We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Pool Residence
Ranked #5 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Benfleet
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in April 2014 and could not fault the villas and Vincent. He is there if you need him for any advice, but just leaves you alone otherwise. The only thing I would like to point out is there are no bikes available at villa as some people have said on here. Saying that there are plenty of places nearby to hire them. We did a lot of walking, but most travel by bikes there... Overall a perfect place to stay as lots of good restaurants around and two beaches in walking distance

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
92
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed two nights in Phuket Pool residence. We were looking for a place with a private pool and a kitchenette and this place fit our requirements to the T.
We got picked up at the airport by their airport transfer service and Vincent, the owner of the property was at the entrance to show us around. A well maintained row of small villas is what the place is all about. Rawai beach is really close by. There are plenty of 7-11s around in case you want to pick up stuff. Cleaning and laundry is done on a daily basis. More importantly, Vincent was really helpful, be it with arranging transport, recommending where to go sightseeing, or dropping us off at our next hotel.
Would recommend the place more so for the personal attention that he pays to the tourists.
Great place if you are planning to stay for an extended duration.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in May 2013 and it was wonderful! The Residence is located in a quiet neighborhood, a 10 minute walk from the seaside. It is within walking distance of several nice restaurants and of course Nikita's bar.
The service is excellent, the villa's are cleaned daily, the laundry is done and the staff is very friendly. The villa's are perfect with a spacious bedroom with a large bed, a kitchen, a dressing and a walk-in shower.
The owner lives nearby and is always ready to help or give advice when needed.
In short, a great place to have a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had an amazing stay at Phuket Pool residence in January.
The villas are very well designed and comfortable with quite a sizey bedroom, dressing room, bathroom with separate toilet, and an equipped kitchen if you don't feel like going out for every meal (shops are very close, 2 min in scooter, 15 min by walk). Cleaning is made everyday (except Sundays), and each villa has a covered patio and a private pool which is really enjoyable.
The owner Vincent is very available and will show you the area, will hook you up with restaurants and things to do in Rawai...
To conclude, Phuket Pool is a very good place to stay at if you're looking for relaxed holidays in Phuket.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tibsDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here for three weeks an loved every minute of it. The villas themselves are well furnished and meticulously kept and the pool, while not big is large enough to cool off in and the tidy garden offers privacy and greenery. The locality is quiet and all amenities are within walking distance but cycling is even better and Vincent has bicycles for your use. Phuket as a whole surprised us as it has a lot more than just the famous places on the west coast and it is worth it to take the time and explore (you need a car or a bike for this) and the old town of Phuket has loads of great old buildings and many have been restored.

Vincent of Phuket Pool Residence is a kind, helpful, punctual and all round good a great host. You could not wish for someone better.

Room Tip: All six villas are the same and have the same orientation - so no difference there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justgivemeamoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in Phuket pool residences for 2 weeks. We used it as a base as we island hopped and took part in various excursions. Vincent and lawan were very helpful and friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. The villa itself was cleverly designed to allow total privacy and the layout was luxurious as well as functional. The pool was heaven and it was so quiet and chilled we were able to relax immediately in the surroundings. We will definately be returning!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twinkroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
26.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
399 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Pool Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Pool Residence

Property: Phuket Pool Residence
Address: 76/150 Soi Kokmakham, Rawai, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phuket Pool Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Phuket Pool Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Pool Residence Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing