We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa
Ranked #69 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel complex is beautiful.
The staff is very nice, the rooms clean and the breakfast simple but good. for the price I paid absolutely satisfied.
Although located in the center of Rawai and with the roller 5 minutes away from the beach, it is very quiet.

And the best is the dive center which is located in the resort. The owner is called Daniel and is a Swiss. He is absolutely conscientious and a very sociable person. With him I did my best dives in thailand. This basis is a must for anyone wanting to dive, also equal to one training as OWD, Advance, Rescue, etc. can make

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was in January and February this resort. fantastically beautiful resort and super friendly staff and just a dream. All the gardens in the resort invites one to linger on and with the pool you always have a refrigeration equal to the spot. The resort is central but very quiet so that one always has a restful sleep. the beach, or naiharn ao sane are no 5 motorbike minutes away.

And the best is: in this resort is a dive center. Belongs daniel, he is Swiss and IDC Staff Instructor. I went there my divemaster with the typical Swiss thoroughness. so who wants to make a training whether OWD, Advance, Rescue, etc., can not get past daniel. (www.seasnakedivers.com)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Police66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had booked via some internet broker, but when we arrived there, around 8pm, nobody was there to welcome us :) looked a bit like the Bates Motel honestly! there was one lady, speaking only thai - no english - but she contacted the owner and she opened our villa. We stayed 3 nights, we had a nice stay, nothing special but good value vs price ratio. Honestly the villas are average, dont expect a lot, but it is clean. Avoid breakfast, you will find much much better at walking distance ;)
Location of the place is very nice: quiet place, cheap price, 5 mins from the beautiful Nai Harn beach by bike, 5 mins walking distance from a nice cafe.
We recommend the M&M italian restaurant, 5 mins walking distance as well, super delicious real italian food, worth it!!

Room Tip: check if everything works in the room before accepting it, in some the AC may not function for examp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

last review here dated june 2012, last review on booking.com dated feb 2013.
During may 2013 I have attempted to contact Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa by email and telephone regarding an online booking I made 2 months ago. The telephone line was disconnected for 8 days, it now rings, but there is no answer.
Today, 10th May 2013, I am cancelling my booking, as I believe the Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa is no longer open.
I could be wrong, but I'm not prepared to take risk of heading off to a hotel that has no telephone contact; and does not reply to urgent booking related enquiries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were the two of us and our two miniature dogs, we were so happy that such a charming place allowed our pets. The surrounding gardens and the pool were attractive and enjoyable, the included breakfast was nice as well. The special bungalow we stayed in was very cute with an area for dining and tv, also a sub bathing veranda. The staff were helpful am friendly. We would like to return there next year.

Room Tip: The special bungalows were well worth the upgrade for the price from the basic bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fonduebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

A very beautiful and quiet resort. The gardens/grounds where fantastic. Our bungalow was a perfect base for 18 days this January. Beach towels, air conditioning and having a fridge (with water) was excellent. Tea and coffee in the room was a real bonus too. Breakfast was simple and tasty. Swimming pool was lovely and clean. We saw most of the island and Nia Harn was our favourite. Lots of walkable restaurants and bars, of all cuisines. Local shop, money exchange and gas station. The staff where very friendly. Hired a scooter from down the road for £3 a day and a jeep for £6pd. Beach a 5min ride. The resort has a free bus to beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacksonsinbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Naiharn is in the south, away from Patong and Kata Beaches.
Renting a vehicle is fairly cheap: Airport Carrent rented us a new car for 1000 baht/day.
Patong etc. within easy reach. If you like fireworks then Patong Beach new Year is good (12 minutes of non-stop display).
Naiharn Garden resort is quiet and peaceful and within walking distance of many very affordable restaurants (the resort has a very nice breakfast buffet but no lunch or dinner). Closest beach is Naiharn Beach, not really walking distance.
Close by is another little beach which is very good for snorkelling: Yai Nui Beach. Nice little restaurant and free parking.
Good place to eat seafood are the seafood restaurants at Rawai Peer.
Sang Som is a very good cheap rum. But not easy to find. I recommend Tesco's.
The swimming pool is nice, wish they served cocktails.

Room Tip: Bungalows are individual free standing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepidtravellerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
0.6 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
By The Lake Villas
By The Lake Villas
#15 of 43 in Rawai
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Naiharn Villa Garden
Naiharn Villa Garden
#58 of 227 in Phuket Town
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
But Different Hotel Phuket
0.8 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa

Address: 15/12 Moo 1, Viset Road, Soi Saiyuan | T. Rawai, Muang, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Rawai
Price Range: £67 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Sawasdee, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiharn Garden Hotel Rawai
Naiharn Garden Resort And Spa
Naiharn Garden Resort & Spa Phuket/Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing