We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymooners must come”
Review of By The Lake Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
By The Lake Villas
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Reviewed 24 November 2013

it is enough for you to enter the villa & you will feel that you cant go away after your reservation ends, you feel like you wanna spend more & more time in that place, so quite, so clean, well furnished, romantic place, safe place, comfortable & very very good stuff & polite manager Mr. Michael & his wife, they are offering every thing you want if it is applicable to them, didnt take money for using their mobile & free toktok, the villa bedroom was organized to us as a honeymooners & it was great, the pool is very good with a nice space, also the villa is organized with a good kitchen stuff for any persons if they want to use, very very very great roof with the best view i have ever seen, simply it is the best place to go to have a nice relaxing & quite vacation specially for honeymooners as the rooms have a great privacy without any annoying, thanks Phuket Deluxe.

Room Tip: all rooms have a great privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ma7amd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were in a group of 6 and wanted a villa for our stay. Villas are abundant in Phuket but prices were pretty steep. Found this relatively new villa through TripAdvisor and were awe by the amazing photos.

Contacted Michael, the hotel manager through email and he offered us the villa at xxx, with 2 sets of additional beds. The pricing was about the same compared to Hotels.com, taking the additional bed into consideration.

We arranged for a pick up at the airport at 1400B but the driver asked for 1600B.

We touched down in the late afternoon and the ride took us approximately 1h30min. We passed through many towns before reaching our destination. The villa is located away from the main attraction, in a quiet town.

Back to the room. I must say this villa is exceptionally amazing. Very new, a fully equipped kitchen, huge refrigerator, indoor pool, huge bedrooms and a rooftop patio.

Michael gave us a mobile phone with his number pre-installed in the speed dial. Whenever we need his assistance like transport arrangement, we could give him a dial.

Complimentary ride out to the nearest town takes about 5min and stops at 5pm. At multiple occasions, we tried our luck and called Michael after 5pm and he helped to arrange for a pick up at no cost. But we tipped the driver to thank him for working overtime.

The villa does not provide breakfast. With the nearest food source 15min walk away, we decided to buy our own food back and cook. Michael helped us communicate to the driver to drive us to a super mart as the driver wasn't too well verse in English. At the super mart we went crazy with our purchase. Bought ham, eggs, raw chicken, noodles etc. Not forgetting lots of beer at really cheap cost. And that's our start to prepare our own breakfast, dinner and supper.

Be truly spoilt and bring your food up to the rooftop patio.

There's a menu left in the villa, for room service. the menu is from a restaurant and it takes 45mins for the food to arrive. The food doesn't taste nice and the delivery guy asked for extra money despite the cost already written on the receipt.

If it’s your maiden trip to Phuket, I do not recommend to stay here as it's too remote and far from the main town. Stay in Patong or Kata Beah for a true taste of Phuket. If you have been to Phuket multiple times, do not mind the long travelling distance, yearn for a cheap villa, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smiling_mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This villa was perfect to spend the final days of our trip in Thailand. Everything was perfect: the lovely living room, the pool, the roof terrace. The design was so nice. The villa is 10 min walking to Nai Harn beach, 10 min driving to Kata beach. The place is very quiet, just what we needed. We would definitively go back to Phuket Deluxe-By the Lake in a future trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nadine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After travelling Europe for 5 weeks this Villa was the perfect place for us to kick up our feet and relax. It is so beautifully decorated with everything you need, a real lavish home away from home! The staff are friendly and helpful and a few nice restaurants just down the road, not to mention the amazing beach 10min away. loved loved loved this place and will definately be staying again! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jessiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a great time at Nai Harn Phuket Deluxe by the Lake villas, very friendly staff, excellent villas and good location! Outstanding stay and looking forward to return! Thank Michael and Finn for the personal touch!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SergioMPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just finished our stay of a week in the Villa's and I would have to give them a five star rating. The villa itself was outstanding with modern spacious design, a small swimming pool and the place we liked the best the luxurious roof terrace. Michael was fantastic helping to ensure our stay was a good one. We were handed a mobile phone on arrival which we could use to phone for the courtesy transport to take us to the beach or breakfast or basically anywhere we wanted to go in the local vicinity. The beach was really good but the waves were big which we all enjoyed, however for small kids there was a little lagoon area which was much safer. Rawai itself is quiet with lots of nice restaurants both Thai and Western. We had a brilliant relaxing holiday and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was impressed with Michael who was accommodating even before I arrived in Phuket with my family. He was quick in accommodating my request for a 3 bedroom villa despite the fact that my initial booking was made via Agoda. We were allowed to check in early in the morning as the villa was empty. My family & I, especially my girls were pleasantly surprised with the very well maintained and tastefully decorated villa. We fell in love with the place, moment we walked in. We couldnt have asked for anything more. The villa is perfect for a family gathering with its sun roof top and close proximity to Naiharn Beach. Finn, who is in charge of maintenance is a great guy who chauffeured us to the nearby shops for a lovely lunch.
Only setback, its a tad far from Patong where its happening. Hence, its advisable to rent a car to get around. Thumbs up to Michael, Finn & their 2 helpers for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deepa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.6 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
928 reviews
1.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
25.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.9 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Lake Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Lake Villas

Address: 27/61 Moo 1, Naya Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Deluxe - By The Lake)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £136 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — By The Lake Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built, ultra contemporary designed Pool Villas are located minutes from the beautiful and pristine Naiharn Beach. Tucked away in the quiet and private hillside with picture perfect views, these 2 and 3 bedroom Pool Villas are only 800 meters stroll to the beach. All Villas are decorated with a touch of Zen to capture the true essence of Asia. Each Villa has all the comforts of home. Including private pool, full kitchen with state of the art western appliances, home theatre system and rooftop terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your By The Lake Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Lake Villas Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing