We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This place is just wonderful. It's not on the beach, but in all other ways it's great. Also there's free tranfser to the beach, Rawai fish market and probably anywhere in the vincinity, so the distance is of no problem at all. The staff are really helpfull and will in any way possible try to make your visit great.

The rooms have a lot of space, nice toilet and shower and everything is top-notch clean. Can't really find anything to complain about.
Will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    31
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
73
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had the best time here. It's just a lovely, quiet place. It's cliché but can easily become your home away from home. Wondeful, spacious and clean rooms and half the time you have the pool for yourself which is nice. It's a bit out of the way from the main attractions in Phuket, but for me that's a plus.

If you don't like huge, impersonal resorts but prefer a quiet place away from the hussle and bussle that Phuket is becoming, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lots already said, small 17 rooms around pool area. Breakfasts can be delivered to your room.
No issues and never got fed up with the limited choice.
Always clean and spotless.
Mr Lek and his staff are very accommodating with information, just take your time and speek slowly and they will be able to help.
There is no bar as such and no 'proper' restaurant, but less than 15 metres away is an excellent
'Bamboo' and Pizza Ellis and a Pub on the corner.
If staying a few days Mr Lek will help out getting you around.
Excellent Market again close by Monday & Thursday Buy Fish/Shellfish and take to the Bamboo and they will cook it for you...
The only negative being the side road alongside Phu Nana can be noisy GP Motorbikes.
We have already booked to return at Christmas / New Year... Just my sort of place.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyGerstner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing place to stay, the owners are extremely friendly and so are the staff. Extremely clean, rooms cleaned daily. 2 second walk to rawai supa Muay Thai an close to beach. I have nothing but great things to say for this hotel.. Thank you for my stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank siwhu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

nice spacious room, very clean, well decorated, airy and bright.
it was very convenient for me because it's literally a few steps away from a muaythai camp where i went for training, and having a nearby hotel is a blessing when you almost drop dead from exhaustion.
but the clincher is the people there. always ready to help and attend to our needs. they're simply amazing! i've travelled everywhere and stay in all kinds of hotels, but this is the first time i feel sad when i left, almost like leaving a family behind.
would absolutely go back if i'm in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aldia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I decided to check in early at Phu Nana Boutique Hotel after a terrible experience at the Royal Lanta Resort & Spa (also reviewed) despite this meaning a complete change to our pre booked travel itinerary & what a good decision it was. I could stay at this hotel for months & feel completely at home. From the get go the staff were simply amazing & continued to be throughout our stay. The breakfast was a little limited but was always fresh & tasty and the location isn't exactly beachside but the free shuttle to & from nearby beautiful Nai Harn Beach & proximity to both Nai Harn & Rawai restaurants on an evening makes this the perfect spot. Overall this hotel has beautifully appointed rooms, a gorgeous & spotless pool area (small-ish as there are only 17 rooms in all) & stunningly hospitable people all working to make your stay the best it can be & in my book you can't ask for better than that! Tip - when booking ask for a room away from the road if possible. However, the road-side rooms are still fine. Loved it. Would return in a heartbeat & probably will in 2014!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This small but elegant boutique hotel has been a real surprise. We stayed in room 301(pool view) for 4 nights in late november. The room was new, spacious, very clean and functional. Very good the shower. Wi-fi connection free and very strong. Breakfast not lavish but good enough. Nice swimming pool in the middle of the complex. Phu Nana is located in a very quiet part of Phuket so consider well what your needs are. This resort is near to Rawai beach. You can either go there by taxi or by scooter. You have restaurants nearby, shops and few massage places (I advise to go to Sue's massage). We were very please with our choice and if we return to Pukhet we will stay again at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewasroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawai hotels
1.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
1.0 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#13 of 42 in Rawai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel

Property: Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
Address: 43/234 Moo 7, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique villas with pool access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing