We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service, Beautiful Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Navatara Phuket Resort
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Four days spent in this hotel made us want to move in forever. The staff were incredibly accommodating, not to mention lovely, shuttling us around and about various beaches/dinner recommendations at our whim. The rooms were lovely, with super comfortable beds and thoughtful little extras like spare beach towels (refreshed every day) and a drying rack on the balcony for all our wet beach gear. We loved the fact the pool was 'open' 24 hours a day, meaning we could indulge in lots of late night, post-beach swims! The location of the hotel wasn't a problem, with the township being within walking distance and the beaches being within easy shuttle or taxi ride - meaning we could avoid the largely populated 'party' areas and just relax. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks to the staff at Navatara for our wonderful, relaxing, last pre-baby stay in paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKilkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Sawasdee Kub

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including our staff is freindly. I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khop Khun Krap)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Navatara Phuket Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the Navatara because I was at Phuketfit across the road for a 18 day weight loss program. I am so glad I chose to stay at the Navatara. Staying for as long as I did you would think that I would have at least one complaint - well I don't.

The staff are the hotels greatest asset. They are always friendly and will move heaven and earth to help you with anything you need to do. They respond to requests quickly and efficiently. The staff who maintain and clean the hotel are also excellent.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a very nice bathroom. The bed is comfortable and the layout onto the balcony outside is very nice.

I didn't use the restaurant or the gym or the spa so can't really comment on those but they looked pretty good to me.

The pool is beautiful Perfect for a dip after a hard training session.

Room Tip: If you are going to Phuket Fit - choose the Navarata !
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

It is always rewarding for my fellow colleagues to read the positive reviews we have been receiving on Trip Advisor and I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform the Trip Advisor readers about your stay.

It is a great motivation factor for all of us at Navatara family. we learn from our guests what we have done well and where we need to improve ourselves and this helps us tremendously in our quest to delight each and every guests.

Your comments are truly appreciated by the entire Navatara team and I would be delighted that, on your next visit to Thailand, you’ll once again do us the honor of choosing us as your accommodation in Phuket.


Bank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with the service and appearance of the hotel. The swimming pool is a great place to relax around and swim... Our 7 days at Navatara was unforgettable!
The restaurant had a great selection and the food was very good!
We rented a small scooter to get to the beaches, city and restaurants which worked out very well for us but the hotel does offer transfers, Rawai beach it self does not have a swimming beach, many beaches in the surroundings are good and great for snorkeling.
I give Navatara full Marks!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fausto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Navatara Phuket Resort.

Thank you very much for review on TripAdvisor which is very valuable for us to improve our service. Regarding to your recent stay, that would be nice to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Best regards,
Wongcharoenwattana W.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This resort is fabulous. It's not on the beach, but in all other ways it's great. Also there's free tranfser to the beach. so the distance is of no problem at all. The owners are extremely friendly and also the staff are really helpfull and will in any way possible try to make your visit great.

Nice spacious room, very clean, well decorated, airy and bright. Can't really find anything to complain about. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit was nice.
This place is number one I recommend who would like to seek a peace

I wish definitly I could stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreangkai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Navatara Family. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khop Khun Krap)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Located in the quietest area of Phuket, close to Rawai beach (5 min. walk) with great fish restaurants, some bars and the taxi boats.
Very warm welcome on an early morning but I got my room without waiting. You receive a shell to have a free drink.
Room is just perfect: clean, big bathroom (shower AND bathtube), nice thai furnitures, big and comfy bed, terrace with view over the pool.
Pool area so quiet and cozy , clean water and jacuzzi.Towels are provided.
Excellent Wi Fi
Breakfast excellent with choices of omelettes.
The strongest point of this hotel is the staff: reception staff just great, give tips, suggest you to drive you where you want, always a smile, a thank you, waouw so friendly. The same for the guy who drives you to the beach and the housemaids.
The last day I could keep my room til my departure at 6pm.
I visited 4 and 5 star hotels during my stay in Phuket and this one is the best . I regret I didn't spend my whole stay there. Thank you so much
Pierre, Belgium

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Navatara Phuket Resort.

Thank you very much for review on TripAdvisor which is very valuable for us to improve our service. Regarding to your recent stay, that would be nice to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Best regards,
Wongcharoenwattana W.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a brand new new hotel in the busy town of Rawai. The hotel was fantastic, the best breakfast we had in our 3 week in Thailand. Rooms were beautifully furnished and we had a swim out room which was great.Free bikes which we used which were great to visit the fish market and sunset point. Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Swim out rooms the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Navatara Phuket Resort

Thank you very much for review on TripAdvisor which is very valuable for us to improve our service. Regarding to your recent stay, that would be nice to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon !

Best regards,
Wongcharoenwattana W.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We are a young family with almost 2-year old child,from Ukraine, now travelling around Thailand. We enjoyed so much our 7-day stay at Navatara! Hotel itself is a very comfortable, relaxing, calm place to stay. It was very convenient to stay there with a baby. We had a room on the first floor and he just jumped from a balcony right into the green grass of the inner yard. Also hotel has a shallow swimming pool for children which was always clean and it was safe for baby to swim. Our room was spacious, well equipped. Personnel is very helpful, smiling and friendly. They offer a free transfer to the beach. We used it often to go to Yanui beach which was 1km away. Food for breakfast was also nice and tasty, with many dishes to choose from, including vegetarians. Hotel gave us special price for staying a week, so we even managed to save some money ;) and also we were gifted with a nice scarf upon check-out which was a great surprise! The only disappointment we had during our fantastic stay was a pizza we had ordered one afternoon. It was not the taste that we didn't like, but the surprisingly small size of it, half of the usual size.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Front Office Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Navatara Phuket Resort.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your detailed experiences at Navatara family with your fellow travellers on Trip Advisor. Your invaluable comments are essential in not only showing us where we are meeting our guests’ expectations but also any areas that can be improved upon to maintain the reputation we are proud to have been given so far.

It was a pleasure to read your review, I am delighted that you had a wonderful time. However I would like to sincerely apologize for your food as well that have been well noted and I have held a meeting with my Chef and Restaurant staff to attend to these matters with their team.

May I end by saying that all of us at Navatara family greatly enjoyed the pleasure and we look forward to being of service once again on your next trip to Phuket.


Best Regards,
Wongcharoenwattana W.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
26.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
14.6 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,024 reviews
9.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
8.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navatara Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navatara Phuket Resort

Address: 90/28 Moo 6 Wiset Road., Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £40 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navatara Phuket Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navatara Phuket Resort is the perfect place for anyone who seeks comfort and warmth with a home-feeling. All 37 rooms come with their own private terrace and balcony exudes feelings of staying in a Thai Art Home. Luxurious rooms featuring spacious private terraces and direct to pool access. A stylish and well-decorated bathroom with window opens to cozy bedroom area. Stunningly presented luxury appointed spacious rooms are equipped with fabulous and handcrafted teak furniture that bring you to new cultural experiences. Navarata is located in Rawai Beach, only a few hundred metres away from Yanui Beach and 2 kilometres from LeamPromtep View Point. It is within a 30 minutes' drive from Phuket International Airport. Navatara is the ideal place to relax after the sunset. Celebrate the joy of being in Navatara bar with a bottle of fine wine or your favorite cocktail and drinks, courtesy of our experienced bartenders. If you would like alone-time to enjoy your read, we have selections of good reads to offer. There is internet access both in our library and internet room. Soak up under the warm Phuket sun beside our outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi for hydrotheraphy and activities also abound. The Navatara restaurant boasts, its unique decorated restaurant. It is presented in an interesting and exotic fusion of the most famous Thai cuisine. All our savory dishes are cooked to perfection with freshest ingredients. Rejuvenate your body and soul amidst blissful nature with Thai massage or Spa treatment which are based on the ancient authentic Thai herbs which bring the body and spirit back to a healthy state of balance. Navatara Phuket Resort consists of 37 guest rooms with luxury bed. Spacious design come with their own private terrace and balcony exudes feelings of staying in a Thai Art Home, room features views of free form swimming pools and tropical gardens. For Navatara room design like a Thai Art Home style. A stylish and well decorated bathroom with window opens to cozy bedroom area that every bathrooms areseparated to the shower area and bath tub area. Every rooms are equipped with fabulous and handcrafted teak furniture that bringing you to the new cultural experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Navatara Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navatara Phuket Resort Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing