We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I decided to check in early at Phu Nana Boutique Hotel after a terrible experience at the Royal Lanta Resort & Spa (also reviewed) despite this meaning a complete change to our pre booked travel itinerary & what a good decision it was. I could stay at this hotel for months & feel completely at home. From the get go the staff were simply amazing & continued to be throughout our stay. The breakfast was a little limited but was always fresh & tasty and the location isn't exactly beachside but the free shuttle to & from nearby beautiful Nai Harn Beach & proximity to both Nai Harn & Rawai restaurants on an evening makes this the perfect spot. Overall this hotel has beautifully appointed rooms, a gorgeous & spotless pool area (small-ish as there are only 17 rooms in all) & stunningly hospitable people all working to make your stay the best it can be & in my book you can't ask for better than that! Tip - when booking ask for a room away from the road if possible. However, the road-side rooms are still fine. Loved it. Would return in a heartbeat & probably will in 2014!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This small but elegant boutique hotel has been a real surprise. We stayed in room 301(pool view) for 4 nights in late november. The room was new, spacious, very clean and functional. Very good the shower. Wi-fi connection free and very strong. Breakfast not lavish but good enough. Nice swimming pool in the middle of the complex. Phu Nana is located in a very quiet part of Phuket so consider well what your needs are. This resort is near to Rawai beach. You can either go there by taxi or by scooter. You have restaurants nearby, shops and few massage places (I advise to go to Sue's massage). We were very please with our choice and if we return to Pukhet we will stay again at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewasroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It's a real stretch to call this boutique, it is a motel. The first red flag was that when I booked thru booking.com, where I reserved a room on my credit card, less than a month later the hotel was contacting me to request full payment in advance, through paypal (not the credit card that I had used to reserve). Thinking it strange, but going through anyway, based on reviews. I made note of the cancellation penalties, which also seemed odd (lose entire amount if not cancelled 3 weeks in advance).

Arrived at airport later in the evening and took a cab....Forewarned that it was quite a distance (thank you TA contributors). Two cabbies tried to dump us as fares, due to the distance to the other end of the island. Informed the cabbie where we wanted to go, he didn't know the place or the address. He stopped at a travel agency, where we couldn't help but feel that there was some sort of scam being pulled on us, they wanted the phone number of the hotel (I had only made note of the address). Ten minutes wasted there, and it turned out the cabbie worked for this company (Limousine Services) and they called the hotel to determine location. Very strange. My google maps had no problem finding it with the address. Anyhow, a harrowing hour in the cab (at death defying speeds, and amazing brakes) found us in the Rawai area, and we tripped into the Phu Na Na. It is right off the major north south roadway, and on a fairly busy road itself heading towards the beach areas. It is NOWHERE near to those same beaches (10 mins by car).

Greeted and shown to our room, by whom we believe to be the owner-manager. His English was limited, but good enough for the necessities. Breakfast decisions had to be made that night (asian or western choices) along with a time (and having read TA, heard about the firm times of said breakfast). The complex has rooms around the pool, nice looking arrangement, but there isn't much privacy, if you don't close your drapes thoroughly.

The room: large bed dominates the room, the sheets didn't look very clean, we found some dubious spills/stains that grossed us out, so much so that we slept in our clothes, with towels over the pillows. There is a little kitchenette; microwave, sink, fridge, room safe (easy operation), and decent wifi (free). 2 bottles of water (free) changed out daily. The bathroom had windows looking onto a concrete wall, but with a little tropical garden to soften the look. The shower stall had a sliding door that opened onto this (instead of an exhaust fan?). Air con worked well. No soap provided at the sink, had to take the liquid soap from the shower instead.

As we hadn't eaten, we decided to go out and explore the area on foot. The owner-manager mentioned the Cashew Nut as a place to eat. So we walked, passing a Muay Thai boxing centre, and a few questionable bar/eating establishments. I say questionable, as there appeared to be an abundance of older men accompanied by younger asian women. Enough said. During this walk, close to the Cashew Nut, I noted fresh rat road kill (at least a 10" body !! ), needless to say, we didn't eat dinner.

Breakfast was alright, fresh fruit was nice. This place was definitely not the right place for us, we wanted to be close to a beach, not on the side of a highway. Knowing I lost us 2 nights payment, we spoke to the manager, who appeared understanding, and even offered us a ride to Nai Harn beach (no cost and not on the scheduled time) where I booked us into another hotel, that totally met our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ecowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

very nice rooms around the pool, quiet and safe
breakfast was thai but so tasty ,moreover hotel should enlarge the meals for europeans .. :-)
welcoming staff , easy react ,
we recomand to others people for holidays

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at Phu Nana for three days while on holiday in Phuket. It was the middle of the week and off-season, but the hotel looked in pristine shape. The staff was exceptionally helpful in guiding us on where to go, when the shuttle came, and bringing us breakfast on time. Try the fried rice and chicken for breakfast, it's delicious and well portioned! The pool was gorgeous and the rainbath shower was awesome.

For food, Bamboo Cafe next door is amazingly delicious and cheap. We especially loved the shakes, the glass noodles, and the spring rolls. There's also free wifi. Rawai beach is a half hour walk away and has lots of restaurants as well.

If you're looking for a beach, the hotel has two shuttles a day to Rawai and Naiharn. Rawai is not really for swimming, but Naiharn is gorgeous and not as crowded as Patong. The hotel itself is a bit out of the way, so try getting taxis to travel, rent a motorcycle, or get a company like JC Tours that will pick you up.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the road, it can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psykonaut07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights when travelling around Thailand after being recommended by a friend. This hotel couldn't have been nicer!! It is exceptionally clean and staff are very hardworking, friendly and extremely helpful. It rained for the full time we were here but that didn't stop us enjoying this beautiful spot. We had breakfast included which again was lovely (chicken fried rice!). Our ferry out of Phuket was cancelled due to bad weather and staff went out of their way to help us organise alternative transport which we really appreciated. Will definitely be recommending Phu NaNA to fellow travellers visiting Phuket.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller1986882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed 4 nights in Ocotber 2013 in Phu NaNa Boutique hotel.

I've made a mistake with the booking and they helped me quickly to rebook a wrong night - very friendly.
During my stay I was a little bit ill, and the wife of the boss was very helpful with organizing medicin and soups.
The rooms are very clean and modern. There is a little kitchenette and also a safe. The highlight is the bathroom and the rainforest shower. For breakfast they offer rice, rice and american breakfast (sausage, ham, egg, toast, coffee, fresh fruits - perfect).

I really reccomend this fabulouse hotel (which should be a 4 star hotel).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desiree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
898 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
The Title Condo by TropicLook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel

Address: 43/234 Moo 7, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £29 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique villas with pool access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing