We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back for that Duck Red Curry!”

The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A small restaurant run by two sisters in an very cosy and great atmosphere. We serve authentic Thai and European food to really good prices. Or why just not sit down and relax with a great cocktail and or a cold beer. We speak French, Thai and Swedish.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I'll be back for that Duck Red Curry!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Due to the below reviews, the Two Sisters was our ‘Plan B’, which ended up playing out - and I’m glad it did!

Starting with cocktails (B190 each), the mojito was delicious, the margarita was not - too sweet to drink. To their credit, the staff inquired about the drinks and replaced my margarita with a more traditional tangy lime version without me even requesting.

The chicken massaman curry was excellent, though could have used a little more coloured vegetable in my opinion. Yet the Red Curry Duck was the stand out, totally delicious! with a generous number of lychee to rally compliment the pineapple - I will be returning for this!
Nice atmosphere, background music and lighting. Clean and staff were friendly,
Pricing was fair for a decent Thai restaurant, B220 for the duck and less for the chicken massaman, with good portion sizes.
Thank you Two Sisters - We’ll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeunigAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    105
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“over rated, good but no differrent from above avg thai food, and overpriced for that”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location per trip advisor is wrong. The restaurant is in fact along the 4233, south of South Thailand Motorbikes according to Google maps.

The service is very good. Had the Thai glass noodle seafood salad, dried beef and two curries. They were good but no better than the cheap local Thai restaurants and cost quite a bit more. plus 2 cocktails, I think we paid nearly 1500B. I wouldn't bother returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 72Beetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystad, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not what I expected but great good anyway ”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I came here as I was told by a friend that they were the only place that sold antibiotic-free/GM-free chicken. When I arrived the owner didn't know what I was talking about. A little disappointed as I try and stick to eating 'happy chickens' wherever I can. That being said the good and the staff were great and we had a lovely meal.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“really tasty steak”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I eat a steak here and was actually really suprised how good it was comparing to the price! Nice thai owners!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lionel_Bessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good atmosphere, immaculately clean!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Even though I am a local expat this is only the 1st time I have eaten at Two Sisters Restaurant and I will definitely go back again. We had friends visiting from the UK and we ordered a selection of Thai foods and I also tried the Salmon pasta dish, all were excellent, and very well presented. The restaurant is clean, modern and well presented. The staff spoke great English and fluent French and the toilets were a delight ( I know this might seem strange to mention but take it from me there can be some horror stories in Thailand with Toilets) . The food was a little more expensive that some other Thai restaurants in the area but the quality , surroundings and presentation were excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Two Sisters Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing