We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navatara Phuket Resort
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful hotel, very quiet, fantastic pool and great staff. they gave us lovely gifts when we left and you get a couple of free drinks on arrival. take the bicycles out for a spin its a great way to get around.

Room Tip: splash out and go for the pool access rooms, you get your own sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Backpack t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Front Office Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Sawasdee ka

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your lovely stay with us.
We are very appreciate to know you are impressed in our Resort and enjoyable for your holiday also our staffs are freindly .

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :) and hope to see you again

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khop Khun Ka)
Nick
Guest , Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for just a few nights; the room was clean and the staff were all smiley and helpful. We ate here most nights and although the food was lovely, myself and my friend were given our meals at different times rather than together. On one occasion, we had our main meals and we were then given our starter which had been forgotten about initially. Despite this, staff were always on hand to help out when needed and recommended places for us to go. The location is a bit far out from the main strip (nightlife) but it's close to a lovely, quaint beach which we were taken to for free by the driver. I'd recommend this hotel to families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Sawasdee Kub

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including our staff is freindly. I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khop Khun Krap)
Bank
General Manager, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband, two daughters (aged 3 and 1) and I stayed here for 13 nights. The hotel is stunning and the staff are extremely helpful, especially JJ and they love the children. The accommodation is stylish and clean and the beds are so comfy! The pool is an infinity pool and we've spend many a relaxing morning chilling out in the serene setting. The breakfast is top notch and we also loved sampling the local fruit that they had on offer. They also have a very reasonable room service menu which is all freshly cooked.

We loved the area of Rawai as it has a slower pace of life and more relaxing. The hotel provide free transport to the local beaches. Our favourite was Yanui beach. They also provide free transport to Promthop Cape in the evening to watch the stunning sunset. We'll definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, General Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely comment regarding your recent stay at Navatara Family.
We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Bank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights here and we loved every minute of our stay. The staff are so helpful especially JJ. Our room was so clean and spacious. The bathroom was lovely and both bathroom and bedroom had lovely decor. The breakfast was very nice. Although we were expecting a buffet breakfast, we were very satisfied and happy with cook to order unlimited breakfast and we looked forward to this each morning.
We chilled by the pool and at the beach mainly. The pool area was lovely but not many sun loungers but this could not be helped. The pool was clean and luxurious.
The location was great for restaurants and there is a family mart up the road. If we needed to get anywhere though we were offered a shuttle to take us there. For example to the gypsy village and to various restaurants. We also went to the sunset viewing point at a set time and also to nai harn beach. We were then picked up by the shuttle at a set time.
We were always greeted and attended to if we had any issues or questions. We were always wished a good night and we felt so comfortable. Our taxi to the airport was arranged for us and paid through the hotel. This was quick and easy.
We were very sad to leave navatara and would return if we come back to Phuket in future (very likely). I cannot fault this hotel!! Very highly recommend you all to stay here!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Front Office Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for review on TripAdvisor whic is very valuable for us to improve our service. Regarding to your recent stay, that would be nice to hear that you enjoy spending your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon !

Warm regards,
Navatara Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the Navatara for 2 nights.
Navatara is a stunning hotel which has smiling, caring and professional staff who were always on hand if you needed anything, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Our room was both stylish and spotless upon arrival, it had patio doors that backed right onto the most beautiful swimming pool that we'd ever seen!
We opted for a Bed & Breakfast stay (as we like to try out various local restaurants when we go away on holiday) we were both very impressed with the friendly welcome we recieved each morning, the food was freshly cooked to order and was of a very high standard each time and the menu offered a great and varied choice.
Navatara makes up for it's distance to the other local beaches by offering a free shuttle service that drops you off and picks you up from the different beaches throughout the day.
All in all, a flawless stay, would definitely recommend to others, we look forward to returning to Navatara again one day.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank RionaWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Front Office Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Sawasdee Ka

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including our staff is freindly. I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Thank you & Best Regards
Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Navatara for 3 nights. We were 8 adults and 4 kids, booked the resort based on the nice reviews that we read on tripadvisor. The place is small, calm and quiet, really nice with the staff being so nice and helpful. The rooms are really maintained well and housekeeping is excellent. Tara restaurant serves good thai food and we enjoyed dining there. The only issue was that there was no buffet available as it was off season. First day, it took them long time to prepare food for us. From then on, we were given an option of placing the order upfront so that food gets ready by the time we reach the restaurant. Special thanks to front desk staff, restaurant guys and the driver for their pleasant and thoughtful gestures. People at reception were always ready to arrange pickup and drop for us to nearby places. As our return flight was late in the evening, we requested for late checkout. Though the check out time was at 12, we were allowed to use 2 rooms till 6 PM.

Will definitely recommend the resort.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ravisankar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear Ravisankar R,

May I begin by offering a sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your experience at Navatara Phuket Resort with your fellow Trip Advisor travellers. Your feedback is invaluable in that it allows us to maintain the reputation we have received thus far for our high standards of service and comfort and more importantly shows us in which areas we can enhance our guests experience.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Thank you & Best Regards ( khob khun kub)
Billy
Owner, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our second destination on our honeymoon and it was perfect the food and massages made it even more incredible. The infinite pool is beautiful, in fact the entire resort is beautiful and quiet. We loved this resort, everyone was really nice too.
We would like to say thank you to everyone at Navatara for making our honeymoon wonderful, we will never forget Navatara Resort.

Also jump on the Resort Shuttle and vist Cape Phom Threp its really beautiful.

Room Tip: Pool access is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kierans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Front Office Manager at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Sawasdee Ka

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor about your stay.
I am happy to know you are impressed our Slow Life Resort including our staff is freindly. I do hope our room and staff services make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting. :)

Thank you & Best Regards
Navatara team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
26.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
17.6 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
799 reviews
16.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,197 reviews
9.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
3.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navatara Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navatara Phuket Resort

Address: 90/28 Moo 6 Wiset Road., Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: £39 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navatara Phuket Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navatara Phuket Resort is the perfect place for anyone who seeks comfort and warmth with a home-feeling. All 37 rooms come with their own private terrace and balcony exudes feelings of staying in a Thai Art Home. Luxurious rooms featuring spacious private terraces and direct to pool access. A stylish and well-decorated bathroom with window opens to cozy bedroom area. Stunningly presented luxury appointed spacious rooms are equipped with fabulous and handcrafted teak furniture that bring you to new cultural experiences. Navarata is located in Rawai Beach, only a few hundred metres away from Yanui Beach and 2 kilometres from LeamPromtep View Point. It is within a 30 minutes' drive from Phuket International Airport. Navatara is the ideal place to relax after the sunset. Celebrate the joy of being in Navatara bar with a bottle of fine wine or your favorite cocktail and drinks, courtesy of our experienced bartenders. If you would like alone-time to enjoy your read, we have selections of good reads to offer. There is internet access both in our library and internet room. Soak up under the warm Phuket sun beside our outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi for hydrotheraphy and activities also abound. The Navatara restaurant boasts, its unique decorated restaurant. It is presented in an interesting and exotic fusion of the most famous Thai cuisine. All our savory dishes are cooked to perfection with freshest ingredients. Rejuvenate your body and soul amidst blissful nature with Thai massage or Spa treatment which are based on the ancient authentic Thai herbs which bring the body and spirit back to a healthy state of balance. Navatara Phuket Resort consists of 37 guest rooms with luxury bed. Spacious design come with their own private terrace and balcony exudes feelings of staying in a Thai Art Home, room features views of free form swimming pools and tropical gardens. For Navatara room design like a Thai Art Home style. A stylish and well decorated bathroom with window opens to cozy bedroom area that every bathrooms areseparated to the shower area and bath tub area. Every rooms are equipped with fabulous and handcrafted teak furniture that bringing you to the new cultural experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Navatara Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navatara Phuket Resort Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing