We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about as good as it gets.”
Review of Good 9 at Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good 9 at Home
Ranked #1 of 69 Rawai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's a 1000 Baht / 1 hr cab ride from the airport...and totally worth it. Cab fares are not up for negotiation and are well regulated.

I've received better service here than at some all-inclusive resorts. Apple took care of providing us a motorbike rental for as ling as we wanted, told us where to find a more secluded beach, which turned out to be better than Nai Harn. Internet was decent, brekkie was delicious, though tiny. Unlimited bananas and tea. She offered to order and procure take out for us (!) which was awesome. She drove us back to the airport (for which we paid th e nominal regulated fare).

We extended by 2 nights. This place is pretty much a model of how a good guesthouse is run.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was wondering if the rooms were really so nice as seen on the web before... even better! this little paradise provides everything one can wish for and the best bed EVER!!!
if you have a wish or just a question, ask the owners and they make it happen... never seen a better service. I left with a heavy-kasakstan-cognac-head and two new friends :-)
thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Viviane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My girlfriend and I just left from this homestay and we both agree that it was the best place we have ever stayed on our trip so far (we have been travelling for a little over 2 months in South East Asia). The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and the owners kindly gave us cookies and water after our long day of travelling to Rawai from Bangkok. The room was impeccably clean and free waters were provided. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable without trying to sell you something (as most other places do). On our first day in Rawai we wanted to go to Nai Harn beach and just have a relaxing day and one of the owners volunteered to drive us without us asking! We have never met such kind and competent staff! We enjoyed this place so much that we booked a third night. They also helped us find a boat to Ko Phi Phi and kindly gave us a nice packed lunch so we wouldn't be hungry on the boat. We really appreciated this as we would not have had time to pick something up! Cannot recommend this place enough. Will definitely be back if ever in this area again!
Thank you so much for having us,
From your friends from Canada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RayKanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were most impressed even before coming to Good9athome. The staff were helpful in answering to my questions and provided me information about my travels. Upon arrival, we were greeted by such friendly staff and their dog, given 5 star treatment in a beautiful clean room, fully furnished with excellent shower facilities, good wifi and a comfortable bed. We were chauffeured to and for our Muai Thai training out of their goodwill, and also offered us the motorbike to use for the evening. Appreciate how they go all out to make you feel so important.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Chrisleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A Beautiful and friendly place in a very quiet area.Very beautiful clean rooms,with every thing you wish for.Specially if you consider the price of the room.And the service is very good help full and friendly.With free coffee and tea and some fruit.And great WI-FI.this is really a recommender!!!
We enjoyed every day.
Chan and Cees

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cees B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Comparing to the price which is under 1,000 baht and you get the room that's extremely new, modern and cozy.. I would say that's extremely worthy small hotel!!!! The service is the best!! You can ask anything from the owner, she will provide you as much as she can without hesitation... I love this place a lot it's very clean and the price is very cheap.. It's close to mini marts!! And Rawai Beach!! Don't be hesitant to come here!! I guarantee you will definitely love it!!!!!!!!
Best service in Phuket so far

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaeThum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay here! We arrived late after having a few difficulties finding it due to it being new. The ladies had waited up, and were so friendly and helpful. The room was very stylish- a boutique room. Both the bedroom and ensuite were large and spotlessly clean. It was nice to finally stay somewhere with abit of character! They have tea and coffee making facilities available, and leaving fresh fruit out. The atmosphere lovely.
This is a perfect place to stay if you are stopping off in Phuket. They booked our boat tickets to Phi Phi.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.8 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
3.2 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 136 in Karon
652 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 66 in Kata Beach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Oui
Baan Oui
#5 of 15 in Nai Harn
61 reviews
0 mi away
Sandy House Rawai
Sandy House Rawai
#3 of 69 in Rawai
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good 9 at Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good 9 at Home

Address: 62 Moo 6 Viset Rd. | Soi Wassana, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range: £10 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good 9 at Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Good 9 at Home is ideally situated in Rawai; one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Good 9 at Home is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like car hire, Wi-Fi in public areas, tours, concierge, safety deposit boxes. Guests can choose from 7 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Good 9 at Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Good 9 at Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good 9 At Home Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing