We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ubon Vietnam Food - CLOSED

Ubon Vietnam Food
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Ubon Vietnam is a family run business,we pride ourselves on our authentic Thai and Vietnamese cuisine. From November 1st we are now serving English breakfast plus all our delicious Thai and Vietnamese food!! We are open every day from 10am and close at 9pm
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Great food, great company and cheap as hell. You won't be disappointed. Ask mama and she will deliver great Thai cook.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best thai food here yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

i drive all the way from chalong just to eat here i love it, fried rice and chicken less than $2- WINNER fast service, lovely people :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best Thai food in Rawai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I drive about 8km to here from where i stay in Chalong i enjoy the food there that much, pad thai made with yellow noodles is a winner, all the curries are lovely just make sure and tell her if you dont want it spicy!! The staff are really friendly and speak perfect english and theres a pub joined on to it :) its a little bit hard to find, its beside 'the stoned crab' bar if you get stuck :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alansanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is a small cafe with an open kitchen that serves good food. The staff is extremely friendly, they helped us with our kids and offered fresh fruits to them. Pad thai was a bit more spicy than I got used to in Rawai, but it was delicious. The spring rolls were great. They do not have many tables, just 3 or 4 of them. But if you happen to get in and see no other customers you will get your dinner in minutes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great little vietnamese thai and english dishes the vietnam fresh spring rolls are a delght The service is good and they understand English The best part you can watch them cook your meal in a outdoor kitchen very refreshing outlook

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ubon Vietnam Food also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing