We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill relaxed place to refuel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Book Cafe

The Book Cafe
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Book Cafe is a juice bar and coffee shop with smoothies and 100% freshly-squeezed 'Naked' juices. We also have a selection of used books for sale and exchange. We are located in the area of Rawai / Nai Harn.Step inside and be welcomed by the aroma of coffee, freshly baked cookies and aromatic teas which make a great combination with the sight of so many stories to delve into.The area is quiet and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed, have morning coffee, a Naked juice or one of our speciality smoothies in the garden surrounded by the mountains, sit inside for an afternoon’s chat and sample some of our home-bakes or a fresh salad, or have an early evening glass of wine or cold beer.Make yourself comfy on the sofa and read a book, relax under the umbrellas in the garden and enjoy the view, or grab a floor cushion and customize your own sitting area in the chill-out room.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chill relaxed place to refuel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found this place while training at nearby Sinbi Muay Thai and it was a nice chill place to stop by after a workout. Plenty of delicious smoothies and shakes and I think a few herbal remedies kept me from getting sick during my stay in Thailand. I highly recommend visiting. I only wish they had protein pancakes or waffles for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAB3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Owner at The Book Cafe, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
HI
Thanks for leaving us a review it's nice to know we helped you stay healthy! I like the idea of protein pancakes or waffles so maybe next time you visit you can try them out!
The Book Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to hang out....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

nice little place to hang out....good service as well as good drinks & food.i like it because its a bit away from the traffic and gives u a feel of getting energy back.....we need more places like this.
recommended...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 389kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Owner at The Book Cafe, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hi
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We try to keep the place relaxed, and where people can just come and read or have a juice without feeling rushed. Lots of our customers come alone so appreciate a place to hang out for a while i think.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome juices, friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This place is lovely. It is on the edge of town and in a leafy green area. Books line the walls. The juices are really delicious. I've also had some very good coffee there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Owner at The Book Cafe, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thanks for the review! We miss you here at the book cafe, hope you are happy and see you here again to visit Paula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really comfy, decent music and great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

What a find! Now firmly my favourite cafe. Really enjoy going in there for coffee and freshly made cake and to use the wifi. There's loads of space - 2 rooms actually and really comfy bean bags and chairs - a rarity in these parts. There's lovely art and photography on the walls too and they sell stuff like wheat grass shots, raw cocoa beans and healthy stuff that's sometimes tricky to find here.

Another thing i really like is they always have decent tunes on - not the usual pop and covers you get normally. Also a varied book selection, i was struggling to find good books - not just the holiday reads and really old titles which tend to populate most second hand book shops. Now i go and get one every few weeks. Love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Owner at The Book Cafe, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hey Natalie Ward! We miss you at the book cafe. Hope you're well and happy and we get to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a great place to stop relax and enjoy a coffee. The owner are very professional and everything is fresh and tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevbon, Owner at The Book Cafe, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Sugar
Thanks for the great review, we are happy you like us! We are now at a new location but not too far from the previous place so I hope you can come and say hello and check it out. It's bigger and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Book Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Book Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing