We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
67
77
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
77
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst visiting family in the area. Our first impressions of this hotel were very good. This was a small hotel where the staff were friendly and welcoming and we were able to check into our room on arrival even though we arrived at 11am. The grounds of the hotel were pretty with a pond with large koi carp and a swimming pool in the middle of a well kept garden area. The hotel is ideally located across the road from the prom and beach in Rawai although the beach did not appear suitable for swimming and sunbathing due to the tides but was lovely to walk along. Our room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the garden area. We also enjoyed the breakfast with a selection of different choices from the menu in the restaurant.

Sadly our stay was spoilt due to a very poor night’s sleep although this was not the fault of the hotel. We stayed in the block of rooms next to the road and were in a room right at the end of the block. When going to bed, there was loud music playing close by which we heard until about 5am. We could feel the vibrations of the music as we lay in bed as well as hearing it. When finally getting to sleep, the family in the room next door woke up at about 7am and we were able to hear them through the adjoining wall. The hotel does offer bungalows set back from the road and these may be quieter.

Had we booked this as our main hotel for our holiday, I think we would have struggled with the lack of sleep. It was a shame as the hotel otherwise offers a beautiful, tranquil setting with lovely staff.

Room tip: The bungalows set away from the road in the garden area looked nice and would give you a better quality of sleep as they were set away from the main road without ajoining rooms.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elly-Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The Thai palace resort is a fantastic little place, without all the hustle and bustle, very nicely hidden away 20 metres from the main street. Rooms are very clean with good aircon. supermarket just out side and 7 eleven just around the corner, get the 2 storey villa as it has a small kitchen and you can enjoy a home cooked meal/breakfast.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: get a 2 storey villa as they have a small kitchen and you can enjoy a home cooked meal/breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Jones6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Lovely little hotel that had everything we needed, really friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us while we stayed there. The rooms were spick and span, the beds were so comfortable we almost didn't want to get out! The pool is just superb and has a massive waterfall that you can hear wherever you are in the resort, it's so tranquil and relaxing, it puts you right at ease as soon as you get in there. I work practically 24/7 back home so to go somewhere that was so peaceful and chilled out was really important and Thai Palace hit the nail on the head for me. Rawai Beach is right on your doorstep, there are tons of restaurants and bars if you want to go out, long tail boats to take you to any of the islands that are dotted about Phuket, tuk tuks and taxis if you want to head further up the island, and Nai Harn Beach is only 5 minutes away in a taxi, one of the most beautiful beaches I've been to and also great for kids with the lagoon. All in all a perfect holiday, I'll definitely be back :)

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMotherLode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Located 50 yards from Rawai Beach, across the road from Nikita's Restaurant, this is a treasure of a hotel with bungalows & apartments set in the most beautiful garden setting with a lovely pool in the middle and waterways filled with largest koi carp I've ever seen. The abundance of trees and shrubs make this a cool, shaded garden with the buildings blending into the lush greenery as if they belonged there. This is a family owned & run hotel where the staff treat you as part of the family. This is truly a unique hotel setting for those looking for peace & tranquility in the centre of Rawai.

Room tip: The bungalows are best.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is at the quiet end of Phucket. Great for relaxing, if you are looking to go out and party in Patong it is a bit far. There are nice beaches that are not crowded nearby, as well as a good fish market for fresh seafood at a good price.

The hotel had a good natural vibe to it (lots of plants and trees). The swimming pool was small but nice.

The biggest con is the service. There is one lady that works mostly in the restaraunt that provides good service. Aside from her everything is so slow. We requested to have our rooms made they said they will within the hour only to let the entire day go by without doing anything even with a couple of additional request. When we first arrived they tried to put is in a room that was not yet complete and still had the dust and everything settling (couldn't breathe in the room).

In order to be a good value the hotel should either be a little cheaper or provide better service. Overall not bad, pretty average

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchauncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews