We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This restaurant is closed for months now, why is this is not mentioned!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Sabai Thai Cooking School & Restaurant

Sabai Sabai Thai Cooking School & Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 226 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Sabai Sabai Cooking School & Restaurant is a modern, friendly little diamond run by head chef and teacher Ton Kanyarat and her business partner and sous chef Nam Pheung. Serving delicious and affordable traditional Thai, fusion and a fantastic special selection of Western dishes, any trip to Sabai Sabai will not disappoint. The cooking school is run on a 1-on-1 basis only, or small groups by arrangement, ensuring that every course taken is unique to you and tailored to exactly your needs. Come in a see for yourself, you will not be disappointed. Just read our reviews to see what our customers think...!
Var
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This restaurant is closed for months now, why is this is not mentioned!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Was one of the finest places for Thai food, but it is closed now, I think due to health problems.

If things are turning out fine again, and the cook would reopen in another place always let me know!
It has nothing to do, that I know of with Sabai sabai in Patong or in Cape Panwa!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank indieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean Clean Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have been eating here for over twenty years and love the traditional Thai food cooked here.I went out the back and I can confirm that the place was spotless and no chance of catching any bugs.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MickandDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This place was recommended to us and we weren't disappointed. The food was great and reasonably priced. You could also order western food if you wanted to.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 255100Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordialloc, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Loved the meal it was great, but get there early because the resturant fills up quick. The only thing is if you sit up the back of room it gets very hot

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food 0 atmosphire”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Number one in Rawai!
Ok so the food is good but so are dozens of places.
A restaurant in a row of shop houses with 0 atmosphire and cheap and nasty furniture.
The owners are nice people, the concept is good, but come on if you are number one you need to be in a great location with great food and perfect service.
Sorry but just not the sort of place for a perfect dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabai Sabai Thai Cooking School & Restaurant also viewed

 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Sabai Sabai Thai Cooking School & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing