, belgium beer, armaniac and calvados are as well in the menu. On weekends can be busy. Kitchen works until 11 p.m.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuriy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth the (long) wait”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We came here two days in a row. For Christmas Eve and the next day.

We were quite hungry when we arrived, so it was quite upsetting that we had to wait 2.5 hours (!) until we got the first dish despite several complaints and threatening to leave. What can i say? When the dishes came, we did shut up very quickly. The food was fantastic. Fresh and good portions. We all had the French/Western cuisine the first day. Especially the steaks and hamburger for kids were delicious. Can't remember all dishes in detail, but all of them were excellent.

That's why we decided to come back the next day to try the Thai cuisine. Again, a bit above average waiting times, but the Thai food didn't disappoint at all. Compliments to the kitchen. Handling two different cuisines at such a level, not bad!

Would return anytime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ThePassenger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good but a little expensive”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

french food and good atmosphere but a little expensive , for to find it ,it' s a little bit difficult but it have a sign board on the street at nai harn village

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank raoul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Celtique also viewed

 

Been to Le Celtique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing