We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived there for 1,5 months in 2013/14 - Only excellent memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Sabai Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baan Sabai Phuket
Ranked #16 of 64 Rawai B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lived there for 1,5 months in 2013/14 - Only excellent memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We (2 adults and a baby of 14 months) found this hotel by chance, while looking for place to stay on the eve of NY2014. Price was negotiable. Room was relatively big and in a very good shape. Our room had a balcony and a kitchen (MW, 2 hot plates, sink and necessary appliances). Big safe (fitted my MacBook 15" and all other electronics - just to feel tranquility :)) . Fast Internet. No problems with hot/cold water. Good location - just 2 km (7min аин bike) to a well-established beach. They have a free shuttle to beach, anyway (10AM out, 16PM back). We were "late birds" and rented a bike. Extremely friendly management. Yoг can rent bike and car from the hotel and get better price then from the street. 7/11 and TESCO shops were just over the street - no need to go use a bike/car to buy 1st need stuff/food. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: there are rooms with big and small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ксения Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting others know through this review!
For a longer stay like yours and then also with a baby the Studio with fully equipped kitchen comes in handy. Families with small children like it very much as they can prepare some small things, even in the middle in the night if they want.
Glad you liked are rental service too. Nowadays many guests rent cars and motorbikes and we cooperate with well established rental companies and can offer the best rates (as you found out). We hope we can welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Baan Sabai Phuket in Rawai last month and my wife, myself and our 7-year old son enjoyed it very much. Other years we stayed in Patong but I am glad we decided to explore a little further. Rawai has everything you need within walking distance and it is more laid back. Nai Harn is probably the most beautiful beach in Phuket. The hotel offers a free shuttle service which we found very convenient. Our boy also liked the pool although adults might find it a little small. But he had a good time with other children while my wife and I enjoyed a nice cold glass of wine and a good book. The ultimate holiday experience for us!

Breakfast was included and although nothing special also nothing wrong with it. A good start of the day. The restaurant is overall good especially and not surprisingly the Thai cuisine. Rooms were cleaned daily by friendly staff and they did a perfect job.

As this was our third holiday in Phuket we already visited many of the sites, but inevitably we had to take our son to the elephant camp again. If you want to book tours you can do so right at the hotel's tour counter. We noticed that prices are not higher than outside which in many hotels is the case. We went to Fantasea Show and can recommend it.

All staff in the hotel and the manager Mrs. Vivi were extremely friendly and helpful. We will surely come back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Baan Sabai Phuket and we are happy you liked it! Indeed the pool is not really suitable for Olympic training sessions but especially children like it very much. And sometimes mommy and daddy take a dip as well after a day of hard work at the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here in December last year for 5 nights... I can only say: Wow, from the friendliness of the staff here could some 5 star hotel learn. Also the rooms are really nice. I booked a Studio room, so i had a little bit more space, but i also asked to take a look at the smaller rooms for when i come back next year. But they looked big enough!
It is really clean and modern, a style i like...
It is close to very good restaurants in the Area, and also you have some nice bars on walking distance from the hotel.
The distance to the beach was no problem for me, because i rented a motorbike. About 5 minutes i was on Rawai beach on in 5 minutes i also could be on Nai harn beach.
Definitly somewhere to return!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice... so just look at your own budget. If you like to prepar some meal in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel_Bessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Indeed with a rented motorbike you are in no time at one of the nice Phuket beaches. But for those who prefer not to drive a motorbike we offer a daily shuttle bus free of charge. We hope we can welcome you back on your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Excellent staff. Excellent prices. The location is a bit hard if you are driving a car, and have needs to park. But besides that, you will find a great french restaurant across the hotel and a great live-bar if you are a big fan of live rock n' roll and country music. Nearby is also 7-eleven and a nightclub for the rave-people. I suppose to stay there for 1 night, but I ended up with 4 nights.. it won't be my last time there either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HenryHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We thank you for your Excellent review. Always nice to receive feedback, certainly when you are happy and enjoyed your stay. Indeed parking spots are limited but we can always create a spot if our guests rent a car either directly in front of the hotel or very close by. We are happy to hear that you plan to come back. Please inform us in advance if you require a parking spot and we will take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

What impressed me most was friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff. They are always here for you to solve all your problems and to make your stay unforgettable!
Rooms are clean, stylish and cozy. Good conditioner, never hot in the room. Nice breakfasts, there is an opportunity to rent motorbike at a good price, close to the beach (5-7 min drive).
We stayed twice at this hotel, and next time if we come back to Phuket we'll choose this one, for sure!

Room Tip: I would advice to book for the whole period in advance. We booked firstly for 7 days, later decided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for your good review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We give regular feedback to our staff regarding guest remarks. Sometimes small issues have to be solved and that is part of the job. We try to learn and improve where ever we can. We also mention reviews to them and they will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on the compliments which they will appreciate very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Baan Sabai Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Not great views,on busy junction,staff great and room's nice , alittle more effort and things would be great . breakfast finishes to early Staff very helpful and discreet , I had a good relationship with them.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daleent77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Indeed the traffic in Rawai can be a little chaotic at times during the peak season. Good to hear that overall you liked your stay with us. As you know we are a new hotel and we are aware that we can improve certain details and are certainly going to try our best to do so.

We serve breakfast from 07.00 to 10.00 and your remark that this is not long enough has been noted. If we receive this feedback more often we will consider extending the period, but for now most guests are happy with the time frame.

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate not only compliments but also more critical remarks that give us the chance to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

On our tour through Thailand, in the search of wind to kitesurf, we decided to go to Phuket for NYE and the 4 following days. We didn't book anything, and as we wanted to be close to Chalong Bay beach, we ended up in the town of Rawai, which is totally in the south of Phuket. Compared to the rest of Phuket it is still umspouled by mass tourism and a prefered spot for ex-pats that settled down and opened a small business. 

Someone fromt the kitecenter, gave us the advice to look at the newly opened xx. The hotel was brand new when we arrived, and we were the first guest in the rooms we slept in. The rooms are very clean, nicely designed have a small kitchen and a modern bathroom with shower. There is WLAN and a good Airco in the room and the rooms have flat screen TV's and a fridge which is filled up with free water. For that we were the first guests of the hotel, I must give a compliment to the owner, as all went pretty smoothless. The owners brother runs a construction company, which resulted in a well designed hotel, which was build in a solid way, using high standard materials. The owner is well experienced in the tourist industry, and runs a booking agency in Chiang Mai. He speaks Very good English, and is super reliable, He offers Taxi service with his private Toyota luxery jeep. 

Around the hotel are plenty of small restaurants, bars and shops, such as the 7eleven around the corner. 

The hotel offers a good value for money. 

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i02925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bas W, Manager at Baan Sabai Phuket, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time writing such kind words. We had the honour of having you as our very first guests and now you gave us also our very first review on TripAdvisor. And even an excellent one! We hope that maybe in the future we may welcome you again. We will take good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.0 mi away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
0.0 mi away
Ya Nui Resort
Ya Nui Resort
#9 of 42 in Rawai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
#1 of 6 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy House Rawai
Sandy House Rawai
#3 of 64 in Rawai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sabai Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sabai Phuket

Property: Baan Sabai Phuket
Address: 39/59-60 Moo 1, Rawai Beach, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baansabai Phuket is a very nice and comfortable hotel in a prime location near Nai Harn Beach, just a few minutes walk to the beach.Baansabai Phuket features fully furnished luxury hotel rooms and each with a private balcony. The standard in-room facilities include: air-conditioning, LCD television with cable channels, wireless internet access, a refrigerator and mini-bar, and hot and cold wa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baan Sabai Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sabai Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing