We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phu NaNa Good value. Charming staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel appears to be brand new and is very smart and in good order. The rooms are a good size with interesting quasi-outdoor showers.
The beach is a walk away and most other things a short trishaw or taxi ride.
Whilst staying my daughter was ill on the Saturday evening. The staff went to great trouble to drive us to an out of hours clinic to get help without any question of charging us for their trouble.
Very quiet location off the main coast road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

A fantastic hotel with very comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. The pool was clean and easy to use and became a feature at night when the under water lights were on. The rooms themselves are well equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, a large fridge and enormous comfortable bed. The rooms were refreshed on a daily basis while we were out and were kept clean and fresh.

We only ate at the hotel on one occasion so can not give a full appraisal though what we had was very good.

We made use of the laundry service and were very pleased with the results.

The resort itself has plenty to offer though we made use of motorcycle hire and managed to get around most of the island to different beaches and sights.

We would definitely return to Phuket and are planning to do so early in the new year and would look to stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MycleZX12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Phu Na Na is a small boutique hotel located in Rawai Beach around one and a half hours by taxi from Phuket airport. Really, there’s only one way to get there and that is by taxi. The taxi companies usually have a set prices to most destinations but they are still quite variable so it’s a good idea to get a couple of quotes before agreeing on a price. The fare should be no more than 800 baht. Make sure that you choose a good quality car with airconditioning.
The staff at Phu Na Na are friendly and helpful. On check in you will be asked to fill out a breakfast menu and nominate a time that you would like it. It’s a simple american breakfast with eggs & sausages or traditional Thai. The breakfast is served on time whether or not you are there so make sure that you are on time. We nominated 8am breakfast and when we arrived at 8.10, our eggs were cold. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable with impressive bathrooms. The rooms are serviced daily. The pool is a good size for a small hotel and kept in pristine condition. We had a two bedroom family room with queen size beds and two bathrooms. Many of the hotels do not cater for older children requiring twin beds, you will need to check if it is possible before you make a booking. Personally, we found the beds a little on the firm side and somewhat difficult to get used to. There is a good stock of drinks in the fridge and the free water provided. Surprisingly, Evian water is classed as mineral water so we were charged at the end of our stay. One of the down sides to being at Rawai Beach is the location. There isn’t a lot of public transport so you will have to rely on taxis to get around which in Phuket, can be costly. Lek, the owner of the hotel, kindly offered to take us to the local jetty where the seafood markets are held and took us to a couple of local places of interest in the area. The next day we caught a taxi into old Phuket city where we managed to find a tuk tuk driver who showed us around for 100 baht. The next day we hired a tuk tuk for the day for 1200 baht. Make sure that you discourage the drivers from taking you to places that you don’t want to go such as the gem factory as they are compensated if they bring tourists.
What I would do- The night markets in old Phuket city are wonderful. They open on Saturday and Sunday and commence at 4pm. Get there early and try a fantastic array of traditional Thai food at market prices, visit the big buddha on the hill side, it’s beautiful, Go to the Thai boxing training centre near to Phu Na Na Hotel as you are able to train or watch them train. Go to Rawai Beach Seafood Market at the jetty. You are able to purchase freshly caught seafood off the boats and have it cooked at one of the local market restaurants. What I wouldn't do...The biggest mistake of our trip to Phuket was visiting the zoo. The animals look so distressed and it was very upsetting to see. The elephants are chained up by their feet so they can’t move around and some of the big cats were even caged in 4 metre x 4 metre cages. Tourists are able to get up close and personal with some of the more unfortunate animals and have their photos taken. The monkey show is hideous. Monkeys are trained to lift weights, hold signs and reluctantly, act like humans. We walked out of this show a few minutes in.

Room Tip: Two bedroom rooms are great for families and they have two bathrooms. Ask for extra bed if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaxjax1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is rather new (1 yr old?) so you can expect the rooms to be in tip top condition. Got to give them credit to be able to keep the compound SUPER CLEAN and tidy. It seems that things are at their perfect state any time of the day!

They also have some of the friendliest staffs around. Everyone is just so sweet and helpful.

The hotel on its own is a super bargain however, it's rather far from the beaches and bars. So unless you're prepared to rend (and know how to) the bike or pay for the taxi, your choices are rather limited (nearest beach you can walk to is 2km away and few little bars around).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May 2013.

The hotel was beautifully presented, with rooms surrounding a lap pool. We were particularly impressed with the interior design work in the bathroom. There were pebbles leading into the shower area and a glassed off area which had tropical plants and an abundance of natural light. It was definitely the most unique bathroom we have seen in our travels.

The rooms have wi fi access and a large flat screen tv with satellite channels. The power sockets allow for international electrical appliances and the rooms also have umbrellas and clothes drying racks which came in very handy for us. The hotel is only a few years old, so everything seems very new and fresh. As with most hotels in the area there was also a bar fridge, a kettle and two free bottles of water daily. We found the bed to be very comfortable.

The staff do not speak much English (google translate can bridge that gap), but they were friendly and very helpful. When I accidentally inserted my SD card into the wrong slot in the computer, they spent half an hour fishing it out. We were so grateful that they persisted until they retrieved it for us.

This hotel is a little bit hard to find as it is in a side street away from the main part of Rawai. Our tuk tuk driver had a bit of trouble finding it. It is probably a bit too far to walk to the main area of Rawai from the hotel. We ended up renting a scooter from the hotel, which was a great way to explore the surrounding area. There are local buses which stop on the main road near the hotel (2 minutes walk away) and will take you to Phuket Town quite cheaply.

The breakfasts were generous and very tasty. There was fruit, juice, eggs, ham, sauces and bread. We noticed that the lunch and dinner menu had a nice selection of options at very reasonable prices, but we did not get a chance to dine there during our stay.

While in Rawai we recommend going to the seafood markets and having dinner there. We had a beautiful meal overlooking the ocean, which was one of the highlights of our trip.

The only negative comment we can think of in regards to this hotel is that there is a bit of traffic noise. The road it's on is not a main road, but there is still a bit of traffic. However this was quite a small issue. You could mainly hear it when in the bathroom and a little bit when in the swimming pool area. It did not affect our sleep as closing the door to the bathroom shut most of the noise out. We were in a room on the side of the hotel closest to the road - it might be a bit better on the other side of the pool.

This is a small hotel, so don't expect any lagoon pools, but the attention to detail that they put into the rooms was fantastic.

Overall, we found this to be a beautiful little hotel. We liked that it was away from the hussle and bussle of Patong. It was a great little find and we highly recommend it for anyone looking for a peaceful little retreat.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable and price is reasonable.Staff so friendly and vevery nice.
Pool is very cool for swimming at morning and party at night555.They have room for 2 person and big room for 8 persons on up stair with private terrace.The owner have thai-north eastern resturant as near very good and not expensive.If you require more type of food this area have europien food also. But my favourite is small bar beer next door from hotel. It's good time for my friend. They serve breakfast in the morning is very goog.
wana come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuchy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is very small property like a personal house and all rooms are in front of swimming pool. Staff are very co-operative and humble. Very silent and peaceful place, away from main city. No Indian food available nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ananyafrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
898 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
The Title Condo by TropicLook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel

Address: 43/234 Moo 7, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £29 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique villas with pool access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing