We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jennygH9974ST
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Disappointed his year
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jul 2016via mobile
We stay at this hotel last year and thought it good which is why we choose it again this year, however the hotel has gone down hill a little, the rooms could do with a lick of paint, although hot water has been installed it was great.. We had ants on the bed and in the tea/coffee basket.. The sheets were not changed in the 7 days we stayed and I don't think the towels were either.. Staff treat English guests different than others more local guests.. Breakfast was shocking and we didn't bother after a day. The roads by the hotel need loads of repairs done they are a danger to ride on.. We won't go back to koh samet again after this years trip.
Date of stay: July 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest room
Tripadvisor
£49
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.3 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£51
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
15.8 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
HolidayInn.com
£54
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
15.5 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Priceline
14.8 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
la piscine
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £34
  • Booking.com
12.9 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Booking.com
5.3 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £20
  • Trip.com
14.7 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Priceline
15.0 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Booking.com
26.0 miles from Samed Cliff Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rayong
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
9
14
21
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
14
21
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Basic standalone cottages with shared (hot!) swimming pool and breakfast facility overlooking the sea. Cottages have beautiful sea views. Very basic bedroom with en suite and air conditioner. Only local tv stations with no options. Nice size fridge with freezer, local shops are available to restock. Resort has private pier so speed boat delivers you "to the doorstep" where you are greeted by porter. Sounds fancy but the whole experience is pretty rustic and very laid back. Everything is clean and replenished daily. Free wifi. Beach is quiet and sea is calm (no waves on this side). Short motorbike ride to Sai Kaew. Motorbike hire available from Bt300 / day incl.

Room tip: Cottages set against the hill, so the higher the room the better the view. Phone resort direct for cheaper prices
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markaneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Unfortunately this place is really quite scruffy. We booked in for 4 nights on our honeymoon having been woo'd by the images of villas overlooking the "beach" - apparently we hadn't done our homework. The reality is that this place is very basic, the beach is mini mal and the rooms are just not up to scratch with a terrible shower. With that said, if this place dropped it's prices by a significant margin and pitched themselves as a backpackers retreat I think it would be a reasonable option. Staff were friendly enough and accommodating, so ultimately I think this place just falls victim of trying to keep up with the smarter Spa/Beach Villa resorts without the associated investment for upkeep. We left after a day, taking the hit for the double outlay, opting to head over to Au Prao resort, which was excellent!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Very basic, ignore the photos the place needs a complete facelift, basic room pokey, deluxe no different, location is nice and quiet and some very quaint hotels further along the beach much better, you will need motorcycle if you want to get around. This is an 800 bhat a night accommodation,overpriced at what they are advertising. I would revisit area but another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I find this one hard to score, we really liked our bungalow it was spacious, clean, comfy bed and set up on stilts with a lovely view and a great balcony with seating.

We were disappointed with the restaurant, it was a very bland concrete area and as mentioned in other posts expensive. We only ate there once (except breakfast included) and the food was very nice. It also closed very early at 8pm.

The breakfast was the usual buffet offering and it was plentiful and tasted nice. Coffee is instant and not good avoid at all costs! 😝

It seems like the resort was something a few years ago and now due to a few more resorts opening nearby it has lost its 'sparkle'. The pool is super really clean, large and good sun beds. There are some beds on a terrace by the beach which was pleasant although limited numbers (8 beds) and often other guests had used the 'reserve by towel' tactic so you couldn't get a spot.

The staff were very friendly and helpful if you asked for anything but not proactive in helping you had to go find them.

Overall we liked the view, the pool, the bungalow and also the location, it was just the price we paid that lowers the score. There were other resorts at a similar price that had more to offer.

Tip for future guests: there are several nice places to eat close by including some local family run restaurants that may not look plush but food at great prices and really tasty. Also a super coffee shop which is great for a morning coffee.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShellCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I was about in the middle of the little cottages with a great view of the beach. I had my own private deck, a large shower with a door so the water did not flood the floor, and a great bed. I took a 400 BHT speed boat that took me right to the pier beside the resort. My only complaints were the mini-fridge was so loud that I unplugged it so I could enjoy the quiet of the night. There's a great restaurant just down the road that caters to German tourists, it seems, that was reasonably priced and good. Breakfasts here were ok, but made me believe I could find better food elsewhere. I wanted peace and quiet, and I was not too disappointed, but watch out for the crazy motorcyclists on holiday in the daytime!!

Room tip: The closer to the check-in area, the better the internet. My room's wifi was ok if I was outside with the night-mosquitos.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurawaters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews